Take up to 30% off

Remington T Studio Ceramic Pearl Heated Clip Setter

Remington T Studio Heated Clip Setter is the world's first hair setter with Dual Heating Technology that sets long lasting curls in just 5 minutes!
$42.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Unlike traditional rollers, the Remington T Studio setter has ceramic plated heating clips that provide additional heat transfer onto the hair.  The roller heats the curl from the inside while the clip heats the curl on the outside - setting a beautiful, long lasting curl in just 5 minutes.

  • Model#: H9000   /  
  • SKU: 002198   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 20 velvety soft rollers in two sizes:  8 medium 1" rollers, and 12 large 1 1/4" rollers
  • Hinged clips with ceramic heating plates
  • 90 second fast heat up
  • Convenient cord storage compartment
  • Tourmaline ionic conditioning
  • Dual heating technology
Technology : Flocked
Material: Tourmaline, Ceramic
Available Roller Size: Assorted
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Remington T Studio Ceramic Pearl Heated Clip Setter (36)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Awful Rollers!!!! 1 Star Rating
    Do not buy these horrible rollers!!! The clips DO NOT hold your hair properly,the rollers are too short and they kink your hair! Believe me i am a hot roller connoisseur and know what i am talking about when it comes to rollers!!!! There is no light to indicate when they are hot enough to use and believe me they do get very hot ie hot enough to start melting the actual rollers as was the case with my own! I also hated the way they heat them with a crevice that goes along the length of the roller as opposed to the hole at the base where the heating element is inserted! That also left a dent in your hair. I am still looking for a replacement at the moment.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 26, 2012
    / MA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Terrible Rollers! 1 Star Rating
    I bought these rollers because the conair ones I had before had reached their limit. These were the WORST rollers I've ever owned. It was impossible to keep my hair in them (I have fine hair but these rollers didn't work for my sister either, who had medium-thick hair). We are use to using rollers daily both metal pins and clips but these suckers failed miserably. I wish I would have found that receipt. =/ I would have sent these suckers back immediately.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 15, 2011
    / Texas
    HAIR TYPE
    Fine or Thin Hair
  • My Transformation Tool 4 Star Rating
    My hair is volumious and big. When I use a curling iron it takes about 30 min to an hour to curl my hair and the curls fall out quickly. These curlers take only 5 minutes to heat up and about 15 for me to put in. Then I do my makeup and take them out 15 minutes later to bouncy curls every time. They will fall out in humidity within about 4 hours but still look great as loose curls. The longer you keep them in, the tighter the curl. My advice ... use an anti humidity hairspray before rolling your hair. It helps guard the humidity from your perfect curls.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 1, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great, Wonderful, Perfect All Around! 5 Star Rating
    I LOVE these curlers. It has been years since I used heated curlers, with the exception of Caruso Rollers, which are also great. I like these because the clips heat up with the roller as opposed to another which brand heats only three clips at a time, separate from the rollers. Because of the configuration of this set, the roller sits on the heating rod lengthwise, not up and down, which is why the clip can heat along with the roller, ensuring heat not only from the curler but also with the aid of the clip. The set heats quickly and the curlers maintain their heat well. I have layered long hair, and really love the clips. They hold well, whether I roll a large amount of hair, or smaller, thinner locks of hair. My hair is bone straight and I get a perfect look each time I use these curlers. Once in awhile I get a "crimp" in the hair on the top, front roller (from the clip), but I just lightly apply a little water to the area of the crimp and it disappears. I can not think of a downside to these rollers. I LOVE them!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 28, 2011
    / Anaheim Hills CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • They've Changed The Design And Now It Doesn't Deliver 2 Star Rating
    I bought my first set of this product and LOVED it... used it for years until i lost a few of the rollers (kids).... so i decided to buy set number two, and boy what a let-down. one of the best selling features was the clip which heats from the outside at the same time the roller heats from the inside... but even though they SAY it still does that, the new clips are plastic only (no ceramic sheath)... AND the new clips melt!!!!!! the new set has disintegrated, from being made with shoddy, low-quality materials... i am so dis-appointed. why did they mess around with a good thing.... my first set was WAY WAY WAY better; but the new ones... don't waste your money.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 28, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Awful! 1 Star Rating
    The clips cannot hold the rollers in unless you have really short, fine hair, and they left horrible dents in the hair near the roots. No curl or volume even when I let them in for an hour!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 15, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • No Way! 1 Star Rating
    I thought these rollers would be awesome, but was sorely disappointed. The velvet sticks to your hair, and gets it all tangled. The clips were also hard to manage, but did hold the hair well once I got them in. And, the curl isn't anything to brag about. I am returning mine to Target. And, they're not for people with long hair either.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 14, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Great Concept, But Poor Design! 2 Star Rating
    I got these rollers for Christmas and was SO excited to try them! I thought that the clips would be a great way to hold the curlers into my thick hair. Unfortunately, the clips left HUGE kinks where I attached them, no matter how many different ways I tried to roll them. :( I's rather have the curlers falling out than have huge unmanageable kinks all around my scalp.

    Also, if the rollers aren't on the rack perfectly when you plug it in to heat, the pink plastic clips will actually melt onto the metal rack! Horrible design.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 30, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • In Love 5 Star Rating
    i had these before my house burnt down and they were the only hope for my naturally straight hair. love love love them!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 28, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Don't Waste Your Money!! 1 Star Rating
    I would not recommend it. My curls had sharp 'dents' in them. The clips and rollers were so hot, there was no cool spot anywhere to work with them. I've had a wonderful Conair travel set for years but wanted more than 5 rollers and was looking for the same type velvet rollers with full clips & not the pin looking things. This Remmington looked fantastic but my hair is burnt, my fingers are burnt and I'm very disappointed. I am returning them.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 27, 2010
    / Rochester, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
Server Name