Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Caruso ProTraveler 14 Molecular Steam Hairsetter

Compact design. The ultimate set to create today's polished hair styles with non damaging - steam conditions your hair as it curls.
$36.99
Out of Stock

Compact design. The ultimate set to create today's polished hair styles with non damaging - steam conditions your hair as it curls.


The Caruso Professional Molecular Hairsetter was invented to finally give women the results that they longed for - long lasting curls and volume while keeping hair healthy, shiny and in great condition. The Caruso Professional Molecular system is a revolutionary process, tiny molecules of steam penetrate the hair shaft reforming the chain bonds to create healthy, strong beautiful curls.This hair-setter has been customized give you the styling power to accommodate any and all of today's most popular hair styles. The compact size also makes it ideal for home use.

  • Model#: 97956   /  
  • SKU: A8329   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Compact design - easy to store and great for travel and office use.
  • 14 rollers: 2 petite, 3 small, 4 medium, 3 large, 2 jumbo
  • Cool water reservoir. Water is heated internally so water in the reservoir is always cool and safe to the touch.
  • Removable reservoir. Water reservoir is easily removed from steamer to fill with water conveniently and safely.
  • Quiet. New quiet system.
  • Curl intensifying shields make curls that last for days!
  • Great for all types and lengths of hair - permed, color treated, chemically relaxed, short hair, hair extensions and wigs. Best styling tool for long hair.
  • Creates perfect styles, spiral curls, waves and body in minutes.
  • No chemicals necessary to create curls that look like a perm.
  • No salt required.
  • Dual Voltage - Can be used on foreign currents.
  • 1 year limited warranty.

Warnings & Precautions:

Read all instructions before using. To reduce the risk of electrocution:

  • Always unplug immediately after using.
  • Do not use while bathing.
  • Do not place or store where it can fall or be pulled into a tub or sink.
  • Do not place in or drop into water or other liquid.
  • Do not attempt to improve if it has fallen into water. Unplug immediately before reaching into the water.
Warranty: 1 Year(s)

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Caruso ProTraveler 14 Molecular Steam Hairsetter (141)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • 2nd Set, No Salt 3 Star Rating
    My first set I loved, I got it about 18 years ago and it lasted until 3 years ago. Roller foam disintegrated and it was big and bulky.
    Just got new set for Christmas from hubby, Traveler Pro, doesn't use salt and I'm not getting the same result. Not as curly. Instructions say to steam for 3-5 seconds for fine hair but I find I have to steam longer and when I try to steam the cap, it keeps falling off due to the design, then I have to use hair dryer to dry hair and, really, who still has a bonnet hair dryer anymore as in the instruction booklet? And, when I take them out (after 15-20 minutes - old set took 10 min.) still damp and very little curl.
    Plus, set said it had 2 jumbo, I don't have any jumbo, many large (unless they are all the jumbo) six medium and 12 small and there were supposed to be 2 clips for the smaller ones and I didn't get any clips. Going to have to order more medium if I want to have curls. And my hair is about 2-3 inches past my shoulders but the old set always curled my hair with the large (?medium) size. Wonder if the salt had anything to do with it. But using my hair dryer defeats the purpose of the no damage steam.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 7, 2015
    / Atlanta, GA
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Nice Packaging 4 Star Rating
    It does make my hair curly but it dries it out so I have to use some kind of oil spray. This is my 2nd set of rollers and steam mist. I do wish that there was some way to exchange the foam piece on the rollers. I had to throw the rollers as the foam does dry up or come apart from use. Girls, we have to think of some way to save the rollers. I think it is a waste!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 14, 2014
    / Jersey City, NJ
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Nothing Can Compare 5 Star Rating
    LOVE-LOVE-LOVE THIS PRODUCT--I GOT MY FIRST CARUSO STEAM ROLLERS 15 YRS AGO AS A GIFT--I USE NOTHING ELSE--I HAD TO REP[ACE THAT ONE 9 YRS AGO--NOW IM REPLACING THAT ONE TODAY--FOR ME THE ONLY THING NEGATIVE IS THE JUMBO ROLLERS-I DONT NEED THOSE--I HAVE HAD TO REPLACE THE ROLLERS THREE TIMES IN 15 YRS-THEY DONT SEEM TO LAST AS LONG AS THE STEAMER.--BUT I WOULDNT USE NOTHING ELSE.HIGHLY RECOMEND

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 16, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey / Normal Hair
  • Great For Long Thin Fine Hair 5 Star Rating
    I have long thin fine straight dark blond hair and this is the ONLY hairsetter that makes my hair curly and pretty. I only use the medium size rollers and I do have to use hair spray to hold it, but I get compliments all the time on how pretty my hair looks. I let the curlers heat about 3 minutes and leave the whole set in about 1- 1/2 hours. So I set my hair when I first get up, then forget about it while I get ready for my day. It only takes a few minutes to brush it out and spray when I am ready. I have been using this product for at least 13 years. I buy 2 at a time to save shipping and they last about 2 years each before the element burns up from our ultra hard water. I bought a cheap package of 1 prong clips to hold them in place at the top, and I replace the sponges with inexpensive large sponge curlers about once a year - I just remove the plastic part of the new sponge rollers and pop the end off the Caruso curler and replace with the new sponge. You can use a little hair gel on your damp hair and set after your hair is completely dry... I've done that before too.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 16, 2013
    / UTAH
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Give Your Hair A Drink Of Moisture 5 Star Rating
    I have been using Caruso steam hairsetters for years and nothing compares with steam heat to help dry hair. I have all the other implements (curling iron, blow dryer, conditioners, gels, hair sprays) but nothing smooths my hair like this. I have tried to go without my Caruso but I keep coming back.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 4, 2013
    / Camano Island, WA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • No Good!! 2 Star Rating
    I wish I never got this product.it made my hair fuzzy.it sucks.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 6, 2013
  • Not My Favorite 3 Star Rating
    The BEST ever steam hair curlers made were by Lady Schick in the '70's. My hair is naturally curly and I live in Houston so it's also, naturally, frizzy. The Lady Schick steam curlers worked beautifully & made my hair soft, silky, smooth and beautiful wavy curls wherever I wanted, depending on the size rollers I used. The Caruso leaves "dents" in my hair from the clips. You can't use any other type clips on this either. So, for now and until they come out with another hollow steam roller for us naturally curly hair gals, I just use regular foam or magnetic smooth rollers and hair clips. Takes longer but my hair doesn't have bumps and dents that this curler set would cause.Bring back the Lady Schick Steam Curler set, please! They have them online but at ridiculous prices. I'll keep searching garage sales. :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 2, 2013
    / Houston
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • Meh 3 Star Rating
    So far, I'm not loving this product. I don't get the same soft natural curls that I do from a curling iron. And, it takes longer to use. I'm going to keep it and see if I can make it work, but I don't see it as replacement for my curling iron. I was hoping to this would be a great alternative to using other heat products.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 11, 2013
    / Tampa
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • This Is The Only Product That I Trust With My Hair! 5 Star Rating
    This is the only curler I will trust with my hair. I love the instant body from the steam . I like knowing that I am not damaging my hair. I can be out the door in 10 minutes with great hair. I like the large size curlers since I have shoulder length hair, but I do have extra curlers. I like that I don't burn my fingers. For years I tried hot rollers, curling irons, which damaged my hair, when I found Caruso I was thrilled! I have used it for about 20 years. I have to say that the new ones don't last as long as the old ones did. I am about to order another, and this time I will use distilled water or clean it more often. I don't know what I will do if they ever stop making this product! I count on it everyday.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 12, 2013
    / TN
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Use It Everyday!! 5 Star Rating
    I have used Caruso steam rollers for more than twenty years and I can't say enough about how wonderful it is. I have very long blond hair that's chemically treated. I used these rollers daily!! My first unit was way back when you had to add salt! I've only had maybe 4 units and two of those I currently have and use. I'm so dependent I always have two that are up and running. One is starting to go down on me so I'm in the market for another one just to keep two on hand. I think they last exceptionally long considering I use it daily. This product is so goo I'm always wondering why everyone isn't using it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 4, 2012
    / California
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair
Server Name