Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Remington Ionic Protective Hot Roller Set

Remington Ionic Protective Hot Roller Set features an exclusive wax core that retains heat longer and utilizes ionic conditioning to cut down on frizz and static.
$26.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Remington Ionic Protective Hot Roller Set features an exclusive wax core that retains heat longer and utilizes ionic conditioning to cut down on frizz and static. The setter comes with 20 cool-touch ended hot rollers in three different sizes making it perfect for any hair types and styles.

  • Model#: H5600a   /  
  • SKU: 007753   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Flocked velvety rollers protects hair from damage
  • Exclusive thermal wax core
  • Retains roller heat for longer lasting curls
  • Ionic technology for less frizz and more shine
  • Cool touch end rings for comfortable handling
  • Ready dot lets you know when rollers are ready to use
  • 20 heat rollers in 3 different sizes; perfect for most hair types & styles
  • Actual roller sizes 3/4", 1", and 1 1/4"
  • Color coded clips makes matching easy.
  • 2-year limited warranty
Technology : Ionic, Flocked
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Available Roller Size: Assorted
Number of Rollers Included: 20
Cord Type: Fixed Cord

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Remington Ionic Protective Hot Roller Set (9)
  • /
  • Remington Protect & Shine Soft Protection Flocked Setter (13)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Dangerous!!! 1 Star Rating
    I bought these specifically because they claim to have "cool" ends..NOT...I burned my thumbs and forfingers on both hands....I had a blister on one thumb due to the burn....This product is not safe...luckly the store returned it without a problem....

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 22, 2014
    Remington Ionic Protective Hot Roller Se...
    / Kennewick, WA
  • Worst Curlers Ever 1 Star Rating
    Do not waste your time buying these curlers. They do not curl at all. I first used them when I had really long hair. I thought that the weight of my hair may have pulled out the curl. I recently got a long bob… still the same affect. NO CURL. They are so bad I won't even donate them to Goodwill. I am so dissatisfied

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 24, 2014
    Remington Ionic Protective Hot Roller Se...
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair
  • Burned Fingers, No Curl 1 Star Rating
    Bought these yesterday - biggest selling point was the "cool ends". Burned my fingers, kept dropping the rollers because they were so hot, burned my ear! Might as well use a curling iron.
    The only positive I found was that the curlers fell out when I took the clips off, and didn't pull my hair.
    I am returning them today.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 26, 2013
    Remington Ionic Protective Hot Roller Se...
    / Richmond, VA
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair
  • Burned My Fingers 1 Star Rating
    I received my rollers yesterday as a birthday gift. There were plenty of rollers and I liked the fact it that they were in different sizes. That is where it ended, the rollers say they are cool on ends, they got so hot on ends, actually burned my skin, could hardly get them into hair. They cool way too fast and the clips that hold them do not fit correctly so roller just drops out. It will work if you use the clip for the next size down, which causes a problem if you need those rollers too. I would not recommend these rollers for anyone.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 16, 2013
    Remington Ionic Protective Hot Roller Se...
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Newer Version Remington Hot Rollers?? 2 Star Rating
    Have short, layered hair and this newer version is very poor. Previous one with a metal core, but flocked, was excellent had bought many over the past 20 years. Though this plastic colorful version is light weight doesn't give a good, tight curl. Doesn't hold my hair when wrapped in roller, either. Bring back the metal core!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 15, 2013
    Remington Ionic Protective Hot Roller Se...
    / California
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Box Said 'cool Touch End Curlers'. Curlers Get Too Hot 1 Star Rating
    The box indicated these have 'cool touch end curlers'. I could not hold one long enough to put it in my hair!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 10, 2012
    Remington Ionic Protective Hot Roller Se...
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair
  • I Love Them! 4 Star Rating
    Perfect For A Diva Thats OnThe Go Heats Up Super Fast! Curls To Perfection I Love Them.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 4, 2012
    Remington Ionic Protective Hot Roller Se...
    / El Cajon Ca,
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair
  • Don't Waste Your Money 1 Star Rating
    Tried these for the first time. I have very fine, straight chin length hair. Yes, the set heats up quickly, but cools off even faster. At most I had a slight bend in my hair which completely fell out before brushing. I had to go over my entire head of hair with a curling iron to get any curl. Very disappointing. Another drawback, the flocked portion is so small an area, most of your hair ends up on the plastic part or spills off the ends.

    Don't waste your time or money.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 13, 2012
    Remington Ionic Protective Hot Roller Se...
  • Remingtom H5600 Hair Setters 1 Star Rating
    They do not keep heat unfortunately. My hair has no curl when I take the roller out. Very disappointing as my last set of hot rollers lasted for many years, and I threw them away when I bought this set. I threw the box to this set away when I bought them, as I had confidence they would do the job. Now I can't even return them. Very disappointing.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 9, 2012
    Remington Ionic Protective Hot Roller Se...
    / Ohio
    HAIR TYPE
    White / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Decent Hot Rollers 3 Star Rating
    Decent rollers. Probably not the best for long or thick hair. Works better with medium or fine hair. I liked how the color dot changes colors when they are ready, but sometimes the rollers are super hot on one end and cold on the other.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 13, 2012
    Remington Protect & Shine Soft Protectio...
    / San Diego, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
Server Name