ExpressShipping
Caruso

Caruso SalonPro 30 Molecular Steam Hairsetter

Provides complete versatility for creating any of today's hair style with non damaging - steam conditions your hair as it curls.
$54.00
$48.99
Save 9%

    Add Related Product

  • Caruso Professional Roller Pack Caruso Professional Roller Pack
    $9.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 125 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Caruso SalonPro 30 Molecular Steam Hairsetter (125)
Show All 125 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Nothing But Caruso For Me!
    I started using these steam curlers back in the day when we still had to put salt in the water. I decided it was time to pass this great product to my 16 & 17year-old daughters and ordered this a few weeks' back.
    I'm sure there are other similar products, but it is definitely worth it to buy the Caruso curlers, because you get what you pay for. There are a large amount of curlers which come with the set, and a cool bag to put them in, which I hang right in my bathroom or can store in my cabinet. I recommend this to everyone with long hair, especially the younger crowd. My girls like the fact the curls last.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Delighted With Results
    I am an avid curl fanatic and own tons of different curling paraphernalia. I just purchased this today after returning 4 different hot roller sets. I have long, straight, black, super slick hair complete with thick follicles. Though most setters worked on my hair I wasn't impressed with the results and the health of my hair was also a factor. I wanted something that would be quick and convenient to fit a hectic lifestyle, non-damaging and most importantly, long lasting. I'm hoping I've found it, so far so good!
    I did notice the jumbo rollers didn't hold much wave at all, I guess they are more for volume.
    I've also done some research on this product before purchasing.. I'm hoping (depending on usage) it lasts more than a year. I'm also hoping (with cleanup maintenance) that it does not clog or malfunction due to mineral build up. My first -and only- time using it I used brita water because I was too damn lazy to hit the store after just returning again. I plan on getting distilled in the future.
    As for the hold on my curls, I will have to wait, see and report. Due to the high humidity where I reside, and how finicky my hair can be, I can't see it lasting more than tonight... maybe a bit of a wave by tomorrow. Who knows, I may be surprised and that will definitely up my rating to a 5 star.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Easy And Works Great
    I'm a low maintenance gal but I finally needed to perk up my hair since I've hit 50. This steam curler works great and is so easy. Let me repeat, so easy. Did I say it was easy? Others said how it clogged etc. I just bought distilled water and keep a container of it inside the bag they give you for the curlers. I pour it in the steamer when I start, I put it back in the container when I am finished so it's ready for next time. I have very very fine hair and find that I have to have some pretty big sections and curl it way down to my head so it stays in place. Occasionally the curlers fall out but no big deal. Usually by the time they do, Its time to take them out of my hair anyway. What can I say - I really like it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Bend, Oregon
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally. Hot Rollers Worth Having.
    I have mid-back length, straight, fine hair. I have been really excited by all of the recent wave and spiral trends I see but have struggled to reproduce them myself. My stylist is a whiz with a flat iron, but I can't seem to get mine to work...until NOW.

    I went with the Caruso after watching a youtube video of a girl using them and getting incredible results! I liked how it wasn't edited and chopped...I'm a skeptic so I'd be afraid she was "faking" using them. No way...and they gave me the bestest bestest results ever! I'm sold, who'd have thought STEAM was what I needed!?!?!?

    These give me huge, bouncy spiral curls that seriously last ALL day with little/no product. My boyfriend is a huge fan--he said it's what my hair was made to look like, naturally. He complimented me all day the first time I wore it.

    BUY THESE.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Pennsylvania
    4 Star Rating
    Beachy Waves
    My hair does not want to curl and doesn't really hold curl. It's halfway down my back, fine but thick. (i.e. I have a lot of hair)
    I get beachy waves from this steam setter. Not ringlets, unfortunately.
    It does seem to give my hair a smooth, polished look though, which I do like, even though it's not curly at all. But that's my hair type, not the appliance's fault. It is easy to use, heats up fast and the rolling process goes pretty quickly once you find your rhythm. The curlers are very lightweight while on your head, and they don't pull at the hair. Sort of bulky to store in the bathroom, though..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Nova Scotia
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Surprisingly Curly!!!
    I just received my Caruso SalonPro last week, and couldn't wait to try it. I read both types of reviews - good & bad, but still decided to give it a shot. My hair is suffering from breakage from a combination of using a regular curling iron/straightener/hair dryer and washing it too much. Not only does this system give you BEAUTIFUL bouncy curls in 10 minutes, it infuses MOISTURE into your hair!!! I'm so excited to own this! I didn't think that foam and steam could make such beautiful curls, so I may have made them a bit too tight for the first try. I was so pleased with the curls, I didn't even use hairspray, and they stayed in all night. I even brushed my hair and wore it wavy the next day. My hairdresser was so impressed, she will be buying one too!!
    Thank you so much! So glad I went this route instead of with traditional hot rollers.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Works Pretty Well
    I bought these rollers because I was interested in purchasing a heat styler that damaged my hair less. Turns out these don't damage at all! I didn't really like the curl they gave though, as they came out very short and a bit frizzy. I prefer the curl I get from a hair curler or straightener but this is definitely a better choice if your priority is to minimize damage and you don't mind a springier curl.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Kansas City
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Gorgeous Ringlets
    This steam hair setter set is the best curling mechanism I've ever had. I have long hair down to my waist and the Pro 30 Caruso leaves me with gorgeous ringlets. After a harset, I get compliments from women as well as men. You do have to replace the steam mechanism depending on how often you use it. I use mine every 3-4 days and had to replace mine after 1 1/2 years. But it is well worth it. Wouldn't be without my Caruso.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great
    I got this a long time ago. It has since worn out and the only problem is that, if you dont keep the minerals out of it, it will quit.
    10 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love The Roller Set
    I loved the Caruso steam roller set, I give it a 5 out of 5 for it creates such a timeless curl without using too much heat or chemicals. It is very good considering its setting time is around 8 minutes. If you have 15-30 minutes to spare I recommend this product!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name