25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Remington Compact Travel Setter

The Remington Compact Travel Setter are amazingly powerful rollers that make quick, long-lasting beautiful curls!
$21.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Remington Compact Travel Setter is amazingly powerful and makes quick, long-lasting beautiful curls with ionic conditioning for less frizz and more shine. The set comes with 10 ionic rollers. 5 are large 1 and 1/4 inch wide rollers and the other 5 are smaller 1 inch wide rollers. This compact yet powerful set also comes with color coded clips to keep the rollers in place.

  • Model#: H1015E   /  
  • SKU: 006034   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 10 rollers with soft grip surface for easy rolling.
  • Instant heat up-taking 90 seconds or less to heat up
  • Rollers with Ionic conditioning for less frizz and more shine
  • Flame-proof, soft, lightweight case.
  • Metal clips are easy to use, color coded, and hold hair in place.

Directions

1. Get Ready! Before setting, hair should be dry or only slightly damp, never wet.  Section hair and comb it smooth.  Roll hair as usual, in the direction of desired style, securing each roller with the proper size color-coded clip plated crosswise over the roller.

2. Get Set! Continue until your entire head it set.  The time the rollers are left in the hair affects the tightness of curl.  The shorter the time, the softer the curl.  Rollers will remain curling active approximately 15 minutes.  If you wish to reuse rollers, return them to the unit and wait 90 seconds. 

3. Go! To release secured roller, remove each clip and roller gently.  Unwind, never pull.  Let each new curl spring back into position and cool for a moment.  Then brush out hair and style.  Spritz hair for extra hold. 

TIP: For a soft, wavy curl, use the rollers after the 90 second heat up.  For a tighter curl, use the rollers when they have reached maximum curling temperature.

Number of Rollers Included: 10
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Available Roller Size: 1

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Remington Compact Travel Setter (11)
  • /
  • Remington Emi Curl Envy Quick Curl Setter (13)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Gives Curl That Lasts Throughout The Day But Rollers Get A Little Hot To Handle 4 Star Rating
    This is a great little everyday & travel hot roller set. It's small and packs easily and takes up little space on my vanity. However, as my hair is very fine, sometimes the heat from the rollers is pretty hot and burns my scalp. The clips are hard to work with and often don't stay on or hold the rollers like they should. I bought some clamp like
    clips and they work well. After a number of years, my old roller set broke so I am buying another set.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 8, 2014
    Remington Compact Travel Setter
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Great For Travel 4 Star Rating
    These curlers are great for travel. They heat up quickly and are not overly heavy. The only problem with these curlers is that the the clips do not hold very well and tend to pop off and fly around the room - so you have to be careful not to put too much hair around each roller.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 13, 2014
    Remington Compact Travel Setter
    / New York, Ny
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • These Are Amazing 5 Star Rating
    Best curler set by far and I have tried plenty. Only set that keeps my curls in all day long. Easy for traveling and for medium-long hair. This is definitely a CURL not volume set.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 15, 2013
    Remington Compact Travel Setter
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Yes They Heat Up.... 1 Star Rating
    BUT, my hair falls flat as well. I don't have seriously long hair but the pins aren't long enough to secure the hair like the old school hot rollers do. I grew up in the 70s and those clips would actually hurt your head because they were so secure. The clips are barely long enjoy to go around an empty roller let alone one with some hair on it. Don't waste your money. While great in theory as I travel for work...get more and longer lasting curls with a curling iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 16, 2013
    Remington Compact Travel Setter
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair
  • Smoothes My Frizzy Hair 5 Star Rating
    It does all the great things people say it does and I get a lot of compliments on my hair. I have lots of hair but the entire set if placed correctly can cover my whole head (I really don't need to do the back). They heat up quickly enough that if I need to recurl a segment it takes a few minutes to reheat and 10 more minutes to set. I've checked into larger sets, but none of them seem to be rated as well as this one. For now this will be my go to set.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 11, 2013
    Remington Compact Travel Setter
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair
  • Thank You Remington 5 Star Rating
    I originally bought this set of rollers because it is so compact and easy to pack for traveling; however, I liked it so well that I discarded my curling iron and use these rollers all the time. In fact I've used the set so much that the curlers are fine but I've worn out the case. For those women who either need to order 2 sets in order to get a complete set of rollers in your hair or curl the rest with a curling iron, here is my secret. I curl the crown of my hair with the 5 smaller rollers and then section the back and sides of my long hair, pull each section straight up to the top of my head and make a row of the larger rollers around my head. (Looks strange but leaves my hair with curl and volume.) These are the best rollers I've come across and I've been using them for years - wouldn't want to be without them and am in the process of ordering another set.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 18, 2012
    Remington Compact Travel Setter
    / Utah
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Normal Hair
  • Remington Travel Hot Rollers 5 Star Rating
    I love this small but most effective 10 hot roller set. I bought two sets so I could have all small rollers or all medium rollers or a mix of the two sizes, since each set has five small and five medium hot rollers. They heat quickly and evenly, stay in pretty well, and do not tangle in my long fine hair. The setting lasts most of the day with a little spray on comb out. For travel they are easy to stash in a suitcase.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 5, 2012
    Remington Compact Travel Setter
    / Dallas, TX
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • They Work, But... 4 Star Rating
    After researching several hot roller sets, I decided to try out this set first because 1.) it's most affordable, and 2.) this set received many good reviews. It did heat up fine and my hair kept the curl nicely throughout the evening, however, my qualm with this product is that there were too few curlers in the set (10). That was just enough to curl my crown but not the lower back portion of my hair, which I went ahead and curled with a curling iron. That was a bummer. So now I'm back in the market for a second set to either use instead or in conjunction with this one.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 28, 2012
    Remington Compact Travel Setter
    / Iowa
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Small Is Beautiful 5 Star Rating
    This set of rollers is the best I have ever owned. They heat up very quickly, are cool at the edges so they remain easy to handle even when fully heated , the clips hold them firmly in place and .... best of all... the curl is fabulous and not frizzy !! They are lightweight and compact enough even to pack in small weekend or carry on bag. I did find that if I apply mousse , specially in the root area before putting in the curlers and then leaving the curlers in while putitng on my make up that the curl is more lasting and defined. Since I live in a very hot and humid climate I pefer to not use hairsprays as most f them become very sticky by midafternoon. There are only 10 rollers in the set, so I simply use curling tongs on bangs to make up for the roller deficit.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 14, 2011
    Remington Emi Curl Envy Quick Curl Sette...
    / Singapore
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Amazing Rollers 5 Star Rating
    I have had these type of rollers for 4 years and love them. Can do different hair sytles. Portable, gave to store when traveling in a Motorcycle. Just owesome!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 23, 2011
    Remington Compact Travel Setter
    / El PASO TEX
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name