25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Conair Instant Heat Jumbo and Super Jumbo Rollers

Create big bouncy curls or sexy waves with our Conair Instant Heat Jumbo and Super Jumbo Rollers.
$32.99

Create big bouncy curls or sexy waves with our Conair Instant Heat Jumbo and Super Jumbo Rollers. Ceramic Technology and Ion Shine smooth and shine hair while Smart Clips hold rollers on tight!

  • Model#: CHV14J   /  
  • SKU: 002458   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 12 Ceramic Ionic Flocked Rollers - 8 Jumbo (1.5") and 4 Super Jumbo (1.75")
  • Ceramic Technology For better heat transfer and longer lasting curls
  • Ion Shine¬† Thousands of ions are created by the ionic generator and are released to smooth and shine your hair
  • Smart Clips for a more secure hold
  • 1 Year limited warranty
Technology : Ionic, Flocked
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Available Roller Size: Assorted

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Conair Instant Heat Jumbo and Super Jumbo Rollers (37)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Long Hair? 4 Star Rating
    I had these a few years ago, but they were all the jumbo sized, and they work great! I just ordered these & the only problem I had with these is that my hair is layered and just past my shoulders & the "Super-Jumbo" curlers are too big for my hair. There are 4 of the "Super-Jumbo" size - I'm sure they would be perfect for longer hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 31, 2011
    / CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • Great To Control Frizz 4 Star Rating
    My hair is curly and frizzy but thick so these curlers work great for me. No matter how frizzy my hair after I blow dry it I can put these in and it smooths it and helps to straighten it. I have used these for about 10 years and couldn't live without them.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 28, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Ok 2 Star Rating
    It's ok didn't give me the curls I wanted

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 28, 2011
    / MA
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair
  • Great First Set 4 Star Rating
    This is my first set of hot rollers. I didn't want to invest in a pricier set because I wasn't sure if they would work for my hair. I don't think the pins are nearly as bad as the other reviewers. They have worked fine for me, but you do need to put a large amount of hair in the rollers for them to stay. That said the pins are no different then the ones in the hot roller set my mother has had for 15 years. But they do work and if you buy the set the pins are sufficient for you to curl your hair right out of the box. The set has enough rollers to curl my mid-shoulder length hair. They work well for my flat ironed African American hair. To keep them away from my ears I put a silk bonnet on. My hair doesn't hold a curl very well, but if I use these it will hold for most of the night. If I use curling iron my hair will hold a curl until I get into the taxi to go out (even with hair spray). I would buy these again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 22, 2011
    / Minneapolis, MN
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Big Sexy Curls 5 Star Rating
    Love these jumbo rollers. I was looking for big sexy curls and they really did the job. The coating protects your hair and the result is a soft, shiny, bouncy looking curl.

    You definitely need the Conair Pro Clips though, and if you plan to use all the rollers, you will need two boxes

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 12, 2011
    / San Francisco
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great For Lots Of Body 4 Star Rating
    This is the best hot roller set I have tried. The two sizes of jumbo rollers are great. I would have given this product 5 stars if there was a storage space for the pins.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 2, 2011
    / Vancouver, B.C.
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Got Burned ! 2 Star Rating
    The picks don't keep them in my hair, they pull and slide out. My scalp gets burnt. I put a cotton pad (make-up remover pad) under the roller then the clip. That helped but it still pulled my hair. Would love new clips. Because of this i hardly ever use them and feel like it was a waste of money. I feel they need to send new clips, FOR FREE!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 21, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • Quick And Bouncy! 5 Star Rating
    These are awesome! I love tossing these in and going about my routine, and when they're done setting, I have beautiful, bouncy hair that is shiny and soft. It is extremely easy and reliable. Never a bad hair day with these hot rollers. They seriously are the best I have ever owned, and I plan to have them for a long time. As other reviewers have said, I agree the clips that come with this set are junk, but so far, I have gotten them to hold up with minimum crimp. However, I plan to buy some Super Clips.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 1, 2010
    / Ohio
    HAIR TYPE
    Oily Hair / Dry Hair / Curly Hair
  • Dissapointed :( 2 Star Rating
    I was super excited to receive the product but unfortunately was very disappointed because the hair clips totally suck!!!! This was my first time trying out the hair curlers since I have very curly hair but i wanted waves or something not as crazy looking. It unsuccessfully took me 15 minutes to make the clip work, even my mom was helping out but they seriously suck. I love the size so now I am debating if i should keep it and get new clips or just return it ... :(

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 3, 2010
    / New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Awesome Set Minus The Clips 4 Star Rating
    This set is awesome! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because the metal, hairpin-type clips suck. Instead I use the plastic Conair grip-type clips, and they work perfectly. This set is just the right amount of curlers for my below shoulder-length, fine but thick, slippery-type hair. It creates shiny, bouncy large curls and waves (depending on the diameter of the curler) that last. Being a perfectionist, however, I would love to see them improve on the product by (1) making the cover close slowly when released; (2) add some smaller diameter curlers for tighter curls that many updos require; and (3) add space to store the plastic clips so you don't accidentally forget them when you travel (nothing sucks worse than remembering your hot rollers but forgetting the clips (ugh!). This of course is my wishlist for a "perfect" hair roller set. Bottomline--besides the inadequate clips, this is a great product I would highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 29, 2010
    / Atlanta, GA
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name