Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
Caruso

Caruso ProTraveler 14 Molecular Steam Hairsetter

Compact design. The ultimate set to create today's polished hair styles with non damaging - steam conditions your hair as it curls.
$34.95
$29.99
Save 14%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 139 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Caruso ProTraveler 14 Molecular Steam Hairsetter (139)
Show All 139 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Atlanta, Ga
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Caruso Rocks!
    I've been using this product for years... The simplest model is sufficient. I'm an entertainer on cruise ships & have very long hair. People always think I had my hair done at the salon! It's the least damaging product for my hair on the market.

    One draw back: They're not made consistently. So, some may not last as long as others. Some may break down within a year. Some may last a few years. So I always have two sets on hand. I can't help it, I love using it!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • VA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    These Were Great!
    I really hate flat ironing my hair and was looking for some good heat curlers that I could use in the mornings prior to rushing off to work. I have to agree with the reviews, it has made my natural hair (I'm presently transitioning) very shiny and gave it great body. I was initially concerned about the fact that I could only heat one up at a time, but that has not been a an issue at all, they heat up very quickly, so I place a curler in the unit and comb/section the hair to be curled and in no time, it's ready! I plan on buying more curlers for the unit in the future so I can have more of the sizes, as this particular offering is a little limiting.I would reccomend these to anyone, I'll never go back to traditional curlers!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Hairsetter
    I have curly hair, so after blowing my hair straight, these steam curlers are the only thing that I have found that will add body, and keep my hair straight.
    BUT, it is NOT dual voltage. You will need a voltage converter, if you use in a foreign country, and I've been everywhere, so I know this.
    I really wish that Conair would make a 220V model, so I could take it with me overseas.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Tried And True
    I've been using the caruso hair setter "travel pro" for what must be 10 years now. In fact I was worried that I would not find in on-line as I am finally needing a replacement. My very first travel pro did not last me a year and I was unable to find out how to get it fixed. Instead I ordered another one (since it was fairly reasonably priced) hoping it was just a fluke that my first one went bad so fast. Well, I've had my current one ever since. I have fine, thin hair and using a curling iron is just plain destructive. I have never found the caruso setter to damage my hair in any way. It's quick and the results are always exactly what I want. I'm so glad I found the website to order a new one. I really dont know what I would do if I couldnt get my caruso hair setter replaced. It's small enough to travel with (cause I travel a lot) and I'm never without it!
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    These Curlers Are The Best !!!
    They are perfect, Quick start up, fast and easy, and the curls stay in until the next time you wash your hair.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Charlottesville, VA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Rollers Ever
    I had these rollers many years ago and could not find them again until recently. Love, Love, Love these rollers. They are the easiest and most hair friendly rollers ever. I bought two more sets for two of my daughters. If anyone writes less than a five star rating, they do not know how to use them properly.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • San Jose, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Can't Live Without These Rollers
    I have been using Caruso rollers for at least 20 years, since I bought them from a TV infomercial. I have had a few sets over the years, but I always use the traveller set, as it's the smallest and works the same as the larger ones. No need for the big one. I haven't had them burn out in a very short time, maybe after a few years. I just recently bought a new "backup" set because the one I was using finally gave out after several years and vinegar didn't seem to help this time. NO big deal! I pulled out my backup and ordered a new one to put away for emergencies. You see, I simply cannot leave the house without curling my hair with these rollers! They're quick and work amazingly. I can do my whole head in just four or five medium rollers and it looks like I set the whole head in a bunch of rollers. I just grab large pieces and roll it, then put on my makeup and when that's done, my hair is ready. There is not other set like the Caruso. I wouldn't waste my money on a ceramic curling iron or whatever they're using these days because they don't hold the curl and they take forever to curl your hair. For $30, I get a new set and a few rollers I can use. I only use the medium, so I do order boxes of those in that size only. I do wish I could buy just the unit with no rollers, that's true, but whatever. It's a small price to pay to have my fine, thin hair look like big, full, boufy hair! I get lots of compliments on my hair all the time...people would be shocked if they saw it in its natural state. These curlers are a miracle. I pray they never stop making them.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Caruso Steamer Fails In Its Promise
    I really like steam rollers, as it seems to be a better alternative than heating irons. Also, it is quicker. I did everything right -- used distilled water, cleaned it, etc. Within a few months the steamer just up and quit. I did not use it every week, either, so the use was actually a minimum of times. I could kick myself for giving this company a second chance. I thought the first time was a defect. But lo and behold, the second one has pooped out the exact same way. It is NOT a good product. I would say it's worth about a buck or two, but if still buy one, don't count on it working past several times. Yuk!!
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • SPRING HILL, TN & ZEPHYRHILLS, FL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Curls For My Fine Hair!!!!!
    GREAT PRODUCT. I HAVE BABY FINE HAIR. MY CURL LAST UNTIL I SHAMPOO. EASY TO USE. I ORDERED XTRA ROLLERS. EASY TO USE. COMPACT. GOOD FOR TRAVEL.

    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York State
    Hair
    White
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Volumn And Curl
    I love this set. My hair is very straight and hard to curl. This set gives me nice curls and volumn. Since my hair is thin there are just enough rollers for me.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Caruso Professional Roller Pack

    Caruso Professional Roller Pack

    The secret to Caruso Steam Hairsetters is in the setting rollers. Available in 5 sizes for maximum styling versatility. 6-rollers pack each size.

    160 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $11.99 New Price: $9.99
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

    An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in 3/8, 5/8, 3/4, 1, 1-1/4 1-1/2, 2 inch barrel size.

    276 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $29.99 - $40.99
  • Caruso 30 Molecular Ion Steam Hairsetter

    Caruso 30 Molecular Ion Steam Hairsetter

    Non-damaging - Ion Technology for creating soft, voluminous curls and shine and reducing static and frizz. Ion creates up to 3 times the amount of steam of ordinary hairsetter.

    New Price: $39.95
  • Solia Ionic 20 Roller Hairsetter Sale

    Solia Ionic 20 Roller Hairsetter

    Solia Ionic Hairsetter is newest addition to Solia premium line of hair care tools. The Solia hairsetter has an ion generator to help condition hair and reduce frizz. With 20 velvet-flocked rollers in 3 different sizes, you be able to create all the latest curly and wavy styles.

    Old Price: $70.00 New Price: $49.99
  • Nick Chavez Amazon Hair Body Building Spray

    Nick Chavez Amazon Hair Body Building Spray

    Build body, style and texture with Nick Chavez Amazon Hair Body Building Spray.

    11 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $19.00
Server Name