Caruso

Caruso SalonPro 30 Molecular Steam Hairsetter

Provides complete versatility for creating any of today's hair style with non damaging - steam conditions your hair as it curls.
$54.00
$48.99
Save 9%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 125 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Caruso SalonPro 30 Molecular Steam Hairsetter (125)
Show All 125 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Dallas, Texas
    1 Star Rating
    The New Heating Elements Don't Work
    I have purchased 3 sets of the new Caruso Curlers in the past year and none of them is currently working. I had the original Caruso heating element for nearly 10 years when it finally gave out on me. Since then, each one of the sets I have ordered has burned up or shorted out on me after only 5 or so uses. I have spent nearly $100 to have this curling set. I love the way they make my hair look but I am SO frustrated with their failure to work everytime I go to plug them in. When I contacted the manufacturer I was told they would not refund my money but that if I shipped it back to them they would repair them for me. That is just more money that I have to spend. And since it has been at least a year since I purchased them I seriously doubt that the store I bought them from will give me my money back. I am extremely disappointed and would love to find out a way to fix this problem.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New Brunswick, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Product
    I have been using the Caruso for atleast 10 years now. It is wonderful!!! Best thing ever invented for females. It doesnt burn your hair. Keeps it shiney and smooth. Its very easy to use. My hair is to the middle of my back and this product holds my curls all day.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product!!
    This is the best roller system I have ever used! My hair never used to hold a curl and then I tried the Caruso curls and they last for 2 days! My hair doesnt get dry either because these rollers put moisture back into your hair. The curls are soft, flexible and LAST!! They are a MUST!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Houston
    3 Star Rating
    Caruso Hair Setter
    This new version of the Caruso Hair Setter is not as good as the Hair Setter which took salt to make the steam. The hold is weak and does not last as long.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • East Hartford, CT
    5 Star Rating
    Caruso Steam Setter
    I have been using this product for the last 15 years. the first one I had you did have to add salt! I have gone from long hair to short and back again, the curls do stay in. No split ends or dried out hair. My hair remains healthy and shiny. I would highly reccomend this prodcut
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    I Love My Caruso Steam Hairsetter
    It is very kind to my hair and I can always count on it to make the kind of soft curls I really like.I have one for travel and am ordering a replacement for home.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    5 Star Rating
    Caruso Hairsetter
    This is a great product. I had one that was very old and was afraid the curlers were going to crumble, but they didnt. Instead of buying more curlers, I decided to purchse an entirely new hairsetter. A curling iron wont curl my hair, but the Caruso hairsetter does.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Detroit, MI
    5 Star Rating
    Caruso Hairsetter
    I bought this hairsetter ten years ago and it is the only way I can get my poker straight hair to have any curl. I highly recommend this product to anyone who wants body or curl. It takes less than 4 minutes to roll (I have medium length hair) and about 5-10 min tolet it set. This is a wonderful product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Good For Heavy,, Thick Hair
    My daughter was wanting to use electric curlers and I had not used them in years. Her hair is very thick and was difficult to roll onto the heavy, old fashioned curlers. I found the sponge center much easier to use. We did her hair with them for a school dance and she looked beautiful! For her use, we needed more of the smaller rollers than what was included, as her hair weighs down the larger curlers and doesnt keep the curl. Other than that, they worked well. I am a little concerned about getting replacement sponges as I did not see them on the reorder sheet, and they would be something that would need replacing?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    4 Star Rating
    Curler Foam Effectiveness Varies Widely
    The molecular curler concept works great and my hair curled well. However, the foam on my first Caruso hairsetter began disintegrating as soon as I had used it a month. Some of the clips would not hold the roller tightly enough. Now I have a a SalonPro with red curlers and a different kind of foam. This material does not curl the hair as well and after several hours, the hair is relaxing considerably more. The clips are effective, tho. Any suggestions?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name