StealOfTheDayClipless30
Caruso

Caruso ProTraveler 14 Molecular Steam Hairsetter

Compact design. The ultimate set to create today's polished hair styles with non damaging - steam conditions your hair as it curls.
$41.00
$36.99
Save 10%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 140 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Caruso ProTraveler 14 Molecular Steam Hairsetter (140)
Show All 140 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Cant Be Without My Steamer!
    I bought my first Caruso years ago on the shopping channel. I loved it and it lasted years. I travelled with it and used it every single day. When it finally died I was distraught...................I couldnt find it anywhere. I burned my head many times with electric rollers and the curl would not stay in as well as the Caruso.My son found this website and ordered a new one for me and I am thrilled. I am going to order another one as backup as I can never be without it again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco
    5 Star Rating
    Will Never Use Anything Else
    I just found this website because I went to buy a new molecular hair setter. My old one is working just fine but I want an extra to keep in a travel-ready bag. I was actually AFRAID when I got to target and couldnt find one. Mine is so old, I was worried they just dont make them anymore. I do a lot of processing to my hair and this allows me to style it without damaging it further. The curl is soft and natural looking and its ten times faster than a curling iron (again, without the damage too!). I would recommend this product to anyone. It takes a couple times to get the hang of it, but once you do, youll never want to go back to traditional curlers and curling irons.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Kingsport, Tenn.
    5 Star Rating
    Caruso Protraveler 14 Molecular Steam Hairsetter
    I was so glad that I was able to replace my old Molecular Hairsetter (Happy 3 Way Traveler) that I had purchased when it first came out by the Celeste Co. (about 20 years ago). I loved what it did to my hair then and when it stop working, I could not find it anywhere in the stores, I than searched the internet and found it. I was delighted and I dont have to add salt to the water and my hair is so soft and bouncy once again. THANK YOU!!Pattie Shields
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • San Antonio
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Won't Hold Curl?? This Is The Answer!
    I have thick, course hair that wont hold curl and my friend has fine, thin hair with no body. These rollers work great on both!! Ive been using this product for about 15 years and every one I recommend try it, loves it! Dont get frustrated...it takes a few times to get a feel for how to use it (be sure and tap all the water out of the roller cover), but once you figure out what works best for your hair, you wont know how you lived without it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Gulfport , Mississippi
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    Ive had my caruso curler set for years and I love it. I curl my friends hair for her son wedding and everybody asked her where did she get her curlie hair from in just an hour. They thought that she had a perm put in her hair and when she told them she just had caruso curler in her hair for 5 minutes and her hair can out just like she wanted. Now she wants to buy one for her self. She said its was a god set to all women and its easy to use and most of all it doesnt dry out your hair like hot curlers does. My friend was surprised that I didnt put any kind of mouse or jell in her hair when I curled her hair. I just curled her hair and waited 5 minutes and took them out and ran my finger through her hair and said she just wanted to leave it just like that . So I put a little hair spray in her hair. She was suprised that her curles stayed for two day. Now she wants a set of her own. So shell be ordering a set of her own soon. She said she was going to tell everyone she knows about your curlers.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Item
    Great product,Ive discovered a new way to curl my hair quickly,works great.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Tucson, Arizona
    3 Star Rating
    Frustrated
    If its a new Caruso unit, then Id give it a rating of 5 stars. But Im finding that the units just dont last. The last time I bought the units, I discovered a replacement form that included the steamer on the list. However, when I called the contact on the form (Helen of Troy), they said that they no longer sell the steamers. When I asked about options, they said to go ahead and buy another complete set. I have more curlers than I know what to do with!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Tennessee
    5 Star Rating
    Caruso Curlers
    I have had these now for over 9 years and would recommend them to anyone. I can litteraly do my hair in less than 10 minutes without worrying about damage.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    5 Star Rating
    I Never Want To Use Anything Else!
    Ive been using a Caruso steam setter for almost 15 years now. I never, ever, ever want to use anything else! My old one stopped steaming -- I started scheming. My straight hair desperately needed something! I tried to find one around here and couldnt so I went online as fast as I could to get one. In the meantime, I purchased one of those hot roller things, spent 15 minutes waiting for it to heat up, and then had to leave the rollers in my hair for 15 to 20 minutes to cool. Then, I went outside and within an hour, my hair was straight! The Caruso starts steaming quickly and about the time I get my hair rolled, I can start taking them out. And these curls last ALL DAY. Nothing else every worked for my straight, straight hair. I hope they never stop making these!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    4 Star Rating
    Excellent Company With Great Service
    I luv my Caruso curlers & steamer and they arrived at my home so fast!Thanks for the great service!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name