Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
Caruso

Caruso ProTraveler 14 Molecular Steam Hairsetter

Compact design. The ultimate set to create today's polished hair styles with non damaging - steam conditions your hair as it curls.
$34.95
$29.99
Save 14%
Order now
Ships 09/01/2014
 

Reviews

Based on 139 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Caruso ProTraveler 14 Molecular Steam Hairsetter (139)
Show All 139 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Virginia
    1 Star Rating
    Me, Too....no Thanks, Caruso
    Same with me......two new units in six months, neither one lasted. The rollers are fine, the steam unit quits. Not worth the money. What happened here?? My first unit was great and lasted forever. Also, pinch open claw clips would work better than the cap type. I have both and the claw clips dont leave marks in your hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • San Diego
    4 Star Rating
    Curling My Son's Hair
    My teenaged son & I have been at each other for years over his long, ratty hair. I finally made a deal with him : let me style it for a week and if you dont like it Ill shut up about it. I tried a couple of different methods before settling on the Caruso rollers. He likes the bounce and wave they gave him without looking too "done," I like the fact that its out of his face and looks nice & styled. I also got him started wearing a headband after his hairs curled. The ease of the Caruso curlers means I can do his hair in the morning in 20 mins. Now I roll his hair almost every day, or put it up in a ponytail, and last week I got him a set of his own. The service from Folica was great -- thank you for a product that has saved my relationship with my son!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Minneapolis, MN
    5 Star Rating
    Great When It Works!
    I have to agree with most everyone else. I wish there was a better steam product that didnt break down so easily/quickly. I LOVE the way it works with my very thick hair. The curls hold up btw washings and depending on the size of the curler and how long I leave it in, I can get a lot of different looks. I have been coloring my hair for over 40 years and I like that it does not damage it further. I would also to see the unit sold separately from the curlers. I could open a curler store - just want the unit. So--- it works GREAT when it works.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Old Caruso Setter
    I bought the first original Caruso setter back in 1991 and I still use it! It is pink and you have to put salt in it. I can believe it is held out this many years. I really have considered purchasing the travel one because the regular is too big for travel but the reviews about the newer models bother me. Either way, the Caruso set is the best for your hair. I get the results I want every time and the curls last!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    5 Star Rating
    15 Years Later....
    When I was in high school I loved using the Caruso Hairsetter. Many years later having grown my hair long again I wanted to use them again...unfortunately my original hairsetter was MIA. I just purchased the travel set along with additional jumbo sized rollers to straighten my wavy shoulder length hair. I still love Caruso rollers. They leave your hair soft. They dont pull on your hair like other hairsetters do and the clips are easy to use and keep the roller in place. Im so happy Ive made this purchase.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Van Nuys, CA
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Money
    I have used this product in the past with satisfactory results, so I purchased a new setter on March 9, 2008, and it has already stopped working. I think the maker has stopped caring about the quality. Too bad.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Curls For David
    My son has long hair with highlights, David is 15. I always try helping him with his hair. After several conversations about curling his hair, he said yes. I heated up my caruso steam curlers and set his hair. When I took his curlers out he had the softest, prettiest curls. He couldnt believe how good his hair looked in curls. He is still getting up his confidence as where he goes in curls, but I usually end up setting his hair 2 to 3 times a week. He love the comments the girls give him. Wish more guys would try it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Rochester, New York
    5 Star Rating
    This Is The Best
    I have used these for YEARS infact I have even purchased an extra one so that if something does happen to my set I have a back up. The steam does not burn my hair like the regular hot rollers. and I have used it with Short Hair and with Long hair and I can not say enough about this product My only wish is that I could purchase just the steamer without the rollers .
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Savannah, Ga.
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Caruso Hairsetter
    I have been using the Caruso steam hairsetter at least 15 years or more. I always keep an extra on hand for the times when the one I am using burns out. I used to try to use the "heat" curlers and 3 to 5 minutes after I took them out my hair looked as if I had not even bothered to roll it. I have very thick, very straight hair, in which perms do not take hold. But my Caruso steam hairsetter makes my hair look as if I either have natural curly hair or a great perm. People are always asking where I get my hair done and I tell them about the Caruso. I could not survive without them.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Asheville, North Carolina
    5 Star Rating
    Best On The Market For Quick Set.
    I have used this product for years and find that it is the best and quickest way to quick-set your hair without any damage.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Caruso Professional Roller Pack

    Caruso Professional Roller Pack

    The secret to Caruso Steam Hairsetters is in the setting rollers. Available in 5 sizes for maximum styling versatility. 6-rollers pack each size.

    159 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $11.99 New Price: $9.99
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

    An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in 3/8, 5/8, 3/4, 1, 1-1/4 1-1/2, 2 inch barrel size.

    275 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $29.99 - $40.99
  • Caruso 30 Molecular Ion Steam Hairsetter

    Caruso 30 Molecular Ion Steam Hairsetter

    Non-damaging - Ion Technology for creating soft, voluminous curls and shine and reducing static and frizz. Ion creates up to 3 times the amount of steam of ordinary hairsetter.

    New Price: $39.95
  • Solia Ionic 20 Roller Hairsetter

    Solia Ionic 20 Roller Hairsetter

    Solia Ionic Hairsetter is newest addition to Solia premium line of hair care tools. The Solia hairsetter has an ion generator to help condition hair and reduce frizz. With 20 velvet-flocked rollers in 3 different sizes, you be able to create all the latest curly and wavy styles.

    Old Price: $70.00 New Price: $49.99
  • Nick Chavez Amazon Hair Body Building Spray

    Nick Chavez Amazon Hair Body Building Spray

    Build body, style and texture with Nick Chavez Amazon Hair Body Building Spray.

    10 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $19.00
Server Name