Valentine's Day Sale

Remington Compact Travel Setter

The Remington Compact Travel Setter are amazingly powerful rollers that make quick, long-lasting beautiful curls!
$21.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Remington Compact Travel Setter is amazingly powerful and makes quick, long-lasting beautiful curls with ionic conditioning for less frizz and more shine. The set comes with 10 ionic rollers. 5 are large 1 and 1/4 inch wide rollers and the other 5 are smaller 1 inch wide rollers. This compact yet powerful set also comes with color coded clips to keep the rollers in place.

  • Model#: H1015E   /  
  • SKU: 006034   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 10 rollers with soft grip surface for easy rolling.
  • Instant heat up-taking 90 seconds or less to heat up
  • Rollers with Ionic conditioning for less frizz and more shine
  • Flame-proof, soft, lightweight case.
  • Metal clips are easy to use, color coded, and hold hair in place.

Directions

1. Get Ready! Before setting, hair should be dry or only slightly damp, never wet.  Section hair and comb it smooth.  Roll hair as usual, in the direction of desired style, securing each roller with the proper size color-coded clip plated crosswise over the roller.

2. Get Set! Continue until your entire head it set.  The time the rollers are left in the hair affects the tightness of curl.  The shorter the time, the softer the curl.  Rollers will remain curling active approximately 15 minutes.  If you wish to reuse rollers, return them to the unit and wait 90 seconds. 

3. Go! To release secured roller, remove each clip and roller gently.  Unwind, never pull.  Let each new curl spring back into position and cool for a moment.  Then brush out hair and style.  Spritz hair for extra hold. 

TIP: For a soft, wavy curl, use the rollers after the 90 second heat up.  For a tighter curl, use the rollers when they have reached maximum curling temperature.

Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Available Roller Size: 1
Number of Rollers Included: 10
Cord Type: Fixed Cord

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Remington Compact Travel Setter (11)
  • /
  • Remington Emi Curl Envy Quick Curl Setter (13)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Good Product, Just Not For Me. 3 Star Rating
    It is a great size for travel. It heats well and fast. But my hair is very fine and straight and I need smaller rollers.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 21, 2011
    Remington Compact Travel Setter
    / Virginia
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Still Straight 2 Star Rating
    I always use hot rollers for my hair. I bought this set because I have some traveling to do and wanted a more compact set. It gets 2 thumbs up for size but 2 thumbs down for styling my hair. For about 15 minutes after using the rollers my hair looks fine. Then, it droops and becomes flat. This does not happen with the other set of rollers I use. I wonder if they don't just heat up enough. I have tried letting them heat up longer before using and it didn't help.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 20, 2011
    Remington Compact Travel Setter
    / WNY
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Bouncy Curls 5 Star Rating
    My hair does not usually hold a curl, but these hot rollers are excellent. I got the loose bouncy curls that I wanted. They were very easy to use and the clips worked perfectly. I have medium thick shoulder length hair. I would definitely recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 3, 2011
    Remington Emi Curl Envy Quick Curl Sette...
    / US
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Good Little Travel Set 4 Star Rating
    I really like this cute little set. So far I've only used it once, but I've had decent results. The curls did fall out faster than they usually do. Normally (with a curling iron) I can curl my hair and the results will last all day without hairspray. These curls only lasted a few hours, but when they fell out they left my hair volumized but smooth, so that's fine with me. The important thing is that it still looked nice. This probably happened because I have a lot of hair and there are only 10 rollers, so I had to put a lot of hair in each roller. This problem could be fixed if I buy another set and they're cheap so I may do that.

    The curlers take longer than advertised to heat up, but I usually set aside a decent amount of time to curl my hair so that doesn't bother me either.

    It's very compact so it really would be perfect for travel. And I really like that it's a flexible plastic casing, so I know the lid won't crack the way it does with hard plastic casing.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 18, 2011
    Remington Emi Curl Envy Quick Curl Sette...
    / Philadelphia
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Clip Question 4 Star Rating
    Before i buy this set i need to hear from someone regarding the clips. my hair is very thin a nd not strong those u-shaped clips wont work! does thr set come with those clasp clips too or the complete slide in clip? thanks so much

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 7, 2011
    Remington Emi Curl Envy Quick Curl Sette...
    / Nashville
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Not Just For Travel 4 Star Rating
    I have this set and use it regularly, not just for travel. Heats quickly and the large rollers make great loose curls and volume but the small ones makes curls more tight than I like. The clips don't work well, slip right out ,so I use clips that work great. I am thinking of buying a second set so I can have all large rollers.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 6, 2010
    Remington Emi Curl Envy Quick Curl Sette...
    / Marion, Ohio
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great Mini Set Of Hot Curlers 5 Star Rating

    This is my second set of Remington Quick Set Curlers. My first one lasted years, and recently started to take too long to heat up, so I replaced it with the same set. The curlers heat up quickly and really do the job - a lovely head of hair with body thanks to these fast and easy curlers in minutes! If you leave them in until they are cool, you'll have more curl, the less time, less curl and just "body". The rollers and pins are easy to use and stay in my hair. The two sizes are just right for distribution (using large ones on top layers and small ones on bottom where my hair is shorter) I take them with me when I travel as they are compact and don't take much room in my suitcase. I couldn't live without them.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 3, 2010
    Remington Emi Curl Envy Quick Curl Sette...
    / Pittsburgh, PA
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair
  • They Work. 4 Star Rating
    The best rollers I've ever used. I've had my set for years and only replaced once. Great for travel and they heat up FAST, which is a great time saver rushing to work, etc. They do get really hot, so wait a few minutes after you open the flap. I threw out the clips because they're useless, but the hair claw-clips hold them firmly in place.

    If you want really fluffy curls that hold, put some gel on your hair just before you put the rollers in. This is if you're not in a hurry. Put makeup on, and so forth and then take out gently. Holds all night. Perfect for fine, yet full hair.

    Perfect for travel.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 25, 2010
    Remington Emi Curl Envy Quick Curl Sette...
    / San Diego
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • Curl Setter Heats Up Fast! 5 Star Rating
    I have had a Remington "All That!" setter for years, and love it. This one was purchased to take on vacations, etc. I have tried it a few times now, and this new one seems to be as good as the older model. It's a great product and lasts a long time. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 27, 2010
    Remington Emi Curl Envy Quick Curl Sette...
  • 5 Star Rating
    Fantastic product that produces the longest lasting, smoothest curls I've ever gotten with electric rollers. Hint: use the big hair clips to put them in (Conair sells them in a package) to hold them in tightly with little fuss. I've used a variation of these Remmington rollers for over 12 years. Deane

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 9, 2010
    Remington Emi Curl Envy Quick Curl Sette...
Server Name