Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Remington

Remington Compact Travel Setter

The Remington Compact Travel Setter are amazingly powerful rollers that make quick, long-lasting beautiful curls!
$22.99
$21.99
Save 4%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 22 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Remington Compact Travel Setter (9)
  • Remington Emi Curl Envy Quick Curl Setter (13)
Show All 22 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Remington Emi Curl Envy Quick Curl Sette...
    US
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Bouncy Curls
    My hair does not usually hold a curl, but these hot rollers are excellent. I got the loose bouncy curls that I wanted. They were very easy to use and the clips worked perfectly. I have medium thick shoulder length hair. I would definitely recommend this product.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Remington Emi Curl Envy Quick Curl Sette...
    Philadelphia
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Little Travel Set
    I really like this cute little set. So far I've only used it once, but I've had decent results. The curls did fall out faster than they usually do. Normally (with a curling iron) I can curl my hair and the results will last all day without hairspray. These curls only lasted a few hours, but when they fell out they left my hair volumized but smooth, so that's fine with me. The important thing is that it still looked nice. This probably happened because I have a lot of hair and there are only 10 rollers, so I had to put a lot of hair in each roller. This problem could be fixed if I buy another set and they're cheap so I may do that.

    The curlers take longer than advertised to heat up, but I usually set aside a decent amount of time to curl my hair so that doesn't bother me either.

    It's very compact so it really would be perfect for travel. And I really like that it's a flexible plastic casing, so I know the lid won't crack the way it does with hard plastic casing.
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Remington Emi Curl Envy Quick Curl Sette...
    Nashville
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Clip Question
    Before i buy this set i need to hear from someone regarding the clips. my hair is very thin a nd not strong those u-shaped clips wont work! does thr set come with those clasp clips too or the complete slide in clip? thanks so much
    7 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Remington Emi Curl Envy Quick Curl Sette...
    Marion, Ohio
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Not Just For Travel
    I have this set and use it regularly, not just for travel. Heats quickly and the large rollers make great loose curls and volume but the small ones makes curls more tight than I like. The clips don't work well, slip right out ,so I use clips that work great. I am thinking of buying a second set so I can have all large rollers.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Remington Emi Curl Envy Quick Curl Sette...
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Mini Set Of Hot Curlers

    This is my second set of Remington Quick Set Curlers. My first one lasted years, and recently started to take too long to heat up, so I replaced it with the same set. The curlers heat up quickly and really do the job - a lovely head of hair with body thanks to these fast and easy curlers in minutes! If you leave them in until they are cool, you'll have more curl, the less time, less curl and just "body". The rollers and pins are easy to use and stay in my hair. The two sizes are just right for distribution (using large ones on top layers and small ones on bottom where my hair is shorter) I take them with me when I travel as they are compact and don't take much room in my suitcase. I couldn't live without them.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Remington Emi Curl Envy Quick Curl Sette...
    San Diego
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    They Work.
    The best rollers I've ever used. I've had my set for years and only replaced once. Great for travel and they heat up FAST, which is a great time saver rushing to work, etc. They do get really hot, so wait a few minutes after you open the flap. I threw out the clips because they're useless, but the hair claw-clips hold them firmly in place.

    If you want really fluffy curls that hold, put some gel on your hair just before you put the rollers in. This is if you're not in a hurry. Put makeup on, and so forth and then take out gently. Holds all night. Perfect for fine, yet full hair.

    Perfect for travel.
    21 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Remington Emi Curl Envy Quick Curl Sette...
    5 Star Rating
    Curl Setter Heats Up Fast!
    I have had a Remington "All That!" setter for years, and love it. This one was purchased to take on vacations, etc. I have tried it a few times now, and this new one seems to be as good as the older model. It's a great product and lasts a long time. Thank you.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Remington Emi Curl Envy Quick Curl Sette...
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic product that produces the longest lasting, smoothest curls I've ever gotten with electric rollers. Hint: use the big hair clips to put them in (Conair sells them in a package) to hold them in tightly with little fuss. I've used a variation of these Remmington rollers for over 12 years. Deane
    16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Remington Emi Curl Envy Quick Curl Sette...
    Vernon, CT. USA
    5 Star Rating
    Works On Long Thick Hair
    My stylist recommended these rollers because they are cheap and easy to use. I have very long hair and it's thick. These rollers have worked very for me.
    13 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Remington Emi Curl Envy Quick Curl Sette...
    5 Star Rating
    Pro Hair Stylist 16 Years
    these are the best on the market by far. anyone say's diffrent then they did not let them heat up all the way or did not use them correctly. ;-)
    39 out of 43 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name