Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Caruso

Caruso SalonPro 30 Molecular Steam Hairsetter

Provides complete versatility for creating any of today's hair style with non damaging - steam conditions your hair as it curls.
$49.95
$39.95
Save 20%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 124 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Caruso SalonPro 30 Molecular Steam Hairsetter (124)
Show All 124 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Arizona
    5 Star Rating
    Best I Have Found
    I still have the older version that uses salt. Better than the newer version. When your foam wears out just go to walmart and buy Goody foam rollers and slide on the curler. They work great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Wisconsin
    1 Star Rating
    Never Again
    I had my orginal hairsetter for years and was quite pleased with it. A few months ago I ordered a new set and after only a few months it quit. Wanting to be fair and wanting to give the product the benefit of the doubt I ordered another set only to have it quit after a few weeks. To spend $39.95 twice has certainly not been worth it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Meredith, New Hampshire
    2 Star Rating
    Disappoined
    I had my original set (blue) for over 10 years and the heating element quit. I went out about 8months ago and purchased the new one currently advertised and the heating element or electic connecting no longer works. I did love the way it worked.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Key West, Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Great!!!
    I live in the Florida Keys, and with the humidity, hair setting is practically impossible. The curly does not stay as tight as I would like all day long, but I recommend this product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2006
    Link to this post
  • California
    2 Star Rating
    Not Easy To Use, Too Slow
    The Caruso SalonPro 30 Molecular Steam Hairsetter takes too long to set your hair. The rollers are hard to use and most are too large. I am very dissatisfied with this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Oklahoma City
    4 Star Rating
    Caruso Hairsetter Truths
    I have used the Caruso Hairsetter for about 20 years now and I think it is the best curler you can buy. I love the way its not hot against my skull and it takes like 10 minutes to set for curls that will last for days! I have heard people say they dont like the frizz factor, but all you have to do is use gel in your hair when its wet and dry it and it does just fine. I cant say enough about this product and regular curlers and curling irons are a thing of the past for me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • NYC, NY
    1 Star Rating
    You Must Be Joking. ..
    i bought this worthless piece of crap based on everyones reviews, well, now i know better. my peeves with it* you have to heat up each roller, 1 by 1. takes some time when you have about 15-20 of them* since its steam, it leaves your hair wet, so you have to wait for it to dry on the rollers. i had to use a blow dryer to speed it up after it would not dry after 20 minutes. * there was absolutely BARELY any curls, and the little that there was, they fell apart in a matter of hours. * the clips on the rollers are HORRIBLE! they leave a crimp at the root, which looks terrible if you are trying to have a wave hairstyle, and they fall off your hair. and i have shoulder length hair. seriously, the $20 Conair rollers i have work so much better, and not to mention much quicker. so not worth it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Arizona
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair Loves This Product!
    I have used Caruso since the first infomercial! I still use the original (add salt) Caruso for special events. The newer version doesnt hold the curl as well as the old version, but I still look good! I use my new Caruso every day and have not had any problems yet with the steamer. I did notice that the curls fall into soft waves after a few hours in the desert heat, but with my super fine stick straight hair, the soft waves are shiny and healthy looking. Thanks!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Roxboro, NC
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Product For All Hair Types!!!
    I have used the Caruso hairsetter for over 10 years. My hair is chemical relaxed, past my shoulders, and a bit fine. Nothing keeps a curl in my hair except the Caruso, not curling irons, foam rollers, hard rollers, or even dryer sets that take up a half of a day. My curls really last ALL DAY LONG when I use the Caruso. It also adds fullness. This is my third system. The 1st used salt and still works great, the second was the travel sized and was purchased only for the extra rollers. Now this new one was purchased for the rollers as well. After years of repeated use the rollers are crumbling and falling apart. I always get compliments on my hair when I use the Caruso hairsetter. Nothing else even compares!!!! GREAT PRODUCT:)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Port Orchard, WA
    5 Star Rating
    Caruso Hair Setter
    I love this product! I still use it, the curls hold like no other hair setter on the market! I bought it in 1993, still must use the salt. I will replace it, if it ever dies! I recommend this product for anyone that has the desire for long lasting curls. I can be rather tight when you first take the curlers out. With practice youll figure out how long to leave them in to get the desired look!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 20, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name