Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Belson

Profiles by Belson 24-Flocked Roller Hairsetter

8 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Profiles by Belson 24-Flocked Roller Hairsetter features a flocked surface which holds rollers securely in place for a smoother curl.
$65.00
$46.99
Save 28%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 8 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 8 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Need Pins Not Clips Where Do I Get Them.
    The curlers would be great but I need pins not the clips my hair is too fine for the clips where do I get them? I thought they came with it. HELP PLEASE:)

    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    3 Star Rating
    Simply Okay
    The roller tray and rollers are as good as anything I've used before. My biggest objection is the clips. They're large, heavy and awkward. If they could be made to about half the size they presently are then I would really like this set. Unfortunately they actually make hair setting more difficult than it should be.
    For the money...I could have gone cheaper and probably been just as satisfied.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Grey
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Rollers Rocking
    These rollers are awesome, want to order a second set
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Hairsetter But No Replacement Rollers
    Had three of the original 24-flocked roller setters and loved them, but they died! Purchased this and noticed the rollers are set deeper inside and you can't order replacement rollers (after calling customer service). Am using the pins from my original ones instead of the butterfly clips, as don't want lines in hair, but may try them? Seems to work well, though doesn't seem to heat up evenly as much, case is larger than the original (which made it easy for traveling), and am concerned about the mercury warning on the plug...why?? Since no other options, as this setter as all same-size posts and I can transfer some of my old rollers to this set, I ordered a second one. Would recommend this due to soft flocking does not damage or tangle hair and you do get 24 rollers! Just wish I could get all the same size, as I use small or medium!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Youngsville, La
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    These Rollers Proved Me Wrong!
    I recently had the honor to review my choice of product from Folica.com! It was such a hard decision, because they have literally become my favorite hair supply website! I feel addicted so it is probably great that I was selected to review the product before I spent my husband's money There was SO much to choose from, but I finally made my decision and chose the Belson Profiles Spa 24-roller flocked hairsetter rollers! I decided to take a goofy picture and let you see what I look like in rollers and no make-up! hehe! Don't make fun! I have never used rollers in my hair because I always assumed it would take WAY longer than a curling iron and leave your hair really frizzy. My assumptions could not have been farther from the truth! The Belson rollers were perfect and came with clips for every single roller! They were all different sizes that were just perfect for the layers I have in my hair. I also thought since I have a ton of hair I was going to need like 50 rollers.  Another assumption FAR from the truth! I actually didn't even have to use the full 24 count that I was provided! It only took me about 15 minutes to roll my hair. I left the rollers in for about 20 minutes while I walked around doing housework (because we all know as moms we have to multi-task). When I took the rollers out, I was in shock how well my hair looked without a spray of hair product on my hair!!! I let it fall to the way I wanted it styled, and then sprayed with hairspray! I am now totally convinced these Belson Rollers are a complete time saver and your hair will look GREAT! Plus you don't have to worry about indentions from curling irons or burning yourself! Another HUGE plus was how fast they heated! I would totally recommend this product in a heartbeat!! You will love it! 
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Exactly What I Wanted...except...
    I am thrilled with my purchase... for the most part! They array of curler sizes and the clips are perfect for my hair. I was, however, a little distressed when I read the tag attached to the electrical cord... something about containing lead, and "Wash your hands after touching." Couldn't they have encased the cord in something safe to handle, without having to wash your hands every time?
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Big Clip..small On Delivery!
    Love the roller itself. Clips really don't hold well enough to keep curler taunt. That really is the only downfall.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • PA
    Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Quick Curl
    I looked all over for this product, because I "LOVED" the one made 10 years earlier
    (I actually purchased 2 of the earlier model but eventually wore them out). I would
    like more of the smaller sizes and less of the larger -- and the earlier model got
    hotter, making the curl faster. But all in all this is the BEST electric quick curl on the market ! ! I can't sleep in rollers or have anything in my head at night, because it
    gives me a headache in the morning. So the electric quick curl is the only way for me.
    Please make 18-24 in all smaller, hotter sizes.
    24 out of 27 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 12 Jumbo Roller Hairsetter

    Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 12 Jumbo Roller Hairsetter

    Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 12 Jumbo Roller Hairsetter has 12 jumbo velvety flocked rollers with 12 butterfly clips and 12 metal clips. Nano Titanium Ceramic core generates gentle, far-infrared heat to eliminate damaging hotspots and leave hair looking healthy.

    New Price: $54.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Ionic 20 Roller Hairsetter

    Solia Ionic 20 Roller Hairsetter

    Solia Ionic Hairsetter is newest addition to Solia premium line of hair care tools. The Solia hairsetter has an ion generator to help condition hair and reduce frizz. With 20 velvet-flocked rollers in 3 different sizes, you be able to create all the latest curly and wavy styles.

    Old Price: $70.00 New Price: $49.99
  • DENMAN Classic Styling Brush

    DENMAN Classic Styling Brush

    The DENMAN Classic Styling Brushes are available in a variety of sizes to suit all hair lengths and types.

    59 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $8.99 - $14.99
Server Name