Valentine's Day Sale

Remington Protect & Shine Soft Protection Flocked Setter

Remington Protect & Shine Soft Protection Flocked Setter features unique pure ceramic heating technology that creates gentle radiant heat and styles faster with less damage.
$27.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Remington Protect & Shine Soft Protection Flocked Setter features unique pure ceramic heating technology that creates gentle radiant heat and styles faster with less damage.

Ready!  Heats up fast and ready dot changes color when rollers reach setting temperature

Set!  Exclusive wax core rollers retain heat energy, perfect for curling hair

Style!  Extra large, large and medium roller sizes for different lengths of hair and hair styling versatility

  • Model#: KF20IA/2   /  
  • SKU: 002402   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 20 velvety rollers in 3 sizes: M, L, XL
  • Ionic conditioning
  • Flocked soft rollers reduce damage
  • Remington's exclusive wax core creates longer-lasting curls
  • Easy match color-coded comfort clips
  • Ceramic even heat protection
  • Cool touch end rings for quick rolling
  • Ready dot indicates rollers heated and ready to use
  • On / off indicator light
Technology : Flocked
Material: Ceramic
Available Roller Size: Assorted
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Remington Protect & Shine Soft Protection Flocked Setter (13)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Decent Hot Rollers 3 Star Rating
    Decent rollers. Probably not the best for long or thick hair. Works better with medium or fine hair. I liked how the color dot changes colors when they are ready, but sometimes the rollers are super hot on one end and cold on the other.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 13, 2012
    / San Diego, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • I Would Invest In Something A Bit Better 3 Star Rating
    I actually bought this exact hot roller set from Wal-mart and it's just ok. As you continue to use the rollers the clips get worn from them being heated and don't really hold the roller in the hair. If you have thicker hair it might become an issue in the long run.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 26, 2011
    / Dallas
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair / Synthetic Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Do Not Buy This 1 Star Rating
    No, I did not get the expected results. What I don't like about the product: (1) Rollers do not heat evenly - some are still cold, some will burn your fingers. (2) the clamps leave unfashionable marks in your hair. (3) Despite the coating of the rollers, they are not hair friendly; they don't allow you to slide your hair into the correct position before setting them. I have a very simple 'bob' hairstyle, & these rollers make my hair care a time-consuming nightmare. I found this product while looking for a replacement for my old rollers - Profile. I'd buy them in a minute, if I could find them.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 25, 2011
  • Remington Hair Setter 5 Star Rating
    Good product from Remington & Folica was fast & efficient in getting the product to me.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 2, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • It's Alright, For The Price...just Not For Me. 3 Star Rating
    I didn't care for this product as much as I thought I would. I bought mostly because of the name though as I LOVE Remington curling irons and didn't do any research before I forked over the money.
    Only thing I REALLY disliked was the clips to keep the curlers in. My hair is down to about my shoulder blades and not what I would say is thick, but the clips kept popping off, that is if I could get them to go on at all. Then they would leave marks in my hair from where they rested. I ended up pulling out clips from another curling set I had to use instead.
    I did have a couple of them melt on me. I forgot to turn it off after I used it and the curlers that were still in there did melt a little on the sides, but it was pretty much my fault and did not effect the way they worked at all.
    I ended up having to go out and buy a new set of curlers for my hair, but do still keep this set around to use in my daughters. Where her hair is long, it is extremely thin and these curlers work very well for her kind of hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 23, 2011
    / South Carolina
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair
  • This Is A Wonderful Product 4 Star Rating
    i got the results that i expected my hair fizzies really bad but with the heated rollers the hair smoothes out . the rollers they heat up really fast after 10mins. top take out and your ready to go and the clips do stay in place ok to me.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 18, 2011
    / Va
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Set 5 Star Rating
    I just received the Remington Protect & Shine setter and have to say it is great. I was not able to find a comparable set in my town (Fairbanks, Alaska) within the price range of this product. The setter works wonderful on my hair, which is like baby hair. I say if your looking for a good hair setter at a great price, this is the one for you.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 29, 2010
  • Please Don't Buy This 1 Star Rating
    I hope that anyone who reads this will be spared from making the same mistake I did. THIS IS THE WORST PRODUCT IN THE WORLD! The clips do not stay in your hair, the product takes forever to heat up, the rubber on the ends of the curlers melts on the stand, and it simply does NOT work. Please, please do not buy these!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 25, 2009
  • Awesome 5 Star Rating
    If youre looking for a roller that will give long hair all over curl this is not the product. But if youre looking for something to curl the ends I reccomend this product. It curls very very well!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 17, 2009
    HAIR TYPE
    Long Hair
  • 5 Star Rating
    I love these curlers. i can never get my hair to curl but with these i can!! they are great!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 7, 2009
    / GA
Server Name