Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Caruso

Caruso ProTraveler 14 Molecular Steam Hairsetter

Compact design. The ultimate set to create today's polished hair styles with non damaging - steam conditions your hair as it curls.
$34.95
$29.99
Save 14%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 139 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Caruso ProTraveler 14 Molecular Steam Hairsetter (139)
Show All 139 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Lakewood Nj
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    i have been using this system for years. i have already gone through 1 unit and my second is starting to get sluggish. it would be nice if the steam unit itself could be sold separetley because i do not really need any rollers.i have ordered rollers separetley. its a great product and people always ask how i get my hair so curly.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Seattle Washington
    1 Star Rating
    What On Earth Has Happened To My Favorite Steam System?
    Ive been using Caruso since high school....(10 years ago) and have always adored it! The comments are endless everytime I curl my hair...until now. The new steamer is awful! My curls are limp lifeless waves....what gives?I wish someone could help me figure this out...is it the new rollers or the steamer itself? Gosh...it seems like the company is really trying to save a buck...isnt it enough that they use third world labor?....they have to make a bad product too? Too bad...so so sad.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Houston, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Caruso Steam Hair Rollers
    I have used this product ever since it came on the market. I dont know why I cant find the sets in retail stores now, but I love the product and have to replace a set every few years - and the service from Folica is always great and the product is always in stock.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Ponce De Leon, Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Caruso Rollers
    I have had the average heated rollers all my life, but nothing compares to the Caruso rollers. My hair is shoulder length and very fine, with other rollers within 2 hours the curl was all gone. With the Caruso rollers the curl last for days, even with my hair type. The rollers heat up in seconds. I would highly recommended this rollers to anyone who wants to add body to there hair as well as keeping your hair healthy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Minneapolis, MN
    4 Star Rating
    Does A Great Job!
    My customer service experience was exemplary. The representative was extremely helpful and patient. I had used the salt Caruso curlers years ago (bought them because I thought it was a hoot that a bald man could design great hair curlers for women). They still work great and I love not having to take the salt. The only reason I didnt give an "Excellent" is because although the steamer is travel size, the curlers are very cumbersome and take up a lot of room (although I dont know how youd get around that). LOVE that they dont fry my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Tallahassee Florida
    4 Star Rating
    Long Time Caruso User
    I love the Caruso hairsetter. I have thin baby-fine straight as a string hair! The Caruso does an excellent job of adding body and lovely curls to my hair that hold up all day long. Here are a few tips from someone that has been using this product for a very long time. Use hairspray to set your style, the curls will hold and stay fresh much longer. If your sponges are wearing out, dont go to the expense of buying new rollers, the ends come off of the Caruso roller, buy the regular sponge curlers in a similar size and replace with those. Use a styling product to help to lock in your curls. Clean your unit periodically with a water and vinegar mixture to disolve buildup that can cause your unit to not work as efficiently or overheat and burn out.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    5 Star Rating
    Yeee-haaa, I Love This Thing!!!!!
    I bought my first Caruso traveler system at a hair show in Chicago, IL in 1991 and had used it all the time since then. Most recently, I hadnt used it for more than a year and decided it was time to try it again. Well, Im happy to say, my system stood the test of time, but alas, it did breakdown and finally die.I loved how the rollers left my hair healthy looking instead of dry and brittle with the conventional hot rollers. So I decided to order a new one. Im so impressed with the improvements on a FANTASTIC product. Especially noting that you dont have to use salt anymore to get the steam going. Thanks Caruso for this much needed improvement. Now I can just pick them up and go without having to lug the right amount of salt around! Now I need to add more rollers to the ones I received, as my original ones are broken down and torn.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Baltimore, Maryland
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful
    The best hairstyling tool ever invented!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Pittsburgh, PA
    2 Star Rating
    Old Version Is Way Better Than New Version
    I absolutely fell in love with the Caruso curlers when I got them back in college.(Im 32 now) I used it for YEARS!!!! But when the steamer finally bit the dust I just had to buy a new one. I have had the newer unit for about a year. (This newer steamer is the version that does not require salt.) Much to my dismay I am without a steamer again. It production of steam just diminished. I dont think it is as well made as the older steamers. I have to say that the product works very well with my fine hair and keeps the curl in my hair even overnight when I do my hair in the morning. Im just not impressed with the newer version of the steamer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Cant Be Without My Steamer!
    I bought my first Caruso years ago on the shopping channel. I loved it and it lasted years. I travelled with it and used it every single day. When it finally died I was distraught...................I couldnt find it anywhere. I burned my head many times with electric rollers and the curl would not stay in as well as the Caruso.My son found this website and ordered a new one for me and I am thrilled. I am going to order another one as backup as I can never be without it again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Caruso Professional Roller Pack

    Caruso Professional Roller Pack

    The secret to Caruso Steam Hairsetters is in the setting rollers. Available in 5 sizes for maximum styling versatility. 6-rollers pack each size.

    159 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $11.99 New Price: $9.99
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

    An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in 3/8, 5/8, 3/4, 1, 1-1/4 1-1/2, 2 inch barrel size.

    273 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $29.99 - $40.99
  • Caruso 30 Molecular Ion Steam Hairsetter

    Caruso 30 Molecular Ion Steam Hairsetter

    Non-damaging - Ion Technology for creating soft, voluminous curls and shine and reducing static and frizz. Ion creates up to 3 times the amount of steam of ordinary hairsetter.

    New Price: $39.95
  • Solia Ionic 20 Roller Hairsetter

    Solia Ionic 20 Roller Hairsetter

    Solia Ionic Hairsetter is newest addition to Solia premium line of hair care tools. The Solia hairsetter has an ion generator to help condition hair and reduce frizz. With 20 velvet-flocked rollers in 3 different sizes, you be able to create all the latest curly and wavy styles.

    Old Price: $70.00 New Price: $49.99
  • Nick Chavez Amazon Hair Body Building Spray

    Nick Chavez Amazon Hair Body Building Spray

    Build body, style and texture with Nick Chavez Amazon Hair Body Building Spray.

    10 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $19.00
Server Name