Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Conair

Conair Instant Heat Multi-Sized Hot Rollers with Heated Clips

Girls who love curls can get them in an instant with the Conair Instant Heat Multi-Sized Hot Rollers with Heated Clips!
$47.99
$39.99
Save 17%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 35 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Conair Instant Heat Multi-Sized Hot Rollers with Heated Clips (35)
Show All 35 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Las Vegas, NV
    1 Star Rating
    Clips Do Not Hold
    I bought the product because of the different size rollers. My hair is very fine. The clips are CRAP!!!! They WILL NOT stay in place. I am returning this roller set back to the store tomorrow.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Better For Thinner Hair
    I had heard that, although hot rollers are "old school", they still do a great job curling hair. So, I bought this to see if this rumor was true. Unfortunately, in my case, the rumors were false. I have very long, thick hair and the problem with heat curlers in general is that you only have a particular amount of curlers in your set. When you have thick hair, you tend to need many curlers, otherwise your hair simply wont curl because you must take larger sections of your hair. I ended up running out of curlers. Also, my hair has lots of layers. I found it very frustrating to roll the curlers onto my hair because my layers would always slip out, causing a messy roll-up and, consequently, a very bent unattractive curl. Also, I found that the rollers were far too hot to handle right out of the heating tray and by the time they were safe to handle, they had lost too much heat to curl properly.

    Overall, I'd say that I was very disappointed with this product and will return it. I was thinking about trying out a curling wand...
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Clips Work
    I am pretty happy with these rollers. They smelled first time I heated them so I little bit worried but they heated quickly and my hair was curled well. Many people are talking about clips but they work fine with me. I guess those who are not happy with them are curling too much hair with a roller...?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Iai Como Compra Conair Instant Heat Multi-sized Hot Rollers With Heated Clips
    como eu comprar o Conair Instant Heat Multi-Sized Hot Rollers with Heated Clips eu moro no brasil
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • US
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    This Does Not Have Ionic Technology
    This is the 2nd website advertising this setter as having ionic technology and it doesn't!!!! Having purchased this elsewhere for under 23.00 with free shipping and having purchased it most importantly because of the advertising claims that this setter had this latest and greatest technology, after unpacking the unit, plugging it in and getting ready to set away, it took me all of minutes to realize something wasn't quite right. Sure enough, this model was advertised as being an ionic hair setter and it certainly was not! So what did I stupidly do? I ordered the Babyliss Pro 30 hair setter from Folica, without doing more research to ensure that this time, especially after paying close to 60.00 was indeed an ionic model. WRONG again! I'm not sure why this seems to be such a common problem. I would think that the description and accurate specs on the products, especially when purchasing from online stores where one can't simply pick up and read the box a product is packaged in, would be the utmost importance. That this happened to me twice in less than a week means either I am too trusting and believe everything I read or I am a fool..one or the other. I guess I am more angry at myself for allowing this to happen to me twice in a row.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Invest In Something Else
    I have bra strap length extremely thick, curly and coarse hair. I purchased this product with hopes of being able to use it as a roller-set (which is when washed hair is placed in rollers to dry leaving a voluminous loose curl effect). Since the clips don't hold very well, the hair cannot be secured tightly to the scalp meaning the roots of my hair would dry in their very curly state while the ends would have a much looser curl. Using this on wet/damp hair is not an option for me. I've learned that this product works best when my hair is straightened. I roll my hair about halfway up (without having to heat the rollers). About 15mins later I take them out and the ends of my hair are curled beautifully showing my layers. (The same look can be achieved by rolling the hair up with your fingers and holding it in place with bobby-pins/duckbill-clips.) The rollers lay on metal rods that heat up and three smaller rods are at the right so that three clips can also be heatead. I'm not sure if heating the clips makes a difference in results but if Conair was going to throw the option in I'd prefer to be able to heat more than three clips at a time. I'd say skip this product and go for one with better clips.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Horrible Cheap Doesnt Heat Well- And Yes The Clips Are Beyond Useless
    see above
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • TEXAS
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Overheats
    I've had this set about 6 months and have been very happy with it. My hair doesn't hold curl very good. These worked great for me until this week and all of a sudden the machine overheats in about a minute . You can smell the metal burning and the curlers are way too hot to touch. I'm wondering if anyone else has had this problem. At this point I don't think I would buy another set.
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Clips Suck.
    I wish I had read these reviews before buying these rollers. The clips are brutal! Not only do they not hold well, they leave visible dents in my hair - looks ridiculous. I am returning them right away.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Charlotte
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I love this set. This is my first set of hot rollers and it works extremely well. My hair looks great, the rollers heat up quickly and the clips work well. My only challenge is that I would like to have more medium and small rollers and there is no way to order them online.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name