Free Shipping Over $50
Remington

Remington Compact Travel Setter

The Remington Compact Travel Setter are amazingly powerful rollers that make quick, long-lasting beautiful curls!
$22.99
$21.99
Save 4%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 22 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Remington Compact Travel Setter (9)
  • Remington Emi Curl Envy Quick Curl Setter (13)
Show All 22 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Remington Compact Travel Setter
    United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    These Are Amazing
    Best curler set by far and I have tried plenty. Only set that keeps my curls in all day long. Easy for traveling and for medium-long hair. This is definitely a CURL not volume set.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Remington Compact Travel Setter
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Yes They Heat Up....
    BUT, my hair falls flat as well. I don't have seriously long hair but the pins aren't long enough to secure the hair like the old school hot rollers do. I grew up in the 70s and those clips would actually hurt your head because they were so secure. The clips are barely long enjoy to go around an empty roller let alone one with some hair on it. Don't waste your money. While great in theory as I travel for work...get more and longer lasting curls with a curling iron.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Remington Compact Travel Setter
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Smoothes My Frizzy Hair
    It does all the great things people say it does and I get a lot of compliments on my hair. I have lots of hair but the entire set if placed correctly can cover my whole head (I really don't need to do the back). They heat up quickly enough that if I need to recurl a segment it takes a few minutes to reheat and 10 more minutes to set. I've checked into larger sets, but none of them seem to be rated as well as this one. For now this will be my go to set.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Remington Compact Travel Setter
    Utah
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Thank You Remington
    I originally bought this set of rollers because it is so compact and easy to pack for traveling; however, I liked it so well that I discarded my curling iron and use these rollers all the time. In fact I've used the set so much that the curlers are fine but I've worn out the case. For those women who either need to order 2 sets in order to get a complete set of rollers in your hair or curl the rest with a curling iron, here is my secret. I curl the crown of my hair with the 5 smaller rollers and then section the back and sides of my long hair, pull each section straight up to the top of my head and make a row of the larger rollers around my head. (Looks strange but leaves my hair with curl and volume.) These are the best rollers I've come across and I've been using them for years - wouldn't want to be without them and am in the process of ordering another set.
    18 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Remington Compact Travel Setter
    Dallas, TX
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Remington Travel Hot Rollers
    I love this small but most effective 10 hot roller set. I bought two sets so I could have all small rollers or all medium rollers or a mix of the two sizes, since each set has five small and five medium hot rollers. They heat quickly and evenly, stay in pretty well, and do not tangle in my long fine hair. The setting lasts most of the day with a little spray on comb out. For travel they are easy to stash in a suitcase.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Remington Compact Travel Setter
    Iowa
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    They Work, But...
    After researching several hot roller sets, I decided to try out this set first because 1.) it's most affordable, and 2.) this set received many good reviews. It did heat up fine and my hair kept the curl nicely throughout the evening, however, my qualm with this product is that there were too few curlers in the set (10). That was just enough to curl my crown but not the lower back portion of my hair, which I went ahead and curled with a curling iron. That was a bummer. So now I'm back in the market for a second set to either use instead or in conjunction with this one.
    10 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Remington Emi Curl Envy Quick Curl Sette...
    Singapore
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Small Is Beautiful
    This set of rollers is the best I have ever owned. They heat up very quickly, are cool at the edges so they remain easy to handle even when fully heated , the clips hold them firmly in place and .... best of all... the curl is fabulous and not frizzy !! They are lightweight and compact enough even to pack in small weekend or carry on bag. I did find that if I apply mousse , specially in the root area before putting in the curlers and then leaving the curlers in while putitng on my make up that the curl is more lasting and defined. Since I live in a very hot and humid climate I pefer to not use hairsprays as most f them become very sticky by midafternoon. There are only 10 rollers in the set, so I simply use curling tongs on bangs to make up for the roller deficit.
    16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Remington Compact Travel Setter
    El PASO TEX
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Rollers
    I have had these type of rollers for 4 years and love them. Can do different hair sytles. Portable, gave to store when traveling in a Motorcycle. Just owesome!!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Remington Compact Travel Setter
    Virginia
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good Product, Just Not For Me.
    It is a great size for travel. It heats well and fast. But my hair is very fine and straight and I need smaller rollers.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Remington Compact Travel Setter
    WNY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Still Straight
    I always use hot rollers for my hair. I bought this set because I have some traveling to do and wanted a more compact set. It gets 2 thumbs up for size but 2 thumbs down for styling my hair. For about 15 minutes after using the rollers my hair looks fine. Then, it droops and becomes flat. This does not happen with the other set of rollers I use. I wonder if they don't just heat up enough. I have tried letting them heat up longer before using and it didn't help.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name