Free Shipping Over $50
20% off 4 Stars
Caruso

Caruso SalonPro 30 Molecular Steam Hairsetter

Provides complete versatility for creating any of today's hair style with non damaging - steam conditions your hair as it curls.
$49.95
$39.95
Save 20%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 125 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Caruso SalonPro 30 Molecular Steam Hairsetter (125)
Show All 125 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Gainesville, Florida
    1 Star Rating
    Great Curls, But Unit Didn't Last Six Months!
    I loved this product until it broke. The curls would last for two days, and the rollers were easy to put in without burning my fingers. But after using it only approximately thirty times, the unit abruptly stopped working! Had I mishandled it I would feel differently, but I babied this thing. My curling iron is ten years old, my blow dryer even older, and this product didnt stack up. At $40, it wasnt cheap enough to justify the amount of use I got. Im disappointed because while it lasted, it was just great.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    3 Star Rating
    Love It....but
    I have used these for almost as long as they have been around. My first one lasted a couple of years and I use it twice a week. The next 5 I have purchased have only lasted about 6 months to a year. What has changed? Disappointed I have to keep buying new. They are the only curler I have actually used and worked well with my hair, but will be trying to find another that lasts longer. Cant afford to keep buying new.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    1 Star Rating
    Caruso Hair Steamer
    I have used the caruso hairsetter for aprox. 30 years. It saved me a ton of money over the years. My daughter and friends have also become dependent on this curler. I always thought it was the best kept secret. The original company must have been bought out because the the product isnt the same anymore. the current version is a very cheep one compared to the original. The early version used to last for years. The new ones stop working only after a short time. I am left with a few usless units. How sad!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • VICTORIA, TEXAS
    5 Star Rating
    The Greatest Product Since Toothpaste
    I AM ABOUT TO BUY MY FOURTH CARUSO HAIRSETTER IN TWENTY YEARS, SO IT DOES LAST AN AVERAGE OF FIVE YEARS, WHICH IS GREAT FOR THE PRICE. I LOVE YOUR PRODUCT AND RECOMMEND IT TO ANY ONE WHEN THEY ASK ME ABOUT MY CURLS, THEY ALWAYS WANT TO KNOW WHO DID MY HAIR.KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Simi Valley, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Caruso Curlers Too Expensive
    Fantastic hairsetter but why dont they just sell the foam part of the roller? I have a whole bag of rollers with no foam, its too expensive to have to keep buying rollers. The foam has to be the cheapest part of roller so why not sell that!! If you need a lot like I do its just as expensive as buying a whole new hairsetter. Wait!! Maybe thats the idea. Its a terrific system though, curls last forever!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 4, 2008
    Link to this post
  • San Antonio,Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product, Except Steamer Won't Last
    I have been using this product for years and I love it my curls will still be in my hair the next day, a little less tight, but they will still be in my hair. I am done rolling my hair in 20 minutes,go have breakfast,brush my teeth,and my hair is ready.My only problem with this product is the steamer does not last. The one with salt lasted about 7 years. The ones without salt only last about 6 months,or less.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money
    I have fine hair which typically takes well to curlers (its long and very easily styled) and this product is the absolute worst. It does act quickly and the curls fall out just as quickly - I dont recommend it at all!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    I love these steam rollers I bought them back in 2002 and it still gives me amazing curls I dont use them as much as I use to but it definitely does the job sorry for those who didnt have any luck with it but not all hair is created equal but for me it was definitely worth the investment thanks Caruso!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2008
    Link to this post
  • DEARBORN, MICHIGAN
    5 Star Rating
    I Love My Steam - Setter For 12+yrs
    I BOUGHT MY FIRST SET TWELVE YEARS AGO, LAST WEEK MY CURLERS (THE SPONGE PART OF THE ROLLER) FINALLY STARTED TO FALL OFF. I WAS SO UPSET. I WENT TO A LOCAL DEPARTMENT STORE AND BOUGHT A HOT ROLLER SET, AND I TOOK ALMOST TWENTY MINUTES TO HEAT UP, AND THEN MY HAIR WAS COMPLETLY FLAT BEFORE I WAS TO GO ON STAGE (I AM A MOTIVATIONAL PARENT ADVOCATE) NEEDLESS TO SAY I WAS SO UPSET. I WENT TO FOUR DIFFERNT STORES TRYING TO LOCATE MY STEAM-SETTER. AFTER I HAD ALL BUT GIVEN UP, MY DAUGHTER SUGGESTED TO TRY THE NET, AND SURE ENOUGH I FOUND IT. I BOUGHT A WHOLE NEW SET,AND I RECIEVED IT TWO DAYS LATER, (JUST IN TIME FOR ANOTHER LECTURE) AND IT WORKED GREAT. THANK YOU RICHARD CARUSO AND FOLICA.COM!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Steamer Better- Curl Less So
    Ive used this product for years and recently bought the newer version which does not require salt. I love that convenience but found the newer curlers dont absorb moisture as well as the old ones so the curl is less tight than in the past. I suspect someone got a major steam burn so they revised the design of the curlers so they dont hold as much steam. Regardless, I am still sold on the product. It is fast (2 mins per curl if you just want smoothness + body) and a lot better than frying your hair with other heated products.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name