StealOfTheDaySEDUSET
Remington

Remington T Studio Ceramic Pearl Heated Clip Setter

36 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Remington T Studio Heated Clip Setter is the world's first hair setter with Dual Heating Technology that sets long lasting curls in just 5 minutes!
$42.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 36 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Remington T Studio Ceramic Pearl Heated Clip Setter (36)
Show All 36 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • MA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Awful Rollers!!!!
    Do not buy these horrible rollers!!! The clips DO NOT hold your hair properly,the rollers are too short and they kink your hair! Believe me i am a hot roller connoisseur and know what i am talking about when it comes to rollers!!!! There is no light to indicate when they are hot enough to use and believe me they do get very hot ie hot enough to start melting the actual rollers as was the case with my own! I also hated the way they heat them with a crevice that goes along the length of the roller as opposed to the hole at the base where the heating element is inserted! That also left a dent in your hair. I am still looking for a replacement at the moment.
    20 out of 22 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Terrible Rollers!
    I bought these rollers because the conair ones I had before had reached their limit. These were the WORST rollers I've ever owned. It was impossible to keep my hair in them (I have fine hair but these rollers didn't work for my sister either, who had medium-thick hair). We are use to using rollers daily both metal pins and clips but these suckers failed miserably. I wish I would have found that receipt. =/ I would have sent these suckers back immediately.
    14 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    My Transformation Tool
    My hair is volumious and big. When I use a curling iron it takes about 30 min to an hour to curl my hair and the curls fall out quickly. These curlers take only 5 minutes to heat up and about 15 for me to put in. Then I do my makeup and take them out 15 minutes later to bouncy curls every time. They will fall out in humidity within about 4 hours but still look great as loose curls. The longer you keep them in, the tighter the curl. My advice ... use an anti humidity hairspray before rolling your hair. It helps guard the humidity from your perfect curls.
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Anaheim Hills CA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great, Wonderful, Perfect All Around!
    I LOVE these curlers. It has been years since I used heated curlers, with the exception of Caruso Rollers, which are also great. I like these because the clips heat up with the roller as opposed to another which brand heats only three clips at a time, separate from the rollers. Because of the configuration of this set, the roller sits on the heating rod lengthwise, not up and down, which is why the clip can heat along with the roller, ensuring heat not only from the curler but also with the aid of the clip. The set heats quickly and the curlers maintain their heat well. I have layered long hair, and really love the clips. They hold well, whether I roll a large amount of hair, or smaller, thinner locks of hair. My hair is bone straight and I get a perfect look each time I use these curlers. Once in awhile I get a "crimp" in the hair on the top, front roller (from the clip), but I just lightly apply a little water to the area of the crimp and it disappears. I can not think of a downside to these rollers. I LOVE them!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    They've Changed The Design And Now It Doesn't Deliver
    I bought my first set of this product and LOVED it... used it for years until i lost a few of the rollers (kids).... so i decided to buy set number two, and boy what a let-down. one of the best selling features was the clip which heats from the outside at the same time the roller heats from the inside... but even though they SAY it still does that, the new clips are plastic only (no ceramic sheath)... AND the new clips melt!!!!!! the new set has disintegrated, from being made with shoddy, low-quality materials... i am so dis-appointed. why did they mess around with a good thing.... my first set was WAY WAY WAY better; but the new ones... don't waste your money.
    9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Awful!
    The clips cannot hold the rollers in unless you have really short, fine hair, and they left horrible dents in the hair near the roots. No curl or volume even when I let them in for an hour!
    9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    No Way!
    I thought these rollers would be awesome, but was sorely disappointed. The velvet sticks to your hair, and gets it all tangled. The clips were also hard to manage, but did hold the hair well once I got them in. And, the curl isn't anything to brag about. I am returning mine to Target. And, they're not for people with long hair either.
    10 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Great Concept, But Poor Design!
    I got these rollers for Christmas and was SO excited to try them! I thought that the clips would be a great way to hold the curlers into my thick hair. Unfortunately, the clips left HUGE kinks where I attached them, no matter how many different ways I tried to roll them. :( I's rather have the curlers falling out than have huge unmanageable kinks all around my scalp.

    Also, if the rollers aren't on the rack perfectly when you plug it in to heat, the pink plastic clips will actually melt onto the metal rack! Horrible design.
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    In Love
    i had these before my house burnt down and they were the only hope for my naturally straight hair. love love love them!
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Rochester, NY
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Money!!
    I would not recommend it. My curls had sharp 'dents' in them. The clips and rollers were so hot, there was no cool spot anywhere to work with them. I've had a wonderful Conair travel set for years but wanted more than 5 rollers and was looking for the same type velvet rollers with full clips & not the pin looking things. This Remmington looked fantastic but my hair is burnt, my fingers are burnt and I'm very disappointed. I am returning them.
    9 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name