20OffSedu
Solia

Solia Ionic 20 Roller Hairsetter

Solia Ionic Hairsetter is newest addition to Solia premium line of hair care tools. The Solia hairsetter has an ion generator to help condition hair and reduce...
$70.00
$59.99
Save 14% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 15 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Ionic 20 Roller Hairsetter (15)
Show All 15 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Canada
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great For Body - Not Curl
    These do a great job of giving my fine hair body and sleekness without the use of product. The curl does not hold but my hair rarely holds curl! If you want to hold curl you'll likely need a setting spray.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2014
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love Them!!!
    The Solia Ionic 20 Roller Hairsetter is wonderful. It take about 10 minutes to heat. My hair is short and curls easy so I put the curlers in then immediately take them out in the same order that I rolled them. I have wonderful curl. The rollers aren't hot - the end resting on the unit itself is a bit hot, that's to be expected. I have NOTHING negative to say. Love them!!!! I plan to get another set just to have on hand. I would recommend them to anyone.
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Curl Didn't Last
    I have long (18") hair that is slightly wavy. Years ago I had a similar hairsetter and it worked great. I heated the rollers as directed and left them in until they were well-cooled. When I took the rollers out my hair was very curly, but the curls didn't even last a couple of hours. Next morning it was flat again! I liked the ease of use and the "cool-touch" ends, but the curls just didn't work for me. With shorter hair, the curl might last better.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's All Right.
    This set of rollers are on the smaller side. The largest one is about 3/4-1 inch in diameter. This is definitely something you'd use for curls and not waves and body. The curls didn't last through the night and there's a weird smell that comes when you turn on the set.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Indianapolis, IN
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Did Not Work Like I Hoped It Would
    I have to admit, this Solia roller set was a great price when I ordered it. I was so hoping it would work for me. I agree with the reviews that stated the bottom of the rollers were very hot to the touch which made it difficult for me to easily put the rollers in my hair. I do not want to have to think about which way to hold the roller because one end is too hot to touch. The body I got from these rollers was a wow but the wow only lasted a few hours. I get better results from my curling iron or flat iron for that matter. I like the concept of the clips but they did not stay put and tended to flop around. No matter how I tried to put them in, they did not keep the rollers in place tightly. There is also no place to store the clips with the unit itself. A storage bag for the clips comes in the box but for me I like to keep everything together so I do not have to go looking for a separate item to make something work properly. I did like that the rollers are flocked which makes it easier on your hair. Glad to see that some other ladies had better luck than I did.
    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New York City Thee East Village
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Electric Rollers Atlast I Found Onethat Gets Hot
    I do like the product
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    I Wanted To Love This....
    I wanted to love this roller set... I REALLY did! It was the $39.99 special, with an extra percentage off. I was SO excited when I received this, thinking I could cut down on flat iron-curling (Love my Sedu Revolution, usually use it for curling!), but this did not get the job done. My hair is pretty thick and also natural (I am a African American with 4a hair, between SL and APL, NO RELAXER OR COLOR). I tried it twice since 9/15/12. So sorry Solia, but I guess it just wasn't made for thick hair (or maybe my hair type.) Will be returning today! Thanks anyway!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    The 80's Called
    and said big hair was back and that I needed some hot rollers !
    These Solia rollers are nicer than the Conair ones we all used to have back in the day.
    They heat fully in about 10 minutes, and easy to put in using the jaw clips and have a flocked surface.
    The technology is the same really - heated wax core rollers that slowly set the hair while they cool off.
    For my fine-ish, wavy-ish hair, I like to wash n set for big full body and keep the frizzy down. The style lasts 2-3 days.
    This unit is housed in a compact case with a cover and an on-off light.

    The curl lasts about an evenings worth and the smoothness, body and shine lasts 2-3 days.
    16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Rollers
    I bought these rollers and am so satisfied. They heat up quickly and are so easy to use. It seems that there are just enough of every size roller too. The clips are easy to use also. My hair looks great when I use them. No frizz, silky, and shiny. I wash my hair every other day and I used them on the second day. I had hair spray in my hair from the day before and that may have helped the style last. I am very satisfied.
    34 out of 36 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Bouncy Curls Galore
    I liked this unit very much. (I have quite a collection at this point!) The curl holds well. You do have to be careful with the end that is exposed as it's hot! The only issue for me is that the curlers are too small for my shoulder length hair. So, I can only use the larger and some of the medium ones. Will think about buying the jumbo ones at some point since I like this unit for my hair type. I particularly like the ionic feature to minimize damage.
    28 out of 29 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name