Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Caruso ProTraveler 14 Molecular Steam Hairsetter

Compact design. The ultimate set to create today's polished hair styles with non damaging - steam conditions your hair as it curls.
$36.99
    PAIR IT WITH

Compact design. The ultimate set to create today's polished hair styles with non damaging - steam conditions your hair as it curls.

The Caruso Professional Molecular Hairsetter was invented to finally give women the results that they longed for - long lasting curls and volume while keeping hair healthy, shiny and in great condition. The Caruso Professional Molecular system is a revelatory process, tiny molecules of steam penetrate thehair shaft reforming the chain bonds to create healthy, strong beautiful curls.This hairsetter has been customized give you the styling power to accommodateany and all of todays most popular hair styles. The compact size also makes itideal for home use.

  • Model#: 97956   /  
  • SKU: A8329   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Compact design - easy to store and great for travel and office use.
  • 14 rollers: 2 petite, 3 small, 4 medium, 3 large, 2 jumbo
  • Cool water reservoir. Water is heated internally so water in the reservoir is always cool and safe to the touch.
  • Removable reservoir. Water reservoir is easily removed from steamer to fill with water conveniently and safely.
  • Quiet. New quiet system.
  • Curl intensifying shields make curls that last for days!
  • Great for all types and lengths of hair - permed, color treated, chemically relaxed, short hair, hair extensions and wigs. Best styling tool for long hair.
  • Creates perfect styles, spiral curls, waves and body in minutes.
  • No chemicals necessary to create curls that look like a perm.
  • No salt required.
  • Dual Voltage - Can be used on foreign currents.
  • 1 year limited warranty.

Warnings & Precautions:

Read all instructions before using. To reduce the risk of electrocution:

  • Always unplug immediately after using.
  • Do not use while bathing.
  • Do not place or store where it can fall or be pulled into a tub or sink.
  • Do not place in or drop into water or other liquid.
  • Do not attempt to improve if it has fallen into water. Unplug immediately before reaching into the water.
Warranty: 1 Year(s)

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Caruso ProTraveler 14 Molecular Steam Hairsetter (141)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • The Old One Works Best, But..... 3 Star Rating
    The same has happened to me when I bought a new one a couple years ago, it lasted for a few months, then I bought another that lasted maybe 8 months. Then I found a Vidal Sassoon Ionic Setter that is very similar to the Caruso but it lasts and lasts, so the Quality is great with the Vidal Sassoon type. I am so happy mine has lasted this long and is still going, but Im going to buy a 2nd one because I dont ever want to do without a hair steamer. Maybe the one Ive got will last forever, I dont know, but so far so good with the Vidal Sassoon!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 23, 2009
    / Texas
  • Disappointed 2 Star Rating
    I have been using this product for over seven years, and loved the product until about 2 years ago. I agree with everyone that said that the newer product is lacking in quality and longevity. I purchased 3 over the past 1 1/2 years, and all 3 have stopped working in less than 6 months. This product is excellent on thin hair, when it works. Wish the manufacturer work improve this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 11, 2008
  • Me, Too....no Thanks, Caruso 1 Star Rating
    Same with me......two new units in six months, neither one lasted. The rollers are fine, the steam unit quits. Not worth the money. What happened here?? My first unit was great and lasted forever. Also, pinch open claw clips would work better than the cap type. I have both and the claw clips dont leave marks in your hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 27, 2008
    / Virginia
  • Curling My Son's Hair 4 Star Rating
    My teenaged son & I have been at each other for years over his long, ratty hair. I finally made a deal with him : let me style it for a week and if you dont like it Ill shut up about it. I tried a couple of different methods before settling on the Caruso rollers. He likes the bounce and wave they gave him without looking too "done," I like the fact that its out of his face and looks nice & styled. I also got him started wearing a headband after his hairs curled. The ease of the Caruso curlers means I can do his hair in the morning in 20 mins. Now I roll his hair almost every day, or put it up in a ponytail, and last week I got him a set of his own. The service from Folica was great -- thank you for a product that has saved my relationship with my son!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 23, 2008
    / San Diego
  • Great When It Works! 5 Star Rating
    I have to agree with most everyone else. I wish there was a better steam product that didnt break down so easily/quickly. I LOVE the way it works with my very thick hair. The curls hold up btw washings and depending on the size of the curler and how long I leave it in, I can get a lot of different looks. I have been coloring my hair for over 40 years and I like that it does not damage it further. I would also to see the unit sold separately from the curlers. I could open a curler store - just want the unit. So--- it works GREAT when it works.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 12, 2008
    / Minneapolis, MN
  • The Old Caruso Setter 5 Star Rating
    I bought the first original Caruso setter back in 1991 and I still use it! It is pink and you have to put salt in it. I can believe it is held out this many years. I really have considered purchasing the travel one because the regular is too big for travel but the reviews about the newer models bother me. Either way, the Caruso set is the best for your hair. I get the results I want every time and the curls last!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 6, 2008
  • 15 Years Later.... 5 Star Rating
    When I was in high school I loved using the Caruso Hairsetter. Many years later having grown my hair long again I wanted to use them again...unfortunately my original hairsetter was MIA. I just purchased the travel set along with additional jumbo sized rollers to straighten my wavy shoulder length hair. I still love Caruso rollers. They leave your hair soft. They dont pull on your hair like other hairsetters do and the clips are easy to use and keep the roller in place. Im so happy Ive made this purchase.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 24, 2008
    / Michigan
  • Don't Waste Your Money 1 Star Rating
    I have used this product in the past with satisfactory results, so I purchased a new setter on March 9, 2008, and it has already stopped working. I think the maker has stopped caring about the quality. Too bad.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 5, 2008
    / Van Nuys, CA
  • Curls For David 5 Star Rating
    My son has long hair with highlights, David is 15. I always try helping him with his hair. After several conversations about curling his hair, he said yes. I heated up my caruso steam curlers and set his hair. When I took his curlers out he had the softest, prettiest curls. He couldnt believe how good his hair looked in curls. He is still getting up his confidence as where he goes in curls, but I usually end up setting his hair 2 to 3 times a week. He love the comments the girls give him. Wish more guys would try it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 5, 2008
  • This Is The Best 5 Star Rating
    I have used these for YEARS infact I have even purchased an extra one so that if something does happen to my set I have a back up. The steam does not burn my hair like the regular hot rollers. and I have used it with Short Hair and with Long hair and I can not say enough about this product My only wish is that I could purchase just the steamer without the rollers .

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 3, 2008
    / Rochester, New York
Server Name