Free Shipping Over $50
30% off all Solia professional styling tools with code SOLIA
Remington

Remington T Studio Ceramic Pearl Heated Clip Setter

35 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Remington T Studio Heated Clip Setter is the world's first hair setter with Dual Heating Technology that sets long lasting curls in just 5 minutes!
$42.99
Order now
Ships 08/08/2014
 

Reviews

Based on 35 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Remington T Studio Ceramic Pearl Heated Clip Setter (35)
Show All 35 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Curls Great
    I love this product, does a wonderful job curling my hair.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    42 out of 56 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Happppppy Dance

    Remington T Studio Heated Clip Setter


    .I bought Reminghton T studio heated cliper . I love it... I am on the show girl field.. I dance... My hairs stay so beautifully for at least 12 hours dally.. and I have blond hair as you know too much heat is no good.... my hair was absolutely destroyed before, because I needed so much heat to Curling ...with Remington T Studio Heated Clip Setter
    I am so happy .(. I bought 2 .. )and the price is great... so if you burned your finger don't buy with heat.... If you don't know how to do, is different,, is so easy to curling..(_)
    8 out of 12 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Worthless
    I was using an old set of steam rollers and sadly after 20 years they crapped out so I bought these. I hate them, have had them 3 weeks and ready to give them away. The clips leave creases, and worse for me they don't curl my hair. Have used small sections of hair and left them in for an hour and take them out and half an hour later my hair is flat as a pancake and curlless, these are worthless to me! Can anyone recommend a good steam roller set?
    17 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Looked Great - Not Great Performance
    Wish it had worked as well as it looked. Great set-up with the rows of nice rollers, looked professional, but didn't clip tightly and left much to be desired. Disappointed with my purchase. Would not buy them again.
    16 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    1 Star Rating
    Hate This Product
    The clips seem like a great idea, but they leave this awful crease line-I've tried every different way of using the curlers and nothing gets rid of it. Waste of money!!!
    17 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    4 Star Rating
    Good For The Money
    This is my first set of hot rollers and I am really happy with them and I'm picky! They are good for traditional style rolling. (roll under) I tried to roll them as if I was doing a spiral perm and they didn't stay as well. still nice curls though.
    13 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Marlton, Nj Usa
    5 Star Rating
    No Problems Really Like
    I purchased these because of the clips. Found them not to be hot at all. They are much easier to handle than many others. Love the heated clip. Have very, very fine hair and they did not fall out. Did not have to leave them in long at all. Could wrap small amounts of hair or large. Gave fantastic curls. Everyone commented on how good my hair looked. Can't believe people say they are having problems. Took no time to heat up. Lots of curlers with different sizes. HIGHLY recommend.
    17 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    1 Star Rating
    Horrible! Don't Waste Your Money!
    I have thick, coarse hair & bought these rollers but I ended up returning them because of how much they suck! The heated clip seemed like a really good idea but once I started to use them I realized they might not be because I burned my fingers so many times. After all the scalding, I took the rollers out to find that they had left this weird crimp line from where the heated clips were.
    22 out of 24 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Burlington, IA
    1 Star Rating
    Ick!
    I was attracted to these rollers because of the clips. I hate using the metal ones usually supplied with rollers. I thought this would be great. The clips are difficult to use and you have to wrap very small sections of hair to have the clip stay around the roller (else too big and clip falls out). I like big, loose curls so I like to wrap medium to large sections of hair around a roller to acheive this look. It is impossible with these rollers. They also are smelly for some reason. I have them but am going to sell them at my yardsale. Im not a fan.
    57 out of 62 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia, PA
    5 Star Rating
    These Are The Amazing!
    I wanted a set of hot rollers after seeing my friend use her Conair jumbo rollers. Hers came with the metal pins that nobody likes. When I saw these with the clips I knew I would like them.The first time I ever use rollers the hair was falling out of the roller and it was hard to keep it in place - but it just requires practice. These rollers are amazing, easy to use, they are velvety so they hold your hair in place better. THey heat up very fast (90 secs) and you can keep them in as little as 5 min and get amazing results. I have used them three times now and I have never kept them in for longer than 5 minutes. They were totally worth the money.
    19 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name