ExpressShipping
Remington

Remington Ionic Protective Hot Roller Set

21 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Remington Ionic Protective Hot Roller Set features an exclusive wax core that retains heat longer and utilizes ionic conditioning to cut down on frizz and stati...
$32.00
$26.99
Save 16%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 21 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Remington Ionic Protective Hot Roller Set (8)
  • Remington Protect & Shine Soft Protection Flocked Setter (13)
Show All 21 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Remington Protect & Shine Soft Protectio...
    1 Star Rating
    Do Not Buy This
    No, I did not get the expected results. What I don't like about the product: (1) Rollers do not heat evenly - some are still cold, some will burn your fingers. (2) the clamps leave unfashionable marks in your hair. (3) Despite the coating of the rollers, they are not hair friendly; they don't allow you to slide your hair into the correct position before setting them. I have a very simple 'bob' hairstyle, & these rollers make my hair care a time-consuming nightmare. I found this product while looking for a replacement for my old rollers - Profile. I'd buy them in a minute, if I could find them.
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Remington Protect & Shine Soft Protectio...
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Remington Hair Setter
    Good product from Remington & Folica was fast & efficient in getting the product to me.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Remington Protect & Shine Soft Protectio...
    South Carolina
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Alright, For The Price...just Not For Me.
    I didn't care for this product as much as I thought I would. I bought mostly because of the name though as I LOVE Remington curling irons and didn't do any research before I forked over the money.
    Only thing I REALLY disliked was the clips to keep the curlers in. My hair is down to about my shoulder blades and not what I would say is thick, but the clips kept popping off, that is if I could get them to go on at all. Then they would leave marks in my hair from where they rested. I ended up pulling out clips from another curling set I had to use instead.
    I did have a couple of them melt on me. I forgot to turn it off after I used it and the curlers that were still in there did melt a little on the sides, but it was pretty much my fault and did not effect the way they worked at all.
    I ended up having to go out and buy a new set of curlers for my hair, but do still keep this set around to use in my daughters. Where her hair is long, it is extremely thin and these curlers work very well for her kind of hair.

    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Remington Protect & Shine Soft Protectio...
    Va
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    This Is A Wonderful Product
    i got the results that i expected my hair fizzies really bad but with the heated rollers the hair smoothes out . the rollers they heat up really fast after 10mins. top take out and your ready to go and the clips do stay in place ok to me.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Remington Protect & Shine Soft Protectio...
    5 Star Rating
    Great Set
    I just received the Remington Protect & Shine setter and have to say it is great. I was not able to find a comparable set in my town (Fairbanks, Alaska) within the price range of this product. The setter works wonderful on my hair, which is like baby hair. I say if your looking for a good hair setter at a great price, this is the one for you.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Remington Protect & Shine Soft Protectio...
    1 Star Rating
    Please Don't Buy This
    I hope that anyone who reads this will be spared from making the same mistake I did. THIS IS THE WORST PRODUCT IN THE WORLD! The clips do not stay in your hair, the product takes forever to heat up, the rubber on the ends of the curlers melts on the stand, and it simply does NOT work. Please, please do not buy these!
    12 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Remington Protect & Shine Soft Protectio...
    Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    If youre looking for a roller that will give long hair all over curl this is not the product. But if youre looking for something to curl the ends I reccomend this product. It curls very very well!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    30 out of 35 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Remington Protect & Shine Soft Protectio...
    GA
    5 Star Rating
    I love these curlers. i can never get my hair to curl but with these i can!! they are great!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Remington Protect & Shine Soft Protectio...
    Oklahoma
    4 Star Rating
    Works Great For The Price
    This worked well on my hair and gave me nice curls the only thing is the clips to hold the curlers in were leaving their imprint on the curl and it looked funny till i took a flat iron over it to smooth it out. Other than that it was good.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Remington Protect & Shine Soft Protectio...
    Illinois
    3 Star Rating
    Works Alright For The Price
    My hair frizzes out like crazy and has always been hard for me to style, but when I first bought these I was extremely happy with them. It takes them about 10 minutes to warm up, then it takes me 10 minutes to put all my hair up in the rollers (I have A LOT of hair--hangs to the small of my back). Then I finish getting ready by putting on my makeup while the rollers are setting my hair (usually I leave them in for about 10 to 15 minutes). I use TIGI Catwalk Curls Rock Curl Booster, which is awesome by the way! It holds my curls without making them stiff like a lot of other hairsprays do. As the day/night wears on though my curls relax and my hair just ends up looking wavy. Ive had the rollers for about 8 months now, and they definitely are taking a longer amount of time to heat up, and the clips have stretched out so it doesnt hold my hair as tightly. Another negative is that I cant always fit all my hair into the 20 rollers they provide, but someone with less hair wouldnt have a problem. Also, it doesnt keep my hair "frizz-less". If its humid outside my hair still frizzes out, but the curls help hide it a bit. Overall, theyre pretty good rollers for someone on a limited budget. Theyre working well enough for me right now, but once I save up enough money Im buying a higher quality set.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    10 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name