Valentine's Day Sale

Caruso SalonPro 30 Molecular Steam Hairsetter

Provides complete versatility for creating any of today's hair style with non damaging - steam conditions your hair as it curls.
$48.99
    PAIR IT WITH

Provides complete versatility for creating any of today's hair style with non damaging - steam conditions your hair as it curls.

The Caruso Professional Molecular Hairsetter was invented to finally gives women the results that they longed for - long lasting curls and volume while keeping hair healthy, shiny and in great condition. The Caruso Professional Molecular system is a revelatory process, tiny molecules of steam penetrate the hair shaft reforming the chain bonds to create healthy, strong beautiful curls.This hairsetter has been customized give you the styling power to accommodate any and all of today's most popular hair styles. The compact size also makes it ideal for home use.

  • Model#: 97953   /  
  • SKU: A8328   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Curl intensifying shields make curls that last for days!
  • Great for all types and lengths of hair - permed, color treated, chemically relaxed, short hair, hair extensions and wigs. Best styling tool for long hair.
  • Creates perfect styles, spiral curls, waves and body in minutes.
  • No chemicals necessary to create curls that look like a perm.
  • Dual Voltage - Can be used on foreign currents.
  • 1 yr limited warranty
  • This system includes:
      30 rollers: 6 petite, 6 small, 6 medium, 6 large, 6 jumbo.
      Comb clips
      Styling guide
      Handy carrying case

Directions

Warnings & Precautions:

Read all instructions before using. To reduce the risk of electrocution:

  • Always unplug immediately after using.
  • Do not use while bathing.
  • Do not place or store where it

Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Material: Steam
Available Roller Size: Assorted
Number of Rollers Included: 30
Cord Type: Fixed Cord

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Caruso SalonPro 30 Molecular Steam Hairsetter (126)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Lid To Hard To Get Off 5 Star Rating
    I LOVE THESE CURLERS, THIS IS MY SECOND SET, ON THIS NEW SET THE RED LID IS TO HARD TO REMOVE TO ADD WATER.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 12, 2010
  • The Caruso Doesnt Work 1 Star Rating
    I have bought 3 units the lst was the pro it worked for about 2 years went out then I got the travel unit, it went out in a few months, then they sent another one to replace I tried this am to use it and it doesn't work! I like the steam idea and now have a whole load of the rollers and no unit, I am going to send it back and get the pro unit and hope it works because I like the steam concept.....I just wish they would fix the probem!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 20, 2009
  • I Have An Ancient Caruso... 5 Star Rating
    ...one of the old, square, purple ones that requires salt, and that thing is still going strong. I am having to replace the foam on the rollers, but a few folks in the Tips column suggested using cheap foam rollers, and Im going to try it. I truly love this little gadget! I had straight hair when I was younger, and it held a Caruso curl better than any curling iron. Once middle age struck, my hair got wavy, and now, Im having all new fun with my Caruso. I dont know how well the newer Carusos work, but my oldy-but-goody is just that. Based on its history, Id recommend a Caruso to EVERYONE.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 28, 2009
    / Florida
  • It's The Absolute Best! 5 Star Rating
    I have been using this system for many years. I have long thick hair. I set my hair two or three times a week. The set is on the tight side right after setting but it gradually relaxes and I can easily go two or three days on one set. I do use a little hair spray, after brushing it out I flop my head over and spray my hair on the underside and then flop it back over right side up arrange it and spray lightly on the top side.There is a learning curve on using this set as you have to be quick and get it in your hair while the curler is still hot. I can set my entire head in less then 5 minutes which is way faster then trying to use a curling iron on my think mop and it works so much better. I actually take my setter with me to the hair salon after getting it cut and colored because these curlers do a much better job then the hair salon can do with there curling products. Ive had the same hair stylist for 30 years and she gets a kick out of showing people how fast I can set my hair and how lovely it turns out. Thanks for a wonderful product. I believe that the people on here that dont like it must have not used it enough to get fast with getting them in your hair. I cant recommend them enough. Im ordering a new set today!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 22, 2009
    / Petoskey, Michigan
    HAIR TYPE
    Chemically Treated Hair / Long Hair
  • Love It 5 Star Rating
    I started using this in the early 90s when I was a majorette. I am in AL and our fall is hot and humid. We all know that hairspray and humidity do not mix. I like the Caruso because I only have to use a minimal amount of product, so my hair is soft, not sticky. The curl stays alot longer than with curling irons or hot rollers. My hair is straight and fine, and it does not want to hold curl. I do think the original with the salt was the best too, but have good luck with my second unit.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 6, 2009
    / AL
  • Another Love/hate Relationship 3 Star Rating
    I, too, have used this product forever. The original that used salt in the water was fabulous and lasted for years. Like other reviews here, the more recent models (and Ive been through about 4 or 5) do curl your hair to perfection but the units only last about 6 months. One unit even did a mini-explosion on my bathroom counter! The company did replace it at no charge. I keep buying them because they do the best job, hands down, but I have to give the actual unit a failing grade. I wish they would go back to the original model. I dont mind adding salt if it adds some longevity to the product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 1, 2009
    / AZ
  • Ca. 5 Star Rating
    I have Indian stright hair and this product has been the BEST!!! I have the orginal, the purple base, pink base and blue base now the white base. I have used them for about 25yrs. Great on single processed, Double, Triple and Quad processed hair. I know I have done it ALL!!!!!!!!! Karen in California

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 6, 2009
    / U.S.A.
  • Hard To Rate, Love And Hate Relationship 3 Star Rating
    This is a great product for all hair types,excellent on relaxed African American hair. When this product first hit the market it was fantastic and more expensive. The idea of using steam and not burning your fingers or scalp, amazing. However, I guess with the product being mass produced some of the quality went out the window, unfortunatly. If you only use a very little steam on relaxed fine to medium hair, and a bit of moisturizer sparsly on the tips of your fingers you can reset your hair every morning without damage. However, I bought the original hairsetter and it worked for almost 2 yrs. The second one I purchased lasted less than six months. I sent it back to the manufactor, Helen Curtis. This went on 2 more times. I went crazy mad not knowing where to turn. I finally just gave up purchasing the steam unit and now I use a standard humidifier works just as well and lasts forever. I use the Caruso replacement rollers couldnt live with out them.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 22, 2009
    / Southern California
  • Best Kept Secret 20 Years Now 5 Star Rating
    Ive used these things for almost 20 years. Anytime I curl my hair with these it is absolutely amazing results that look even better on day two. My family and friends are speechless and its my easy secret. It might be different and look crazy, but it works! I have long fine straight hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 19, 2009
    / Saratoga Then Auburn, CA
  • Junk! 1 Star Rating
    I have purchased 2 of these curlers for a missionary friend in the Dominican Republic. She has used her original set for years and loves the results she gets with them. The 1st set NEVER WORK! The 2nd set LASTED LESS THAN 6 MONTHS! Now I am ordering a 3rd set. It has been a large investment for me since it costs a fortune to mail them to her and she has to pay $50.00 to pick them up on top of the postage I pay. So needless to say, it would be very expensive to return them. You expect things to work when purchased. Needless to say I find this brand to be major JUNK. She did not ask for a 3rd set ... but because of the work she does, it is my contribution to her. If these fail ... I will make a decision to purchase another brand. By the way, the Thrift Stores are loaded with these curlers ... so make your own conclusion.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 19, 2009
    / California
Server Name