Free Shipping Over $50
20% off 4 Stars
Conair

Conair Mini Pro Compact Hot Rollers

Conair Mini Pro Compact Hot Rollers are great for travel.
$19.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 9 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 9 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Rollers For Thick Hair
    These are by far the best rollers for those of us with thick, full hair...I've owned several sets in the past 15 yrs and currently own two full sets and a travel set...love, love, love them. Others just don't heat up enough to make the curls last. I've noticed a lot of comments about the clips. These clips are actually better than the butterfly clips, because they keep the roller tighter in place if used correctly. Instead of inserting the clip from the bottom of the roller upward, insert it horizontilly or even almost vertically as if you plan to put it in up side down...when the tips of the clip touch your scalp carefully pull clip down toward your nape...this will tighten the roller so you may need to readjust a time or two until it's comfortable...then push the pin toward the crown of your head the rest of the way on the roller. Best time to practice this is when the rollers cold, you're watching TV and have no where to be. It also helps if your hair is not so slick so dirty it up with hairspray and it will make life much easier and will make the curl last even longer...good luck and hope this helps.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Compact But Heavy
    While this set is perfectly compact the rollers and give a good lasting curl, they are so heavy that they are not suitable for travel - especially with bag weight restrictions.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Hold A Curl!
    Needed a small unit for travel. This fits the bill. Heats up fast, easy to use and curls last longer. Really love this!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Manitoba, Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Minimalist
    I have fallen in love with this mini set of hot rollers reminiscent of when I first started using hot rollers over 20 years ago. Easy, compact, and curls set while I finish my morning routine. The set is minimal which I like and is easy to store or take on short trips to see family. Coaxed my sister into buying a set and bought a set for my mom who kept saying how she liked the compact size. The technology is basically the same as 20 years ago with a nice twist: the heating element in each roller and its attachment to the base. The only thing I would like to see is butterfly clips to secure the rollers, but that can be bought at any store and would ruin the compact feature of this set. Everything remains in the carrying case and the set does not overheat. Great concept for travelers like me and my family. Thanks!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Conair Mini Pro Compact Hot Rollers
    I bought these for a gift for my sister. She has looked everywhere for some of these as her old ones are on their last leg. Her beautician has even looked without any luck. I was so excited when I found them on your site. I can't wait to give them to her when I see her. When I tell her about your site, she will be glad to know where she can always get what she needs.
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • CA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Small, But Gets The Job Done!
    These rollers are proof to the statement that "good things come in small packages". They heat up quickly, and the curl they provide is long-lasting. I had been looking for a hot roller without the flocking on the surface, because I've found that they don't provide a very long-lasting curl, and these really do the job nicely. Plus, the set is small and light enough to tuck inside my weekend overnight bag!

    There are only 2 drawbacks: 1) Folica doesn't carry additional rollers, and I'd like to have about 6 more; and 2) You must place the rollers on the posts in a certain way in order to have them "lock" and heat properly. This fact isn't alluded to in the instruction sheet that comes with the rollers, but I have noticed a marked difference in the heat generated unless the rollers are positioned correctly.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Job
    I haven't used hot rollers in years, but I can now put my curling irons away........does a GREAT job on my hair and it holds better than my curling irons. I will order more of the Jumbo size - this set couldn't be more perfect.

    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Conair Mini Pro Contact Hot Rollers
    I like these rollers. I've tried several different brands and types and this is the first time the curl has actually stayed in my hair for longer than an hour. The metal clips are difficult to use and often pop out - so am not sure what the remedy is. I called Folica for information and was referred to Conair, who never answered the phone. So, that was a frustration. These are compact. Easy to pack. I took them overseas.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Set Of Curlers Ever
    Great set, perfect size and love the size selection of the curlers!! I ordered some extra large curlers to go with it. LOVE IT
    78 out of 86 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name