Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
Caruso

Caruso ProTraveler 14 Molecular Steam Hairsetter

Compact design. The ultimate set to create today's polished hair styles with non damaging - steam conditions your hair as it curls.
$34.95
$29.99
Save 14%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 139 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Caruso ProTraveler 14 Molecular Steam Hairsetter (139)
Show All 139 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Tame My Mane With Caruso!
    It was a day of celebration when my Caruso steam rollers arrived ~ I wore out my last unit and couldn't wait to replace it! :o) Without Caruso, my long mane is just too hard to manage. I have been using Caruso rollers for about 20 years and can't imagine ever using any other kind. Thank you, Folica, for stocking them and making purchase so easy.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Caruso Molecular Steam Rollers Are The Best!
    I know certain types of curlers work differently for different types of hair. Hot rollers and curling irons NEVER work on my hair. They give my hair limp curls that are gone within a couple of hours.

    I started using Caruso Molecular Curlers abt. 15 yrs. ago and fell in love with them! I had the original one that you had to use salt in the water. Mine finally gave out a couple of months ago. Last month I ordered this new steam w/o salt and so far so good. My curls are GREAT and they last all day! My hair is medium long and nothing has ever kept my curls like Caruso. And volume! Yes!!!

    (I also purchased "Sexy Hair Big Sexy Blow Dry Volumizing Gel". Another WOW product!!)

    Saying all this, I've read the other reviews that say this device doesn't last as long as the original Caruso. I've had mine for 2 weeks so I'll keep my fingers crossed it will last alot longer than what the other reviewers are experiencing with theirs. If it gives out within the year, I'll hunt down the original Caruso that must be used with salt water. Its worth it!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Keswick, Virginia
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous Hair Rollers
    I used these rollers years ago and loved them. I tried to find them again but failed. Finally I found them online and are using them again. They are so easy to use and make the perfect body and curl for my hair. I am growing my hair out and they are perfect for my in between cut. If you do not like hot rollers that can burn your scalp and fingers, these are perfect. They are comfortable, stay in place and you can carry them anywhere with ease. I am getting compliments everyday on my hair. Thank you Caruso for continuing to make this fine product.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey,NJ
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Doesn't Work On All People...
    I got this product because I saw lots of reviews saying that it curls well, stays a while, and works on hard to curl hair (like mine, thin). I've tried it (optimistically) 5 times since I got it and haven't had any successful curls. Even if I do, there are only a few curls and the others just look dented or come out straight.
    Sometimes they stay for an hour or so, but that's it. I follow the directions the right way, and usually leave them in for 30 minutes after they are all in. I've even tried some hairspray, but no luck.

    Still no curls here.. :(
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    So Disappointed
    I've been using steam rollers since they were invented and have loved them. I've had several over the years but the quality of Caruso has gone down horribly. I bought two of these and neither lasted longer than 3 mos. I had the original pink one that you had to add salt - it lasted for years. Vidal Sassoon had one that lasted years too - and is still going so I'm going back to it. What a waste of money this Caruso was.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • MA
    2 Star Rating
    Worked Great, Until...
    These were recommended to me by multiple people so I got some and they worked great... for 6 months. Out of nowhere, the steamer stopped working completely. I thought maybe there was a year-long warranty so that I could get a new one, but I've looked all over and haven't even found Caruso's website, let alone any warranty info. So I guess I'm stuck. Especially considering what some places charge for these, they should last years, not months. I don't plan on buying another Caruso product again.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, Ny
    2 Star Rating
    Not So Great
    I had the older version of this hairsetter and loved it. It turned off on its own, ha much more steam . This one is not very good at all.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Medford, Ma. 02155
    5 Star Rating
    After All These Years, Still Commited
    I can remember my first caruso steam curler where you had to add salt to the water...I'm talking about 15 to at least 20 years and I've had one ever since.I just purchased another one recently and love the fact it doesn't require salt. One tidbit for you, clean the unit after about 20 uses because of the impurities in the water and it will last you for ever. I talked my sister into getting one and she loves it too.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Caruso Cleaning If Not Steaming
    The Caruso manual suggests cleaning the unit every 20 uses. Simply add 1 tablespoon vinegar to the water in the reservoir and allow the unit to run a full cycle. To clean the exterior, wipe with a damp cloth. The rollers can be cleaned by carefully taking them apart (removing endpieces and foam) and washing in soap and water.
    58 out of 60 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • West Lafayette, IN USA
    3 Star Rating
    Great For My Hair, Just Not For Foriegn Countries
    This product says it will adjust to 240V, but that is not true. In fact, in certain parts of the world, even with a converter, it will not work. Wish they would make one for 240V only so I could travel over seas with it.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Caruso Professional Roller Pack

    Caruso Professional Roller Pack

    The secret to Caruso Steam Hairsetters is in the setting rollers. Available in 5 sizes for maximum styling versatility. 6-rollers pack each size.

    159 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $11.99 New Price: $9.99
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

    An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in 3/8, 5/8, 3/4, 1, 1-1/4 1-1/2, 2 inch barrel size.

    274 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $29.99 - $40.99
  • Caruso 30 Molecular Ion Steam Hairsetter

    Caruso 30 Molecular Ion Steam Hairsetter

    Non-damaging - Ion Technology for creating soft, voluminous curls and shine and reducing static and frizz. Ion creates up to 3 times the amount of steam of ordinary hairsetter.

    New Price: $39.95
  • Solia Ionic 20 Roller Hairsetter

    Solia Ionic 20 Roller Hairsetter

    Solia Ionic Hairsetter is newest addition to Solia premium line of hair care tools. The Solia hairsetter has an ion generator to help condition hair and reduce frizz. With 20 velvet-flocked rollers in 3 different sizes, you be able to create all the latest curly and wavy styles.

    Old Price: $70.00 New Price: $49.99
  • Nick Chavez Amazon Hair Body Building Spray

    Nick Chavez Amazon Hair Body Building Spray

    Build body, style and texture with Nick Chavez Amazon Hair Body Building Spray.

    10 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $19.00
Server Name