Free Shipping Over $50
Conair

Conair Instant Heat Jumbo and Super Jumbo Rollers

Create big bouncy curls or sexy waves with our Conair Instant Heat Jumbo and Super Jumbo Rollers.
$44.00
$32.99
Save 25%
Order now
Ships 04/27/2014
 

Reviews

Based on 36 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Conair Instant Heat Jumbo and Super Jumbo Rollers (36)
Show All 36 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great To Control Frizz
    My hair is curly and frizzy but thick so these curlers work great for me. No matter how frizzy my hair after I blow dry it I can put these in and it smooths it and helps to straighten it. I have used these for about 10 years and couldn't live without them.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • MA
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Ok
    It's ok didn't give me the curls I wanted
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Minneapolis, MN
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great First Set
    This is my first set of hot rollers. I didn't want to invest in a pricier set because I wasn't sure if they would work for my hair. I don't think the pins are nearly as bad as the other reviewers. They have worked fine for me, but you do need to put a large amount of hair in the rollers for them to stay. That said the pins are no different then the ones in the hot roller set my mother has had for 15 years. But they do work and if you buy the set the pins are sufficient for you to curl your hair right out of the box. The set has enough rollers to curl my mid-shoulder length hair. They work well for my flat ironed African American hair. To keep them away from my ears I put a silk bonnet on. My hair doesn't hold a curl very well, but if I use these it will hold for most of the night. If I use curling iron my hair will hold a curl until I get into the taxi to go out (even with hair spray). I would buy these again.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Big Sexy Curls
    Love these jumbo rollers. I was looking for big sexy curls and they really did the job. The coating protects your hair and the result is a soft, shiny, bouncy looking curl.

    You definitely need the Conair Pro Clips though, and if you plan to use all the rollers, you will need two boxes
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver, B.C.
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great For Lots Of Body
    This is the best hot roller set I have tried. The two sizes of jumbo rollers are great. I would have given this product 5 stars if there was a storage space for the pins.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Got Burned !
    The picks don't keep them in my hair, they pull and slide out. My scalp gets burnt. I put a cotton pad (make-up remover pad) under the roller then the clip. That helped but it still pulled my hair. Would love new clips. Because of this i hardly ever use them and feel like it was a waste of money. I feel they need to send new clips, FOR FREE!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Quick And Bouncy!
    These are awesome! I love tossing these in and going about my routine, and when they're done setting, I have beautiful, bouncy hair that is shiny and soft. It is extremely easy and reliable. Never a bad hair day with these hot rollers. They seriously are the best I have ever owned, and I plan to have them for a long time. As other reviewers have said, I agree the clips that come with this set are junk, but so far, I have gotten them to hold up with minimum crimp. However, I plan to buy some Super Clips.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Dissapointed :(
    I was super excited to receive the product but unfortunately was very disappointed because the hair clips totally suck!!!! This was my first time trying out the hair curlers since I have very curly hair but i wanted waves or something not as crazy looking. It unsuccessfully took me 15 minutes to make the clip work, even my mom was helping out but they seriously suck. I love the size so now I am debating if i should keep it and get new clips or just return it ... :(
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome Set Minus The Clips
    This set is awesome! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because the metal, hairpin-type clips suck. Instead I use the plastic Conair grip-type clips, and they work perfectly. This set is just the right amount of curlers for my below shoulder-length, fine but thick, slippery-type hair. It creates shiny, bouncy large curls and waves (depending on the diameter of the curler) that last. Being a perfectionist, however, I would love to see them improve on the product by (1) making the cover close slowly when released; (2) add some smaller diameter curlers for tighter curls that many updos require; and (3) add space to store the plastic clips so you don't accidentally forget them when you travel (nothing sucks worse than remembering your hot rollers but forgetting the clips (ugh!). This of course is my wishlist for a "perfect" hair roller set. Bottomline--besides the inadequate clips, this is a great product I would highly recommend.
    16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Perfect Hair Setter...
    OK ladies, this is an amazing hairsetter. The rollers are flocked with a type of fuzzy coating to protect your hair. They are Ionic, which for some reason makes your hair shine. I have been looking forever for the perfect hairsetter. I'm a Baby Boomer, post-menopausal, and as a result my hair is becoming more dry, and I've had trouble keeping it longer. No matter what I did, my hair looked like a stack of dry straw, until I used this hairsetter!!

    I AGREE THE CLIPS SUCK!! I tried them once, and put them back in the box. I ended up using some super-size 'claw-clips' (like the ones you use to wind up your hair and clip it up off your neck) I had purchased previously to use with another setter. These work perfectly and do not leave clip marks! You can purchase super clips separately. Check online.

    What amazes me is the way my hair looks after I set it with these rollers. The fuzzy coating makes it easier for me to roll my hair with these. The roller sizes (jumbo and super jumbo) are the sizes I've been looking for.

    I totally recommend this product if you have long hair, and you want a setter that will give fullness, volume, soft curls, and incredible shine. My hair is dry and damaged, but it does NOT look like it with this wonderful setter.

    56 out of 58 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 3, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name