Valentine's Day Sale

HotSetter Ultra 05 Travel Rollers

Dual Voltage is Perfect for Worldwide Travel! Five super size flocked rollers with Cool Touch Ends create large, smooth curls.
$34.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Cool Touch roller tips stay cool while the soft, flocked rollers are hot. The simple knob design makes handling easier. Flexible roller clips leave full-bodied curls smooth and ridge free. Clips slide easily over the roller to hold air closely and easy grip handles make removal effortless. Gentle to your hair, rollers cushion and protect hair from direct, harsh heat. Unique layered core radiates heat for optimum setting and long lasting curls.

  • Model#: 1357   /  
  • SKU: A8681   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic


  • 5 1 3/4 inch Soft, Flocked Rollers Cushion Hair
  • Cool Touch Roller Ends
  • Easy to Use Flexible Roller Clips Hold Hair Firmly
  • Convenient Cord Storage
  • Compact Design
Number of Rollers Included: 5
Watts: 200
Voltage: 120/240
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Technology : Flocked
Plug Type: Standard
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • HotSetter Ultra 05 Travel Rollers (14)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Should Have Listened To The Reviews 1 Star Rating
    I read the reviews and I should listened to the bad ones because they were all true. Too hot to hold, they don't stay on stand, don't stay in hair and does not curl well at all.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 19, 2011
  • Melted 1 Star Rating
    These rollers are terrible, they melted while heating. They produced nice results before they melted. The clips do not hold them in your hair securely. And no they were no plugged in for a long time.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 20, 2011
  • Too Hot To Handle 2 Star Rating
    I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THESE ROLLERS. THEY GET WAY TOO HOT AND THE CLIPS DON'T HOLD.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 25, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Truly An Ultra Curl! 4 Star Rating
    Very difficult to find a Great Set of Large Rollers for travel...hark! I love this set of 5 rollers, though the down-side is the clip is not large enough for the roller to meet the scalp/head for attachment. No problem for me as I have purchased enough rollers to have a set of clips that works with this brand. My hair is cork-screw curly and this set gives me the softness I desire with very little effort----the best part---it fits in my Travel-Pro perfectly!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 1, 2010
    / Sonoma, Ca
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Use Conair Clips With Hotsetter Ultra 05 Travel Rollers 5 Star Rating
    If you use the clips that come with the rollers, these rollers are difficult to use. However, if you use the Conair clips to hold the rollers then these rollers are amazing!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 27, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde
  • Why Can't Someone Make 2 4 Star Rating
    I love this product with the exception of 2 things.

    1) The rollers are 1.75" which is great, but why can't they make them 2".
    2) I need 12 of these rollers in one set.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 8, 2010
  • Bad Design 1 Star Rating
    I have the Hot Tools 20 pc set like this and thought these would be the same quality. Not so! The rollers are way too hot to touch and the "cool tip" end serves no purpose. Too small to evan grab with the tiniest fingers. Also, the rollers don't stay put on the small heating element like it should. I just wasted shipping money on this product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 22, 2010
    / Oklahoma
  • Awful, Won't Stay In Hair. 1 Star Rating
    I was so excited about getting these giant travel rollers. and I am soooo disappointed. The reviews were so good...the clips that come with them are inadequate. I have med length hair, the clips wont hold the roller at the top of my hair, they fall out or fall limp, instead of staying at the crown to give me height and body. The lid to the case wont stay on well, and so it is not a good item to pack. The rollers dont have posts to sit on to get hot, they have short little nubs and so do not stay on there to move from your bag to the counter, etc. they fall all over the place. I am returning the item. I have enjoyed all the other products I have purchased from Folica.com.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 29, 2008
    / Frankfurt, Germany
  • Love These Rollers 5 Star Rating
    I also wish that they came with more than 5 rollers, just got my second set, used old ones to the metal, had to toss them finally. I have long fine hair, they give me lots of volume. Im thrilled to have found another set. Have not been able to find any in this size anywhere.PeggyNorth Carolina

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 11, 2008
    / North Carolina
  • Best Travel And Every Day Rollers 5 Star Rating
    I love them, the biggest hot rollers I can find ....and I have tried many. Also, agree they would be better with 6 rollers, but then that would make it too big to fit in my carry-on. I just would not be without them. Just remember to change the setting to the correct power when out of the country or else you fry the unit...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 7, 2008
    / Seattle WA
Server Name