Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Caruso

Caruso SalonPro 30 Molecular Steam Hairsetter

Provides complete versatility for creating any of today's hair style with non damaging - steam conditions your hair as it curls.
$49.95
$39.95
Save 20%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 125 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Caruso SalonPro 30 Molecular Steam Hairsetter (125)
Show All 125 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Port Orchard, WA
    5 Star Rating
    Caruso Hair Setter
    I love this product! I still use it, the curls hold like no other hair setter on the market! I bought it in 1993, still must use the salt. I will replace it, if it ever dies! I recommend this product for anyone that has the desire for long lasting curls. I can be rather tight when you first take the curlers out. With practice youll figure out how long to leave them in to get the desired look!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 20, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Mentor, OH
    5 Star Rating
    Loved My Old , And Bought A New One
    Bought my first Caruso Happy Steamer over 12 years ago; BAck in the days, you added salt. The curlers finally deteriorated. Love the new one; compact, no salt needed, and love the 30 curler set. If you want to change looks, the variety is great. Its fast; by the time youre done your makeup, its time to take the curlers out.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Huntley, Il
    5 Star Rating
    Had Mine For Over 10 Years
    I Bouught my first setter while still in High school off TV. I have bought rollers once and received the travel size for a gift from my soon to be Father -in Law because I kept bringing my regular set over. I get complements ever time I use it and its the only thing that works on my fine Hair. I grauated in 1990 if that tells you how long I have used this set. I do Wish the roller foam the use for the red ones lasted better but the gray foam seems to work better.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2005
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco, CA
    2 Star Rating
    Could Be Great...
    ...if and when it does work. Purchased first hairsetter a few years ago---but heating unit blew out in about 3 months, only getting in 4-5 total uses. Sent it in for repair/replacement...I use #2 setter occasionally now,to perhaps lengthen its longevity. Sometimes it steams profusely, sometimes very little to none.Curls really nice & beautiful at first, but only last a few hours--no matter how long curlers are left in/or regardless what kind of styling-aid products used...I agree with other reviewers that the foam does not last. Are they really made to or is this so to bind those die-hard users to keep buying more roller sets?...Wish they could continue to develop the product a bit further to ensure and create a sturdier unit, longer-lasting curls, more durable foam. Then Id be a convert!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Worked Great...when It Worked
    As I write this review, my Caruso is not working. I think I used it 5 times. That is very disappointing. If the return/replacement process goes smoothly, I will be satisfied but I am stumped as to why it is already not working. Saying that, when I did use it, I really liked it, which is why I am willing to give it another try.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 22, 2005
    Link to this post
  • St. Louis, MO
    5 Star Rating
    Caruso Hairsetter
    There is nothing...absolutely nothing else that will hold a curl with my straight limp hair. Ive had two perms this year and I have barely a wave pattern. But with the Caruso hairsetter I have full, bouncy curly hair. I use the petite curlers and do a spiral set. Plus it stays all day in midwest humidity. The statement that it holds curls for days is a bit of a stretch...if I sleep on the style, I wake up with just a few waves left. I do think the old unit I had that used salt left me with stronger curls. Back with that unit, I had no perm in my hair and it DID hold my style overnight. I woke up with my hair looking like it did when I went to bed. --- If anybody has limp, straight, hard-to-curl hair, Id recommend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Too Good To Be True
    Hitting an age where youth is fleeting and ones hair no longer reacts to perms ect left me wondering what am I to do with this limp luster hair. I remembered years ago hearing about the Caruso setter and thought why not give it a try. I have had constand perms for the last 20plus years and was not looking forward to limp, lifeless hair now that my hair no longer would "perm". The setter is wonderful, so easy to use and the set stays in place! I use it daily and from start to finish Im done in 20 minutes. I highly recommend it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Only Thing That Works
    I have been trying for years to curl my hair. Ive bought hot rollers of all brands and prices, and theyve never worked. Im getting married and I want long, curly hair. A friend told me about her Caruso curlers and I tried them. WOW! I went out and bought a set the very next day. Its amazing how beautiful the curls look. Ive never had curly hair before! And it lasts all day.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Curls Just Don't Hold
    I purchased the product because everyone raved about how long the curls last, but my curls wither by the time I am ready to leave the house in the morning, forget lasting all day.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Oregon
    4 Star Rating
    Good But Not Great
    I owned a Caruso when they first came out. I loved what it did for my hair (I have always had thin straight hair) back then. The old setter gave me lots of curls that lasted at least 8 hours. The new one that I just bought gives me curls that last a couple of hours and then just end up being slight waves and a bit of body. This might be that my hair has changed (I had a baby and my hair got thinner) or perhaps the products that I use (who knows what I used back then). The unit itself works great (lots of steam). The foam curlers seem different in that they are stiffer and dont seem to hold as much steam as I remember. But I am happy with the body and wave I do get as every little bit helps.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name