Free Shipping Over $50
30% off all Solia professional styling tools with code SOLIA
Caruso

Caruso ProTraveler 14 Molecular Steam Hairsetter

Compact design. The ultimate set to create today's polished hair styles with non damaging - steam conditions your hair as it curls.
$34.95
$29.99
Save 14%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 139 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Caruso ProTraveler 14 Molecular Steam Hairsetter (139)
Show All 139 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Grey
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Nothing Can Compare
    LOVE-LOVE-LOVE THIS PRODUCT--I GOT MY FIRST CARUSO STEAM ROLLERS 15 YRS AGO AS A GIFT--I USE NOTHING ELSE--I HAD TO REP[ACE THAT ONE 9 YRS AGO--NOW IM REPLACING THAT ONE TODAY--FOR ME THE ONLY THING NEGATIVE IS THE JUMBO ROLLERS-I DONT NEED THOSE--I HAVE HAD TO REPLACE THE ROLLERS THREE TIMES IN 15 YRS-THEY DONT SEEM TO LAST AS LONG AS THE STEAMER.--BUT I WOULDNT USE NOTHING ELSE.HIGHLY RECOMEND
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • UTAH
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Long Thin Fine Hair
    I have long thin fine straight dark blond hair and this is the ONLY hairsetter that makes my hair curly and pretty. I only use the medium size rollers and I do have to use hair spray to hold it, but I get compliments all the time on how pretty my hair looks. I let the curlers heat about 3 minutes and leave the whole set in about 1- 1/2 hours. So I set my hair when I first get up, then forget about it while I get ready for my day. It only takes a few minutes to brush it out and spray when I am ready. I have been using this product for at least 13 years. I buy 2 at a time to save shipping and they last about 2 years each before the element burns up from our ultra hard water. I bought a cheap package of 1 prong clips to hold them in place at the top, and I replace the sponges with inexpensive large sponge curlers about once a year - I just remove the plastic part of the new sponge rollers and pop the end off the Caruso curler and replace with the new sponge. You can use a little hair gel on your damp hair and set after your hair is completely dry... I've done that before too.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Camano Island, WA
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Give Your Hair A Drink Of Moisture
    I have been using Caruso steam hairsetters for years and nothing compares with steam heat to help dry hair. I have all the other implements (curling iron, blow dryer, conditioners, gels, hair sprays) but nothing smooths my hair like this. I have tried to go without my Caruso but I keep coming back.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    No Good!!
    I wish I never got this product.it made my hair fuzzy.it sucks.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Houston
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not My Favorite
    The BEST ever steam hair curlers made were by Lady Schick in the '70's. My hair is naturally curly and I live in Houston so it's also, naturally, frizzy. The Lady Schick steam curlers worked beautifully & made my hair soft, silky, smooth and beautiful wavy curls wherever I wanted, depending on the size rollers I used. The Caruso leaves "dents" in my hair from the clips. You can't use any other type clips on this either. So, for now and until they come out with another hollow steam roller for us naturally curly hair gals, I just use regular foam or magnetic smooth rollers and hair clips. Takes longer but my hair doesn't have bumps and dents that this curler set would cause.Bring back the Lady Schick Steam Curler set, please! They have them online but at ridiculous prices. I'll keep searching garage sales. :)
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Tampa
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Meh
    So far, I'm not loving this product. I don't get the same soft natural curls that I do from a curling iron. And, it takes longer to use. I'm going to keep it and see if I can make it work, but I don't see it as replacement for my curling iron. I was hoping to this would be a great alternative to using other heat products.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • TN
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is The Only Product That I Trust With My Hair!
    This is the only curler I will trust with my hair. I love the instant body from the steam . I like knowing that I am not damaging my hair. I can be out the door in 10 minutes with great hair. I like the large size curlers since I have shoulder length hair, but I do have extra curlers. I like that I don't burn my fingers. For years I tried hot rollers, curling irons, which damaged my hair, when I found Caruso I was thrilled! I have used it for about 20 years. I have to say that the new ones don't last as long as the old ones did. I am about to order another, and this time I will use distilled water or clean it more often. I don't know what I will do if they ever stop making this product! I count on it everyday.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Use It Everyday!!
    I have used Caruso steam rollers for more than twenty years and I can't say enough about how wonderful it is. I have very long blond hair that's chemically treated. I used these rollers daily!! My first unit was way back when you had to add salt! I've only had maybe 4 units and two of those I currently have and use. I'm so dependent I always have two that are up and running. One is starting to go down on me so I'm in the market for another one just to keep two on hand. I think they last exceptionally long considering I use it daily. This product is so goo I'm always wondering why everyone isn't using it!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Wallowa, Oregon
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This System!
    This hairsetter is fast and gentle to my hair. While I put one roller in, another is steaming. I use it every morning to get rid of my cowlick from sleeping, and take it with me when I travel.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Rollers!
    these are HANDS DOWN the best rollers I've ever used! i have very thin, straight, long hair and had yet to find a setter that would hold a curl for more than like half an hour until i tried these!! they are SO EASY TO USE and hold my curls all night!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Caruso Professional Roller Pack

    Caruso Professional Roller Pack

    The secret to Caruso Steam Hairsetters is in the setting rollers. Available in 5 sizes for maximum styling versatility. 6-rollers pack each size.

    159 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $11.99 New Price: $9.99
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

    An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in 3/8, 5/8, 3/4, 1, 1-1/4 1-1/2, 2 inch barrel size.

    274 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $29.99 - $40.99
  • Caruso 30 Molecular Ion Steam Hairsetter

    Caruso 30 Molecular Ion Steam Hairsetter

    Non-damaging - Ion Technology for creating soft, voluminous curls and shine and reducing static and frizz. Ion creates up to 3 times the amount of steam of ordinary hairsetter.

    New Price: $39.95
  • Solia Ionic 20 Roller Hairsetter

    Solia Ionic 20 Roller Hairsetter

    Solia Ionic Hairsetter is newest addition to Solia premium line of hair care tools. The Solia hairsetter has an ion generator to help condition hair and reduce frizz. With 20 velvet-flocked rollers in 3 different sizes, you be able to create all the latest curly and wavy styles.

    Old Price: $70.00 New Price: $49.99
  • Nick Chavez Amazon Hair Body Building Spray

    Nick Chavez Amazon Hair Body Building Spray

    Build body, style and texture with Nick Chavez Amazon Hair Body Building Spray.

    10 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $19.00
Server Name