StealOfTheDayClipless30
Conair

Conair Instant Heat Jumbo and Super Jumbo Rollers

Create big bouncy curls or sexy waves with our Conair Instant Heat Jumbo and Super Jumbo Rollers.
$44.00
$32.99
Save 25%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 36 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Conair Instant Heat Jumbo and Super Jumbo Rollers (36)
Show All 36 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Maryland
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Heat Rollers
    I ordered these Conair super sized rollers to get a larger, softer curl, which they did do a good job of producing. However, there were a couple things about the curlers that I didn't like and so I decided to return them. There are two large sizes of rollers and two sizes of pins, but the pins are not color coded or anything so I did a lot of fumbling with the pins to find the right size while trying to hold a hot roller on my head with the other hand. When I used the wrong pin, a larger pin on the smaller curler, the curler fell out and I spent some time trying to push a smaller pin onto the larger size curler. I suppose I could have sorted the pins in the first place and that would have solved the proble, but I didn't know I would have to do that and it made for a frustrating experience. Also, there is no place to store the pins in the roller box so that would be a problem when traveling with it. There is a red light that shows that the curlers are turned on, but no indication of when they are "ready." In all, I thought the old Conair set I had with a few large rollers was still good enough to do about the same job that this one did. Also, the rollers got very hot and the plastic ends to grab them with were not wide enough to keep from burning my fingers. They did seem to heat up very quickly, though as I said, there wasn't any way to know when they were actually ready to use. This is a good product, just didn't meet my expectations at the time.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    :( Only Okay
    I have really thick and long hair. I usually blow dry it straight before I curl it since I have a natural body wave, but I have a LOT of volume. I liked the size of these rollers but the clips did NOT hold them on my head. I feel that if Conair included the butterfly clips, the rollers would have held tighter on my head to get me the type of look I was going for. I did get some volume and some body, but I did have to tease. My mom even tried them and the metal clips did squat to hold in her hair too. Her hair is fine as a baby's and way shorter than mine. I'll be returning and getting the Babyliss.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Big
    good size
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great
    I love conair's hot rollers.. my mom has this set & I haven't tried them, yet but I have a set of the purple jumbo rollers and a set of the blue assorted size rollers and both work wonderfully, still, and I've had them since 2006. the only thing that I really don't like about conair's hot rollers are the metal clips that come with them because even though I've mastered the technique of putting them in so they'll stay, everytime, I feel like it's bad for my scalp and I really don't wanna go bald one day because of it, so I wish it had come with butterfly clips.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Just Okay
    I purchased this set after reading all the great reviews. I am an avid hot rollers user and this was just okay for me. It does give me a nice pump at the roots, but doesn't do much for curls. I always go in afterward with my curling iron(s) to achieve a much more desirable curl. Some cons are: the clips are pretty tricky to use (plus: the heat transfers so it burns the scalp! Using butterfly clips solves this problem though) and 12 pieces just isn't enough for a full head of hair! It only covers half of my head... Although, the heat up time is impressive. I didn't mind paying the inexpensive price tag either, but had I known... I would have saved me money to invest in another set.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    This Will Be My Backup Roller Set
    I bought these because I wanted slightly larger rollers than I already had. Turns out what I had is right between the two sizes in this set. The larger super-jumbo ones in this set give my hair (thick, layered, medium-length) body and not much curl, whereas the smaller jumbo ones make it too curly at the ends. I will continue to use my original set but keep this set for when I want a less or more curly style. Note, because of other reviews I bought the Conair Pro clips, but I found that the set's clips kept the rollers in my hair pretty well, but that may be because it's longer and thick. You can't go wrong with getting the Pro Clips, though, just in case you need them for your hair type, and they also can help keep flyaway hairs on the roller and keep the heat off your skin around your face.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Really Disappointed!
    My hair is shoulder length, average thickness. These rollers burn my scalp. I can't get them to stay in with the pins they came with or the clips I ordered that are supposed to work well with them. They give me a decent curl and the body I want but they are such an aggravation to use. I am currently looking for a set to replace them. I should have sent these back.
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    2 Star Rating
    You Get What You Pay For!
    I could not get the curlers to stay in my hair. I tried rolling it different ways and they just would not stay. Very Disappointed!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Horrible!!!
    I tried these curlers for the first time this morning. I was tired of curling my long thick hair with a curling iron for about 40 minutes. So, I rolled my hair with these. My fingers are burnt, the clips didn't keep the curlers in well at all and when I took them out after 30 minutes my hair was straight as a board!!! I was very disappointed and plan on trying to return these.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Long Hair?
    I had these a few years ago, but they were all the jumbo sized, and they work great! I just ordered these & the only problem I had with these is that my hair is layered and just past my shoulders & the "Super-Jumbo" curlers are too big for my hair. There are 4 of the "Super-Jumbo" size - I'm sure they would be perfect for longer hair.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name