20% off ONE item. Use code: PICKONE

Remington Ionic Protective Hot Roller Set

Remington Ionic Protective Hot Roller Set features an exclusive wax core that retains heat longer and utilizes ionic conditioning to cut down on frizz and static.
$26.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Remington Ionic Protective Hot Roller Set features an exclusive wax core that retains heat longer and utilizes ionic conditioning to cut down on frizz and static. The setter comes with 20 cool-touch ended hot rollers in three different sizes making it perfect for any hair types and styles.

  • Model#: H5600a   /  
  • SKU: 007753   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Flocked velvety rollers protects hair from damage
  • Exclusive thermal wax core
  • Retains roller heat for longer lasting curls
  • Ionic technology for less frizz and more shine
  • Cool touch end rings for comfortable handling
  • Ready dot lets you know when rollers are ready to use
  • 20 heat rollers in 3 different sizes; perfect for most hair types & styles
  • Actual roller sizes 3/4", 1", and 1 1/4"
  • Color coded clips makes matching easy.
  • 2-year limited warranty
Technology : Flocked, Ionic
Number of Rollers Included: 20
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Available Roller Size: Assorted

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Remington Protect & Shine Soft Protection Flocked Setter (13)
  • /
  • Remington Ionic Protective Hot Roller Set (9)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • I Would Invest In Something A Bit Better 3 Star Rating
    I actually bought this exact hot roller set from Wal-mart and it's just ok. As you continue to use the rollers the clips get worn from them being heated and don't really hold the roller in the hair. If you have thicker hair it might become an issue in the long run.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 26, 2011
    Remington Protect & Shine Soft Protectio...
    / Dallas
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair / Synthetic Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Do Not Buy This 1 Star Rating
    No, I did not get the expected results. What I don't like about the product: (1) Rollers do not heat evenly - some are still cold, some will burn your fingers. (2) the clamps leave unfashionable marks in your hair. (3) Despite the coating of the rollers, they are not hair friendly; they don't allow you to slide your hair into the correct position before setting them. I have a very simple 'bob' hairstyle, & these rollers make my hair care a time-consuming nightmare. I found this product while looking for a replacement for my old rollers - Profile. I'd buy them in a minute, if I could find them.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 25, 2011
    Remington Protect & Shine Soft Protectio...
  • Remington Hair Setter 5 Star Rating
    Good product from Remington & Folica was fast & efficient in getting the product to me.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 2, 2011
    Remington Protect & Shine Soft Protectio...
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • It's Alright, For The Price...just Not For Me. 3 Star Rating
    I didn't care for this product as much as I thought I would. I bought mostly because of the name though as I LOVE Remington curling irons and didn't do any research before I forked over the money.
    Only thing I REALLY disliked was the clips to keep the curlers in. My hair is down to about my shoulder blades and not what I would say is thick, but the clips kept popping off, that is if I could get them to go on at all. Then they would leave marks in my hair from where they rested. I ended up pulling out clips from another curling set I had to use instead.
    I did have a couple of them melt on me. I forgot to turn it off after I used it and the curlers that were still in there did melt a little on the sides, but it was pretty much my fault and did not effect the way they worked at all.
    I ended up having to go out and buy a new set of curlers for my hair, but do still keep this set around to use in my daughters. Where her hair is long, it is extremely thin and these curlers work very well for her kind of hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 23, 2011
    Remington Protect & Shine Soft Protectio...
    / South Carolina
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair
  • This Is A Wonderful Product 4 Star Rating
    i got the results that i expected my hair fizzies really bad but with the heated rollers the hair smoothes out . the rollers they heat up really fast after 10mins. top take out and your ready to go and the clips do stay in place ok to me.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 18, 2011
    Remington Protect & Shine Soft Protectio...
    / Va
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Set 5 Star Rating
    I just received the Remington Protect & Shine setter and have to say it is great. I was not able to find a comparable set in my town (Fairbanks, Alaska) within the price range of this product. The setter works wonderful on my hair, which is like baby hair. I say if your looking for a good hair setter at a great price, this is the one for you.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 29, 2010
    Remington Protect & Shine Soft Protectio...
  • Please Don't Buy This 1 Star Rating
    I hope that anyone who reads this will be spared from making the same mistake I did. THIS IS THE WORST PRODUCT IN THE WORLD! The clips do not stay in your hair, the product takes forever to heat up, the rubber on the ends of the curlers melts on the stand, and it simply does NOT work. Please, please do not buy these!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 25, 2009
    Remington Protect & Shine Soft Protectio...
  • Awesome 5 Star Rating
    If youre looking for a roller that will give long hair all over curl this is not the product. But if youre looking for something to curl the ends I reccomend this product. It curls very very well!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 17, 2009
    Remington Protect & Shine Soft Protectio...
    HAIR TYPE
    Long Hair
  • 5 Star Rating
    I love these curlers. i can never get my hair to curl but with these i can!! they are great!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 7, 2009
    Remington Protect & Shine Soft Protectio...
    / GA
  • Works Great For The Price 4 Star Rating
    This worked well on my hair and gave me nice curls the only thing is the clips to hold the curlers in were leaving their imprint on the curl and it looked funny till i took a flat iron over it to smooth it out. Other than that it was good.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 20, 2009
    Remington Protect & Shine Soft Protectio...
    / Oklahoma
Server Name