Shop Sedu
Caruso

Caruso ProTraveler 14 Molecular Steam Hairsetter

Compact design. The ultimate set to create today's polished hair styles with non damaging - steam conditions your hair as it curls.
$41.00
$36.99
Save 10%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 140 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Caruso ProTraveler 14 Molecular Steam Hairsetter (140)
Show All 140 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Blanchard, OK
    4 Star Rating
    Caruso Pro Traveler
    Great travel size and great service.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Foam Replacement
    My particular rollers didnt come apart so I couldnt replace with the sponge rollers. You can buy foam pad by the foot at the fabric store and replace old foam on rollers. You can get it the thickness you need and cut it to the exact size of roller.Also the foam is more durable Cut it to fit roller and hand stitch it down the side. Cant live without my Caruso. So glad they are making them again. My steamer last 6 months to a year.If I use distilled water, they last longer. When they werent available in stores, I resorted to Ebay but hate the thought of Used hair products. Scared of lice and such. So glad I can come to this website and know I can get a New one. Thanks.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Toledo, Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    Caruso Hairsetter
    This product exceeds my expectations. I first purchased Caruso hairsetter many years ago. Now my daughters want their own hairsetter. THey love it! Thanks
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Caruso Steam Curlers
    Super response by folica. Confirmation, and tracking were great. Got the product within 5 days.Have use Caruso for many years. It is an excellent product. My old one was not cleaned too well (by me) so after 6 years I thought I would replace it (the steamer part).
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    A "must Have"
    I cant think of anything more essential to my hair styling than the Caruso Steam Hairsetter. I have used these hairsetters daily for years and wouldnt use anything else. They are everything they are advertised to be -- small, yet durable. The steam arises within seconds, no waiting for the traditional hairsetters. And because it uses steam, it is not so destructive to my hair. I have also given them as gifts to my teenage daughters and to my mother. Very affordable and makes a great gift. Best of all, the steamer does not take up a lot of room and it packs easily when I go to various business trips or on vacation. Again, a very worthwhile produce that I am happy to evaluate.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hairsetter Ever
    The Caruso Steam Hairsetter gives me great curls in 5 minutes. It is so easy to use and easy to take along on a trip. It works great on my hair and actually holds the curl for several days. I love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not Thrilled
    I bought two of these and within a month, they both stopped producing steam. Im very discouraged because my old one worked for years and years. Whats up?>?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Beaver, PA
    1 Star Rating
    Want The Salty One Back
    I used the pink salty curler for years and absolutely loved it! I can not get these new models to work well. Ive had two now and neither put out any steam after the first couple of weeks. I love the steam curlers because they are so gentle on fine hair..no split ends. But, I really would like to find a pink salty one again. Please Help!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2004
    Link to this post
  • San Jose, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Caruso Rollers Are The Best Ever
    I have bone straight hair, and I can style it in so many ways using this setter. Once the hair is dry, put on the rollers, then give an extra shot of steam on each roller. This really is the key to stronger hold. I really love the super jumbo rollers, like pamela andersons hair. tiny rollers for a spiral look, and medium for a mix-match combo.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    My Favorite Friend!!
    I also have been using caruso rollers since day one and wouldnt trade it for the world! I lucked out by catching a store going out of business and bought 2 of them, that was about 20 years ago and Im still using them. I love old salty and hope they will last forever. I have bought new rollers just to get more and they are still working. I need new covers as mine are stretched out..lol but considering how long they last whats another $10 bucks! Thanks for the tip though some of my rollers are getting a little "spungy",no pun intended, I will try out those pink rollers. I usually purchase mine at "Sallys".
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name