30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

Caruso ProTraveler 14 Molecular Steam Hairsetter

Compact design. The ultimate set to create today's polished hair styles with non damaging - steam conditions your hair as it curls.
$38.00 $33.00
13% OFF
    PAIR IT WITH

Compact design. The ultimate set to create today's polished hair styles with non damaging - steam conditions your hair as it curls.


The Caruso Professional Molecular Hairsetter was invented to finally give women the results that they longed for - long lasting curls and volume while keeping hair healthy, shiny and in great condition. The Caruso Professional Molecular system is a revolutionary process, tiny molecules of steam penetrate the hair shaft reforming the chain bonds to create healthy, strong beautiful curls.This hair-setter has been customized give you the styling power to accommodate any and all of today's most popular hair styles. The compact size also makes it ideal for home use.

  • Model#: 97956   /  
  • SKU: A8329   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Compact design - easy to store and great for travel and office use.
  • 14 rollers: 2 petite, 3 small, 4 medium, 3 large, 2 jumbo
  • Cool water reservoir. Water is heated internally so water in the reservoir is always cool and safe to the touch.
  • Removable reservoir. Water reservoir is easily removed from steamer to fill with water conveniently and safely.
  • Quiet. New quiet system.
  • Curl intensifying shields make curls that last for days!
  • Great for all types and lengths of hair - permed, color treated, chemically relaxed, short hair, hair extensions and wigs. Best styling tool for long hair.
  • Creates perfect styles, spiral curls, waves and body in minutes.
  • No chemicals necessary to create curls that look like a perm.
  • No salt required.
  • Dual Voltage - Can be used on foreign currents.
  • 1 year limited warranty.

Warnings & Precautions:

Read all instructions before using. To reduce the risk of electrocution:

  • Always unplug immediately after using.
  • Do not use while bathing.
  • Do not place or store where it can fall or be pulled into a tub or sink.
  • Do not place in or drop into water or other liquid.
  • Do not attempt to improve if it has fallen into water. Unplug immediately before reaching into the water.
Warranty: 1 Year(s)

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Caruso ProTraveler 14 Molecular Steam Hairsetter (141)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • I Love This System! 5 Star Rating
    This hairsetter is fast and gentle to my hair. While I put one roller in, another is steaming. I use it every morning to get rid of my cowlick from sleeping, and take it with me when I travel.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 6, 2012
    / Wallowa, Oregon
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Best Rollers! 5 Star Rating
    these are HANDS DOWN the best rollers I've ever used! i have very thin, straight, long hair and had yet to find a setter that would hold a curl for more than like half an hour until i tried these!! they are SO EASY TO USE and hold my curls all night!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 24, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Caruso Rocks! 5 Star Rating
    I've been using this product for years... The simplest model is sufficient. I'm an entertainer on cruise ships & have very long hair. People always think I had my hair done at the salon! It's the least damaging product for my hair on the market.

    One draw back: They're not made consistently. So, some may not last as long as others. Some may break down within a year. Some may last a few years. So I always have two sets on hand. I can't help it, I love using it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 28, 2011
    / Atlanta, Ga
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair
  • These Were Great! 5 Star Rating
    I really hate flat ironing my hair and was looking for some good heat curlers that I could use in the mornings prior to rushing off to work. I have to agree with the reviews, it has made my natural hair (I'm presently transitioning) very shiny and gave it great body. I was initially concerned about the fact that I could only heat one up at a time, but that has not been a an issue at all, they heat up very quickly, so I place a curler in the unit and comb/section the hair to be curled and in no time, it's ready! I plan on buying more curlers for the unit in the future so I can have more of the sizes, as this particular offering is a little limiting.I would reccomend these to anyone, I'll never go back to traditional curlers!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 22, 2011
    / VA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Hairsetter 4 Star Rating
    I have curly hair, so after blowing my hair straight, these steam curlers are the only thing that I have found that will add body, and keep my hair straight.
    BUT, it is NOT dual voltage. You will need a voltage converter, if you use in a foreign country, and I've been everywhere, so I know this.
    I really wish that Conair would make a 220V model, so I could take it with me overseas.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 29, 2011
    / Indiana
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair
  • Tried And True 5 Star Rating
    I've been using the caruso hair setter "travel pro" for what must be 10 years now. In fact I was worried that I would not find in on-line as I am finally needing a replacement. My very first travel pro did not last me a year and I was unable to find out how to get it fixed. Instead I ordered another one (since it was fairly reasonably priced) hoping it was just a fluke that my first one went bad so fast. Well, I've had my current one ever since. I have fine, thin hair and using a curling iron is just plain destructive. I have never found the caruso setter to damage my hair in any way. It's quick and the results are always exactly what I want. I'm so glad I found the website to order a new one. I really dont know what I would do if I couldnt get my caruso hair setter replaced. It's small enough to travel with (cause I travel a lot) and I'm never without it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 17, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • These Curlers Are The Best !!! 5 Star Rating
    They are perfect, Quick start up, fast and easy, and the curls stay in until the next time you wash your hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 4, 2011
    / Philadelphia
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • The Best Rollers Ever 5 Star Rating
    I had these rollers many years ago and could not find them again until recently. Love, Love, Love these rollers. They are the easiest and most hair friendly rollers ever. I bought two more sets for two of my daughters. If anyone writes less than a five star rating, they do not know how to use them properly.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 20, 2011
    / Charlottesville, VA
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Can't Live Without These Rollers 5 Star Rating
    I have been using Caruso rollers for at least 20 years, since I bought them from a TV infomercial. I have had a few sets over the years, but I always use the traveller set, as it's the smallest and works the same as the larger ones. No need for the big one. I haven't had them burn out in a very short time, maybe after a few years. I just recently bought a new "backup" set because the one I was using finally gave out after several years and vinegar didn't seem to help this time. NO big deal! I pulled out my backup and ordered a new one to put away for emergencies. You see, I simply cannot leave the house without curling my hair with these rollers! They're quick and work amazingly. I can do my whole head in just four or five medium rollers and it looks like I set the whole head in a bunch of rollers. I just grab large pieces and roll it, then put on my makeup and when that's done, my hair is ready. There is not other set like the Caruso. I wouldn't waste my money on a ceramic curling iron or whatever they're using these days because they don't hold the curl and they take forever to curl your hair. For $30, I get a new set and a few rollers I can use. I only use the medium, so I do order boxes of those in that size only. I do wish I could buy just the unit with no rollers, that's true, but whatever. It's a small price to pay to have my fine, thin hair look like big, full, boufy hair! I get lots of compliments on my hair all the time...people would be shocked if they saw it in its natural state. These curlers are a miracle. I pray they never stop making them.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 18, 2011
    / San Jose, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Caruso Steamer Fails In Its Promise 1 Star Rating
    I really like steam rollers, as it seems to be a better alternative than heating irons. Also, it is quicker. I did everything right -- used distilled water, cleaned it, etc. Within a few months the steamer just up and quit. I did not use it every week, either, so the use was actually a minimum of times. I could kick myself for giving this company a second chance. I thought the first time was a defect. But lo and behold, the second one has pooped out the exact same way. It is NOT a good product. I would say it's worth about a buck or two, but if still buy one, don't count on it working past several times. Yuk!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 18, 2011
Server Name