Shop Sedu
Remington

Remington Ionic Protective Hot Roller Set

21 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Remington Ionic Protective Hot Roller Set features an exclusive wax core that retains heat longer and utilizes ionic conditioning to cut down on frizz and stati...
$32.00
$26.99
Save 16%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 21 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Remington Ionic Protective Hot Roller Set (8)
  • Remington Protect & Shine Soft Protection Flocked Setter (13)
Show All 21 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Remington Ionic Protective Hot Roller Se...
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Worst Curlers Ever
    Do not waste your time buying these curlers. They do not curl at all. I first used them when I had really long hair. I thought that the weight of my hair may have pulled out the curl. I recently got a long bob… still the same affect. NO CURL. They are so bad I won't even donate them to Goodwill. I am so dissatisfied

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Remington Ionic Protective Hot Roller Se...
    Richmond, VA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Burned Fingers, No Curl
    Bought these yesterday - biggest selling point was the "cool ends". Burned my fingers, kept dropping the rollers because they were so hot, burned my ear! Might as well use a curling iron.
    The only positive I found was that the curlers fell out when I took the clips off, and didn't pull my hair.
    I am returning them today.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Remington Ionic Protective Hot Roller Se...
    United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Burned My Fingers
    I received my rollers yesterday as a birthday gift. There were plenty of rollers and I liked the fact it that they were in different sizes. That is where it ended, the rollers say they are cool on ends, they got so hot on ends, actually burned my skin, could hardly get them into hair. They cool way too fast and the clips that hold them do not fit correctly so roller just drops out. It will work if you use the clip for the next size down, which causes a problem if you need those rollers too. I would not recommend these rollers for anyone.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Remington Ionic Protective Hot Roller Se...
    California
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Newer Version Remington Hot Rollers??
    Have short, layered hair and this newer version is very poor. Previous one with a metal core, but flocked, was excellent had bought many over the past 20 years. Though this plastic colorful version is light weight doesn't give a good, tight curl. Doesn't hold my hair when wrapped in roller, either. Bring back the metal core!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Remington Ionic Protective Hot Roller Se...
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Box Said 'cool Touch End Curlers'. Curlers Get Too Hot
    The box indicated these have 'cool touch end curlers'. I could not hold one long enough to put it in my hair!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Remington Ionic Protective Hot Roller Se...
    El Cajon Ca,
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Love Them!
    Perfect For A Diva Thats OnThe Go Heats Up Super Fast! Curls To Perfection I Love Them.
    5 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Remington Ionic Protective Hot Roller Se...
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Money
    Tried these for the first time. I have very fine, straight chin length hair. Yes, the set heats up quickly, but cools off even faster. At most I had a slight bend in my hair which completely fell out before brushing. I had to go over my entire head of hair with a curling iron to get any curl. Very disappointing. Another drawback, the flocked portion is so small an area, most of your hair ends up on the plastic part or spills off the ends.

    Don't waste your time or money.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Remington Ionic Protective Hot Roller Se...
    Ohio
    Hair
    White
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Remingtom H5600 Hair Setters
    They do not keep heat unfortunately. My hair has no curl when I take the roller out. Very disappointing as my last set of hot rollers lasted for many years, and I threw them away when I bought this set. I threw the box to this set away when I bought them, as I had confidence they would do the job. Now I can't even return them. Very disappointing.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Remington Protect & Shine Soft Protectio...
    San Diego, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Decent Hot Rollers
    Decent rollers. Probably not the best for long or thick hair. Works better with medium or fine hair. I liked how the color dot changes colors when they are ready, but sometimes the rollers are super hot on one end and cold on the other.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Remington Protect & Shine Soft Protectio...
    Dallas
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    I Would Invest In Something A Bit Better
    I actually bought this exact hot roller set from Wal-mart and it's just ok. As you continue to use the rollers the clips get worn from them being heated and don't really hold the roller in the hair. If you have thicker hair it might become an issue in the long run.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name