Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Caruso

Caruso Diva Deluxe Roller Gift Set

299 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Save $16.00 on the Caruso Diva Deluxe Roller Gift Set. This set includes a Caruso SalonPro 30 Molecular Steam Hairsetter, a 6-pack of the Medium Caruso Setting ...
$85.92
$69.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 299 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Caruso Professional Roller Pack (159)
  • Caruso Diva Deluxe Roller Gift Set (16)
  • Caruso SalonPro 30 Molecular Steam Hairsetter (124)
Show All 299 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Caruso Professional Roller Pack
    United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Roller System Ever
    This steam system is the best. Does not dry out your hair and leaves it shiny and smooth. Long lasting curls.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Caruso SalonPro 30 Molecular Steam Hairs...
    Canada
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Delighted With Results
    I am an avid curl fanatic and own tons of different curling paraphernalia. I just purchased this today after returning 4 different hot roller sets. I have long, straight, black, super slick hair complete with thick follicles. Though most setters worked on my hair I wasn't impressed with the results and the health of my hair was also a factor. I wanted something that would be quick and convenient to fit a hectic lifestyle, non-damaging and most importantly, long lasting. I'm hoping I've found it, so far so good!
    I did notice the jumbo rollers didn't hold much wave at all, I guess they are more for volume.
    I've also done some research on this product before purchasing.. I'm hoping (depending on usage) it lasts more than a year. I'm also hoping (with cleanup maintenance) that it does not clog or malfunction due to mineral build up. My first -and only- time using it I used brita water because I was too damn lazy to hit the store after just returning again. I plan on getting distilled in the future.
    As for the hold on my curls, I will have to wait, see and report. Due to the high humidity where I reside, and how finicky my hair can be, I can't see it lasting more than tonight... maybe a bit of a wave by tomorrow. Who knows, I may be surprised and that will definitely up my rating to a 5 star.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Caruso Professional Roller Pack
    United States
    4 Star Rating
    Work Great As Expected
    I've ordered this item in the past so I knew what to expect. What I was really happy with was how fast I received them, it was less than 5 days and I didn't pay for any expedited shipping.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Caruso Professional Roller Pack
    3 Star Rating
    Caruso Curlers
    I love this system and how it looks. The replacement curlers (petit) are too small for the system, and cannot fit over the steam area. I have to push them on, and when pulling them off, of course, it is hot. I have an old system, and a newer one, will try the new one, but cannot be the original.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Caruso SalonPro 30 Molecular Steam Hairs...
    San Francisco
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Easy And Works Great
    I'm a low maintenance gal but I finally needed to perk up my hair since I've hit 50. This steam curler works great and is so easy. Let me repeat, so easy. Did I say it was easy? Others said how it clogged etc. I just bought distilled water and keep a container of it inside the bag they give you for the curlers. I pour it in the steamer when I start, I put it back in the container when I am finished so it's ready for next time. I have very very fine hair and find that I have to have some pretty big sections and curl it way down to my head so it stays in place. Occasionally the curlers fall out but no big deal. Usually by the time they do, Its time to take them out of my hair anyway. What can I say - I really like it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Caruso Professional Roller Pack
    Santa Monica, CA
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Caruso Is The Best!
    I've been using these rollers FOREVER!!! I just love them. If I need a quick
    set, they are wonderful. They are fast, efficient, they hold, and they don't dry out
    your hair.

    My set stays in all day.

    I recommend this hairsetter to everyone who loves wavy or curly hair. I guarantee,
    you will get the results you are looking for!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Caruso Professional Roller Pack
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Selection
    Best selection of sizes "in stock"

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Caruso SalonPro 30 Molecular Steam Hairs...
    Bend, Oregon
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally. Hot Rollers Worth Having.
    I have mid-back length, straight, fine hair. I have been really excited by all of the recent wave and spiral trends I see but have struggled to reproduce them myself. My stylist is a whiz with a flat iron, but I can't seem to get mine to work...until NOW.

    I went with the Caruso after watching a youtube video of a girl using them and getting incredible results! I liked how it wasn't edited and chopped...I'm a skeptic so I'd be afraid she was "faking" using them. No way...and they gave me the bestest bestest results ever! I'm sold, who'd have thought STEAM was what I needed!?!?!?

    These give me huge, bouncy spiral curls that seriously last ALL day with little/no product. My boyfriend is a huge fan--he said it's what my hair was made to look like, naturally. He complimented me all day the first time I wore it.

    BUY THESE.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Caruso SalonPro 30 Molecular Steam Hairs...
    Pennsylvania
    4 Star Rating
    Beachy Waves
    My hair does not want to curl and doesn't really hold curl. It's halfway down my back, fine but thick. (i.e. I have a lot of hair)
    I get beachy waves from this steam setter. Not ringlets, unfortunately.
    It does seem to give my hair a smooth, polished look though, which I do like, even though it's not curly at all. But that's my hair type, not the appliance's fault. It is easy to use, heats up fast and the rolling process goes pretty quickly once you find your rhythm. The curlers are very lightweight while on your head, and they don't pull at the hair. Sort of bulky to store in the bathroom, though..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Caruso Diva Deluxe Roller Gift Set
    Las Vegas, NV
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Perfect Solution!
    100 % satisfied! This really works!
    My hair is straight and fine. What ever I tried in the past, curling iron, curling brush, styling gels etc. only lasted until lunch, if that long. The steam curling system is easy, fast and the result will last all day, sometimes even for another day. The different size curlers let me have the control if I like it light or medium wavy or curly. Best yet, the steam does not damage the hair like irons do.

    The pros are that you don't need a lot of talent to do this. It does not take long and by the time I get done with the last curler I can start taking out the first ones. No hanging around with curlers in your hair.
    It does not make your hair suffer like other systems.
    It is LONG lasting and you can change the size of curlers to get a different result.

    The cons are (if any) that the curlers don't last forever. The foam does wear out with time. I would guess 6 month before replacing them. I stocked up.

    Best use distilled water to avoid hard water stains in the steamer. I dry the bowl out when I am done.

    I AM TRULY VERY PLEASED WITH THIS PRODUCT AND WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMENED IT TO ANYONE WHO WISHES FOR A LITTLE OR A LOT OF LIFE TO THEIR HAIR THAT STAYS ALL DAY!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 3, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name