ExpressShipping
Caruso

Caruso SalonPro 30 Molecular Steam Hairsetter

Provides complete versatility for creating any of today's hair style with non damaging - steam conditions your hair as it curls.
$54.00
$48.99
Save 9%

    Add Related Product

  • Caruso Professional Roller Pack Caruso Professional Roller Pack
    $9.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 125 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Caruso SalonPro 30 Molecular Steam Hairsetter (125)
Show All 125 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Caruso Salonpro
    the best rollers EVER. I can say this honestly, because I've tried them all. quickest heating and longest lasting hold.
    11 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disapointed.
    I got these rollers thinking they would save time scince they didnt have to heat up and they only stayed in for a little while. I was wrong! This takes 30 minutes all together, and when the curler comes out, its goes straight, like you can't leave them in long enough! Not a time or money saver! And extremely loud!
    10 out of 13 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Thing Invented For Curls!
    I luv my caruso steam rollers because they are so easy to use and luv the results. I also like that it's healthy for the hair. This is a must have for me, I hope they never discontinue!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love Love The Caruso Rollers!!! My Hair Has Never Been Curlier!!!
    Okay..first...to address a lot of complaints about the Caruso system not working after a short while...I've had this for more than 6 months and from day one I've used nothing but distilled water with the machine and so far its still working like the first day I got it. It heats up pretty fast and the heat and steam is consistent. I have also dropped it a few times and it still works fine. So maybe I just got lucky and got a good machine or maybe those who says that it breaks are just not using distilled water? Okay..so for my hair...it works wonders! I am asian and have fine straight hair. My hair can barely hold a curl even when I get it blown dry professionally. Even with hairspray, it usually goes straight by the end of the day. I usually put in the curlers at night (when I have more time - don't like to rush in the morning) and I leave them on for an hour....and my hair turns out extremely curly! I sleep with the curls and when I wake up, I get these nice big loose curls that last pretty much throughout the day. by the end of the day, it does gets less and less curly, but its no where near straight. I would definitely recommend this product for anyone who would like to curl their hair with zero damage!!!
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Oregon
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Curlers!
    So far, I love these curlers. At last a curler with a clip that actually holds my long fine hair. I'm still getting used to them. But the steam process does seem to make great curls.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • OHIO
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Difficult Hair
    My hair is very thin and fine, most curlers are usually to heavy for my hair. Years ago I started using Caruso curlers, and all I can say is WOW ! Never has my hair looked so good. I would recommend these to anyone. Getting ready to order a new set myself.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Jacksonville, Florida
    Hair
    Grey
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Steam Hair Rollers
    I love this product. I used to use the rollers all the time but couldn't find them until recently. I purchased the product and love it. My hair is soft, and healthy from using steam rollers instead of the regular hot rollers.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • MICHIGAN!!!
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not For Curly Hair
    I have naturally curly hair but love to use curlers to get the big, frizz free curls. After loosing my last heat curls (yay American Airlines) I invested in a set of the steam rollers. They are not good for eliminating frizz and did nothing for my hair except take a lot of time to put in. Maybe they work for straight hair? Mine was a frizzy mess after these. I am going back to my ceramic heated rollers.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Always Loved These!
    Years ago I owned the older model which I used every day but unfortuately I had to get rid of it because the water no longer heated up. I was very glad to find out this product is still being made and I could not wait to order my new one. I love it along with the carrying case and all the extra curlers that comes with it. It is very light which makes it good for travel. I would recomend this product to anyone.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I'm In Love With Caruso!!!!
    I don't usually write reviews on online purchased but I felt the need to this time. After much consideration, reading many reviews, and watching many videos I must say....I love the Caruso roller system!!! I was skeptical about how these rollers would work on African-American hair but it works wonderfully. My hair is very soft and bouncy. One thing I would recommend for those with curly, thick, or frizzy hair is to blow dry your hair on low once you take the rollers. Don't comb, brush, or style until your hair is COMPLETELY dry to eliminate frizz. I also love how they supply you with a carrying case, thorough instructions on how to use it, a styling guide, and label all the rollers so you'll know which one is which. Lastly, delivery was quick. I order my Caruso rollers last Thursday and I received them today. Overall I would recommend this product to ANYBODY with ANY hair type. Once you buy this you won't regret it.
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name