30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

Remington T Studio Ceramic Pearl Heated Clip Setter

Remington T Studio Heated Clip Setter is the world's first hair setter with Dual Heating Technology that sets long lasting curls in just 5 minutes!
$42.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Unlike traditional rollers, the Remington T Studio setter has ceramic plated heating clips that provide additional heat transfer onto the hair.  The roller heats the curl from the inside while the clip heats the curl on the outside - setting a beautiful, long lasting curl in just 5 minutes.

  • Model#: H9000   /  
  • SKU: 002198   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 20 velvety soft rollers in two sizes:  8 medium 1" rollers, and 12 large 1 1/4" rollers
  • Hinged clips with ceramic heating plates
  • 90 second fast heat up
  • Convenient cord storage compartment
  • Tourmaline ionic conditioning
  • Dual heating technology
Technology : Flocked
Material: Tourmaline, Ceramic
Available Roller Size: Assorted
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Remington T Studio Ceramic Pearl Heated Clip Setter (36)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Nice Set Of Hots Curlers 4 Star Rating
    This is a great set of rollers with a lot of variety in sizing, but I wish they had included some 1 1/2" or 1 3/4" jumbo rollers. If you have medium length hair, these will work well but if you want a straighter look, take the curlers out after 1-2 minutes.
    The plastic clips can melt a little if not sitting correctly on the heating rods....but they still work fine.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 12, 2010
  • Curls Great 5 Star Rating
    I love this product, does a wonderful job curling my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 28, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair
  • Happppppy Dance 5 Star Rating

    Remington T Studio Heated Clip Setter


    .I bought Reminghton T studio heated cliper . I love it... I am on the show girl field.. I dance... My hairs stay so beautifully for at least 12 hours dally.. and I have blond hair as you know too much heat is no good.... my hair was absolutely destroyed before, because I needed so much heat to Curling ...with Remington T Studio Heated Clip Setter
    I am so happy .(. I bought 2 .. )and the price is great... so if you burned your finger don't buy with heat.... If you don't know how to do, is different,, is so easy to curling..(_)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 27, 2010
    / Las Vegas
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Worthless 1 Star Rating
    I was using an old set of steam rollers and sadly after 20 years they crapped out so I bought these. I hate them, have had them 3 weeks and ready to give them away. The clips leave creases, and worse for me they don't curl my hair. Have used small sections of hair and left them in for an hour and take them out and half an hour later my hair is flat as a pancake and curlless, these are worthless to me! Can anyone recommend a good steam roller set?

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 27, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Looked Great - Not Great Performance 2 Star Rating
    Wish it had worked as well as it looked. Great set-up with the rows of nice rollers, looked professional, but didn't clip tightly and left much to be desired. Disappointed with my purchase. Would not buy them again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 28, 2010
    / Illinois
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Hate This Product 1 Star Rating
    The clips seem like a great idea, but they leave this awful crease line-I've tried every different way of using the curlers and nothing gets rid of it. Waste of money!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 12, 2010
    / Florida
  • Good For The Money 4 Star Rating
    This is my first set of hot rollers and I am really happy with them and I'm picky! They are good for traditional style rolling. (roll under) I tried to roll them as if I was doing a spiral perm and they didn't stay as well. still nice curls though.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 4, 2010
    / Chicago
  • No Problems Really Like 5 Star Rating
    I purchased these because of the clips. Found them not to be hot at all. They are much easier to handle than many others. Love the heated clip. Have very, very fine hair and they did not fall out. Did not have to leave them in long at all. Could wrap small amounts of hair or large. Gave fantastic curls. Everyone commented on how good my hair looked. Can't believe people say they are having problems. Took no time to heat up. Lots of curlers with different sizes. HIGHLY recommend.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 8, 2010
    / Marlton, Nj Usa
  • Horrible! Don't Waste Your Money! 1 Star Rating
    I have thick, coarse hair & bought these rollers but I ended up returning them because of how much they suck! The heated clip seemed like a really good idea but once I started to use them I realized they might not be because I burned my fingers so many times. After all the scalding, I took the rollers out to find that they had left this weird crimp line from where the heated clips were.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 28, 2009
    / Los Angeles, CA
  • Ick! 1 Star Rating
    I was attracted to these rollers because of the clips. I hate using the metal ones usually supplied with rollers. I thought this would be great. The clips are difficult to use and you have to wrap very small sections of hair to have the clip stay around the roller (else too big and clip falls out). I like big, loose curls so I like to wrap medium to large sections of hair around a roller to acheive this look. It is impossible with these rollers. They also are smelly for some reason. I have them but am going to sell them at my yardsale. Im not a fan.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 4, 2009
    / Burlington, IA
Server Name