Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Hot Tools

HotSetter Ultra 05 Travel Rollers

Dual Voltage is Perfect for Worldwide Travel! Five super size flocked rollers with Cool Touch Ends create large, smooth curls.
$38.50
$34.99
Save 9%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 14 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HotSetter Ultra 05 Travel Rollers (14)
Show All 14 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Should Have Listened To The Reviews
    I read the reviews and I should listened to the bad ones because they were all true. Too hot to hold, they don't stay on stand, don't stay in hair and does not curl well at all.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Melted
    These rollers are terrible, they melted while heating. They produced nice results before they melted. The clips do not hold them in your hair securely. And no they were no plugged in for a long time.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Too Hot To Handle
    I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THESE ROLLERS. THEY GET WAY TOO HOT AND THE CLIPS DON'T HOLD.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sonoma, Ca
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Truly An Ultra Curl!
    Very difficult to find a Great Set of Large Rollers for travel...hark! I love this set of 5 rollers, though the down-side is the clip is not large enough for the roller to meet the scalp/head for attachment. No problem for me as I have purchased enough rollers to have a set of clips that works with this brand. My hair is cork-screw curly and this set gives me the softness I desire with very little effort----the best part---it fits in my Travel-Pro perfectly!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    5 Star Rating
    Use Conair Clips With Hotsetter Ultra 05 Travel Rollers
    If you use the clips that come with the rollers, these rollers are difficult to use. However, if you use the Conair clips to hold the rollers then these rollers are amazing!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Why Can't Someone Make 2
    I love this product with the exception of 2 things.

    1) The rollers are 1.75" which is great, but why can't they make them 2".
    2) I need 12 of these rollers in one set.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Oklahoma
    1 Star Rating
    Bad Design
    I have the Hot Tools 20 pc set like this and thought these would be the same quality. Not so! The rollers are way too hot to touch and the "cool tip" end serves no purpose. Too small to evan grab with the tiniest fingers. Also, the rollers don't stay put on the small heating element like it should. I just wasted shipping money on this product!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Frankfurt, Germany
    1 Star Rating
    Awful, Won't Stay In Hair.
    I was so excited about getting these giant travel rollers. and I am soooo disappointed. The reviews were so good...the clips that come with them are inadequate. I have med length hair, the clips wont hold the roller at the top of my hair, they fall out or fall limp, instead of staying at the crown to give me height and body. The lid to the case wont stay on well, and so it is not a good item to pack. The rollers dont have posts to sit on to get hot, they have short little nubs and so do not stay on there to move from your bag to the counter, etc. they fall all over the place. I am returning the item. I have enjoyed all the other products I have purchased from Folica.com.
    20 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2008
    Link to this post
  • North Carolina
    5 Star Rating
    Love These Rollers
    I also wish that they came with more than 5 rollers, just got my second set, used old ones to the metal, had to toss them finally. I have long fine hair, they give me lots of volume. Im thrilled to have found another set. Have not been able to find any in this size anywhere.PeggyNorth Carolina
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Seattle WA
    5 Star Rating
    Best Travel And Every Day Rollers
    I love them, the biggest hot rollers I can find ....and I have tried many. Also, agree they would be better with 6 rollers, but then that would make it too big to fit in my carry-on. I just would not be without them. Just remember to change the setting to the correct power when out of the country or else you fry the unit...
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name