StealOfTheDayClipless30
Remington

Remington T Studio Ceramic Pearl Heated Clip Setter

36 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Remington T Studio Heated Clip Setter is the world's first hair setter with Dual Heating Technology that sets long lasting curls in just 5 minutes!
$42.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 36 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Remington T Studio Ceramic Pearl Heated Clip Setter (36)
Show All 36 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Set
    I use all 12 of the large rollers. They are fast and they calm the friz from blow drying. They give my hair body and shine. They are the perfect size for me. The 1&1/2 size are too big. The others are way too small. My only complaint is the case size. It is very awkward for traveling. If I could just get rid of the small rollers and have my TWELVE 1 & 1/4 size rollers in a compact case,I would be happy..

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Fallbrook
    4 Star Rating
    Love 'm
    I have curly hair and go natural most of the time however these rollers give me a more finished look! Love them...but wish I could find hot rollers in a smaller more compact travel kit. This set is large and I don't want to lug it along on my travels.

    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2014
    Link to this post
  • California
    1 Star Rating
    Horrible
    The clips that come with the rollers will not allow rollers to stay when you are putting them on your crown. On the sides of your head they hang low leaving a crease. I'm sorry but mine are going back.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Grey
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous Rollers!!!!
    I haven't used hot rollers in decades, but decided to try this set because of the full coverage of the clips that clamp around the rollers. My hair is short, so the clips help to keep the hair on the roller. I am very pleased with the results in just about 5 minutes -- far better than a curling iron could ever do!!! My usually-flat hair now has long-lasting full body and curl!!! I no longer need expensive salon-quality volumizing products to poof up my hair!!! Don't believe any of these negative reviews; this is a well-designed, excellent product! Thank you, Remington!!!!
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Impressed!
    I have thin to average hair (medium length) and this creates such better curls and waves than a curling iron. When I use a curling iron, it creates dents and the curls fall out quickly. This creates a really nice wave that stays in place, even during an eight hour work shift. Great price and great quality.


    P.S.

    Why is there no red option on the hair color drop box?!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • VA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Point Of View
    THIS IS MY SECOND SET. THE FIRST SET LASTED OVER 6 YEARS. I HAVE THICK HAIR. EASY AND FAST. THE TRICK IS TO LEAVE THEM IN TILL THEY HAVE COOLED WHICH ANY HAIR STYLIST WILL TELL YOU IS HEALTHLY. NO BREAKAGE. WHILE READING THE REVIEWS, THE CLIPS SO HOLD...YOU JUST CANT WRAP THEM TOO THICK WITH HAIR. MY ONLY SUGGESTION WOULD BE, THE OLDER SET HAD A TURN ON TURN OFF SWITCH. PUT THAT BACK. :)
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    curls are wimpy and do NOT last---
    8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Them!!!
    My hair is thick and straight and this is the first time in years that I love my hair!!!
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Curls My Thin, Fine Hair
    This is the first curling iron / curler set that actually curls my hair. Normally when I get my hair perfectly curled it falls out with in minutes, especially if I walk outside. I put these curlers in for 10 minutes and my hair was curled through all my Easter activities. The only downside is some of my curls had a dent where the clamp hold the roller. I think this is just learning how to properly place the clamps. Crimp and all I will continue to use this product more often then note. Easy to put in, quick to curl, and make me look va va voom.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    This set is lousy. The rollers are too jumbo and I can't order more of the medium size. The clips stink....totally stink.
    6 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name