Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
Conair

Conair Instant Heat Jumbo and Super Jumbo Rollers

Create big bouncy curls or sexy waves with our Conair Instant Heat Jumbo and Super Jumbo Rollers.
$44.00
$32.99
Save 25%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 36 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Conair Instant Heat Jumbo and Super Jumbo Rollers (36)
Show All 36 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Just Ok!
    I like the size of these rollers and they do produce a nice curl. Not a tight curl but a soft loose curl. The wire clips that come with the set work just fine. I had bought some Conair clips that cover the whole roller but they leave creases in your hair. Can't use those along the hairline. I liked the two sizes and they heated up really quickly. You have to leave the roller in until they are cool for the full effect.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Returned These, Hate Them!
    I prepped my hair with a good curling cream and mousse and these rollers still didn't work. They left my hair frizzy and limp, even after leaving these in for 30 minutes. The very minute I took the rollers out the curls and volume disappeared. I applied a good quality hair spray and my hair looked like a huge rats nest. These rollers are the worst and I will be taking them back tomorrow.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Value And Works Awesome For Volume And Shine!!
    If you are looking for something to smooth you hair out and give it more body, these are a good choice BUT if you want it to form curls you may want to look into another option with smaller rollers. I use them after I have blow dried my hair to get a silky look without using a flat iron. This set is affordable and works better than i predicted.

    I would recommend:
    1. Heating rollers for at least 5-10 min (85 seconds is not enough!)
    2. Wind hair around roller tightly
    3. Use hair spray
    4. I use the pins that came with it and with practice they are easy to use
    5. Leave the rollers in until cool and for as long after that as you can afford to spend

    Happy with this purchase! As long as you aren't expecting curls, this is a good choice :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Conair Instant Heat Jumbo Rollers
    I returned them there is no on/off switch.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Walmart
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Too Happy
    I just bought these new set of rollers, cause my old ones just stop working (remington). I thought I could try something different and I was not too satisfied. These rollers are not enough, they are too thick....I like the thick curl, but these just provided volume to my hair, it didn't curl it. In comparison to the remington rollers, the other set has 24 rollers, different sizes, and the clip it's easier to use.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Tool!
    I love this hot rollers; however 12 rollers are not enough. Does anyone know where I can find few extra of those Super Jumbo rollers?

    Thanks in advance.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Curlers
    These curlers work great to smooth and lift my hair.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Instant Volume!
    I have straight med thick hair.. After one try with the rollers.. Gave me instant shine and volume!! Loving it!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New Orleans, LA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Took Some Practice . . . And Extra Clips
    If youâ??re frustrated with these rollers and want to return them, or just plain chuck them out the window, donâ??t despair - Iâ??ve had this set for over a year and Iâ??m just now coming to appreciate them. After several attempts, I have finally figured out how to turn my long, naturally curly hair into â??Victoriaâ??s Secret modelâ?? hair, full of volume and soft, bouncy curls that last for hours, even in warm, super humid weather. Because it took me so long to get it right, I felt I should write a review to help other ladies who may be struggling. So, hereâ??s the skinny.

    Allow rollers to heat up for 20 â?? 30 minutes, with the lid closed.
    Hold the section youâ??re rolling as tightly as possible.
    Use the included metal pin AND a plastic butterfly hot roller clip (sold separately) to secure the roller in place ~ one or the other doesnâ??t cut it. Trust me, Iâ??ve tried! (Conair couldâ??ve earned themselves a five star review if theyâ??d included the butterfly clips. Iâ??d happily have paid an extra $10 or $15.)
    Leave the rollers in your hair until they have cooled COMPLETELY. I typically leave them in place for 1 â?? 1 ½ hours. (I only use hot rollers for special occasions or if I happen to have a LOT of time on my hands, for obvious reasons.)

    Also worth mentioning . . . if you have naturally curly hair, gently smooth our your hair using a blow dryer & paddle brush, or even just combing your hair with your fingers as you blow dry. I need to leave a bit of my natural texture in my hair in order for the hot roller curls to last. If I do a blow dryer & round brush â??blow outâ?? prior to using the rollers, my curls will fall out within an hour due to the hair being too smooth.

    I hope others will find these tips helpful.
    6 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not Hot
    Curlers were not hot enough to do anything and the clips would not hold the curlers in. I have an 'antique' set of hot curlers that work way better...if only they had bigger curlers in the set :o( Returning ASAP.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name