ExpressShipping
T3

T3 Voluminous Hot Rollers Set

The T3 Voluminous Hot Roller Set been designed with proprietary Tourmaline technology which emits maximum ionic, infrared heat to safely penetrate the hair shaf...
$99.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 16 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • T3 Voluminous Hot Rollers Set (16)
Show All 16 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Cincinnati
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Gentle Curl
    Great travel case and a really nice set of hot rollers to put in carry on luggage. Love the big rollers / heats nicely / like the clips that hold the rollers. One down side only is the front top hair line roller I can never get it to grip tightly because these rollers are slightly heavier than others I have used. I have very frizzy curly hair and these rollers work wonderfully, the best I have found. I did order two extra large rollers so I could section my hair off more than in the video.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Hot Rollers
    I bought the T3 Hot Rollers, and couldn't be happier with them. I plan to order more of the larger size rollers. They get super hot. I do wish they came with wire clips. I can't get the plastic clips to hold tightly enough. Other than that, they are great!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2014
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Curly-iq
    I read the reviews of product, lowest first. I don't know if there is a "perfect hot roller set" and have tried many of them, but these are the best of the bunch. The T3 clips are not the best, agreed, but ConairPro clips (come in a package of 10, are super reasonable and widely available are wider and made w/more rigid plastic so they work perfectly with these.) You may want to fiddle with the rollers while on the base or wait longer because once the dot turns white, I have to play hot potato with the curlers because they do indeed get hot and if yours are not, it sounds like they're not connecting to the heating element. I've tried Calista's which so tangled my hair, that I couldn't get them out. The clips on the Chi rollers left a crease/dent/kink where the clip starts. I use a mix of the mostly large and a few small but found that the small cannot be heated on the base that comes w/the large rollers because the prongs will become bent if one size is placed in the base for a different size, so I have the base for the small as well.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2014
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    So Disappointed!
    I was so anxious to get these rollers. All the reviews talked about how hot they get, some people had to protect their scalp, etc. I was looking for rollers that get super hot, but I found these no hotter than all the other hot rollers I've tried over the years. So I was bummed about that.

    Additionally, I only use the larger sized ones (bought extra) and the clips are too small to fit around them properly. So you don't get a good grasp and the rollers flop all over the place and do not hold straight and firmly, especially on the top of my head. So this means that they lay funny and cause a kink in the hair right next to the scalp which ruins your style. After I use the rollers I have to go back and re-blow dry near the scalp to pull my hair straight.

    I would return them but I threw away the box. :-(

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Hot Rollers Out There
    I've used hot rollers for 20 years, and used hot rollers daily for 14 of those years. These are the best. They are made of high quality materials, with thick flocking to protect your hair. The base is small and unobtrusive. They get and stay hot, so the effect is long-lasting. I have fine, wavy, collar bone-length hair cut into a bob. I put these in for 10 minutes while I put my make-up on, and my hair looks like I spent 45 minutes doing a perfect blow-out. I skip a day between shampoo and styling and my hair still looks good on my "off" day. I have no complaints at all. The people who left negative reviews just must not know how to put in rollers. There's a diagram on the box.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Tennessee
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Wonderful Curlers
    I am really pleased with my T3 Curler Set. I don't particularly like the plastic clips, and wish they would include the wire clips. Luckily, I had some left over from other curler sets. Curlers heat up nicely. Haven't had an issue with that at all. I really like the case. It's perfect for travel, and doesn't get broken. The curlers get hot, but they are gentle on my hair. Love, love, love this set. I also bought these on sale, which makes the whole deal better. Thanks!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • San Clemente, CA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Eight Is Not Enough!
    This is my second Hot Roller set in the last few months. I previously bought a Conair 12 roller set, and had just so, so results. The T3 set does seem to be an improvement with better results (longer lasting curls). I only have 2 complaints: #1: The rollers get soooo hot, I have to tuck tissue in between some of the rollers and my scalp, everytime without fail. #2: I wish T3 made a set with more curlers. Eight is not enough for my long hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2014
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Worth Every Penny!
    Reading the other positive reviews convinced me to give these hot rollers a shot, but I still cannot believe how much better they are than any others I have had. You get smooth, long-lasting curls. I've never had so many compliments. Several people said it looked like I just stepped out of a salon! I am seriously contemplating getting another set.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Ontario, Canada
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Results
    I got my rollers last year for Xmas. Didn't start using them right away. Now I would not go back to curling iron and regular rollers. I love this product. Not only you get volume, but also it lasts all day. Yes one of my rollers stopped heating up, but I moved it a bit and it's fine now. You must make sure the roller is sitting well in the little spot. Only thing I find that takes long is for rollers to cool down once in your hair. But I love these wouldn't be without them.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The $$$
    These hot rollers are fantastic, they heat up quickly, they are heavy and well made, the base is very streamlined and they fit perfectly in the little travel case. Definitely a big improvement over my old $30 set.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name