Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Caruso

Caruso SalonPro 30 Molecular Steam Hairsetter

Provides complete versatility for creating any of today's hair style with non damaging - steam conditions your hair as it curls.
$49.95
$39.95
Save 20%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 124 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Caruso SalonPro 30 Molecular Steam Hairsetter (124)
Show All 124 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Colorado
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lasting Curls At Last!
    My medium-long hair is as straight as a board! Blow-drying with a smaller sized brush gives me only a slight curve. Styling products, such as mousse and gel don't help much, either. But the Caruso Salon Pro 30 Molecular Steam Hairsetter gives amazing results! I now can have waves and curls! The setter heats up quickly and curling your hair is quick too! You can actually take the first curlers out almost immediately after getting the last ones in. (If your hair is long or thick, you may want to blow it with a hair dryer for a couple of minutes to make sure any residual moisture from the steam is gone.)
    I love finally having the option to have a head full of wavy hair. And, surprisingly, there is usually a little curl left the next day. The steamer is small and the curlers very light, making it great for travel. I highly recommend this product.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Curlers Of The Century
    OMG, bought my first set in the 80's and they lasted until the 2000's. I didn't know they made them anymore so I went without. A couple years ago I found a complete set at the thrift store and having been using them since. Today I got online to find my daughter her own set and was thrilled they are still being made. We LOVE these curlers. They work everyday rain, humidity and shine. No fail curlers for life!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    These Rollers Really Work!
    I love my new Caruso rollers - but - I have not been able to find a hair care product that will increase the days that the curl stays in. Does someone out there have a recommendation for me? I have shoulder length, layered, fine straight hair.

    thanks!!
    francesca
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Palmdale,CA
    5 Star Rating
    Tenacious Reliability
    I've used this for 20 years and it has finally began it's slow desent into recycleville. My hair has been permed to the point of just frizz and this steam curler restored and managed my hair incredibly and now that my hair is straight it works fantastic still. (When it worked lately.) I can't wait to get a new one. I've had my hair and skin license for 20 years and it depends on how one wraps the hair and its great for a facials.Try witch hazel with it, it conditions and use hair product before the wrapping.more curlers with the set is a must and more large ones. This may be a marketing strategy but oh well.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Never Again. . .
    hair thickness: medium
    hair length: long

    Ive tried every way to curl my hair with these things: on dry hair, damp hair, clean hair, with hairspray first, tons hairspray after....the curls just dont last and the heat distribution is terrible, the bottom of my hair is what received the volume and curl. would never recommend.
    9 out of 14 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Forest, ON Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    After Ten Years, We're Still Together ...
    I've had these steam rollers for about 10 years. they still work just the same - no heater issues, no crimps from the roller cap that holds them to your hair while it's heating the curl. I've loved these for ages, but I'm thinking i'd like to get a set of hot rollers (dry) because of the little decrease in preparation. I have been clumsy a couple of times before and tipped over the steamer, only to catch it with my bare hands - severe burns! Don't try to catch it - let it fall! lol
    But bottom line - these are great! Never a problem in ten years!
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    The curlers work wonderfully once they are in your hair.....the problem is getting them there! I owned an older model that worked great but decided to update to the newer one. The slant of the new model prevents the wand from staying on for additional heating. I have burned my fingers numerous times while trying to balance it on the top. I may go back to my old model. What inspector approved this model???
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome Curlers
    I was hestitant to how the steam would work on African-american hair. Wasn't sure if it would make it frizzy or how long it would last but these are great. Use end papers and it keeps the ends from getting frizzy. No damage and the curls last for days. I love these and they're super fast to use
    47 out of 52 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Lid To Hard To Get Off
    I LOVE THESE CURLERS, THIS IS MY SECOND SET, ON THIS NEW SET THE RED LID IS TO HARD TO REMOVE TO ADD WATER.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    The Caruso Doesnt Work
    I have bought 3 units the lst was the pro it worked for about 2 years went out then I got the travel unit, it went out in a few months, then they sent another one to replace I tried this am to use it and it doesn't work! I like the steam idea and now have a whole load of the rollers and no unit, I am going to send it back and get the pro unit and hope it works because I like the steam concept.....I just wish they would fix the probem!
    11 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 20, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name