Caruso

Caruso Diva Deluxe Roller Gift Set

301 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Save $16.00 on the Caruso Diva Deluxe Roller Gift Set. This set includes a Caruso SalonPro 30 Molecular Steam Hairsetter, a 6-pack of the Medium Caruso Setting ...
$85.92
$69.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 301 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Caruso Professional Roller Pack (160)
  • Caruso Diva Deluxe Roller Gift Set (16)
  • Caruso SalonPro 30 Molecular Steam Hairsetter (125)
Show All 301 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Caruso Professional Roller Pack
    Milwaukee, WI
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Black Natural Curly Hair
    I have been all natural for almost 3 year with 3C hair. I flat Iron my hair with the Maxiglide than I use the Caruso to get nice natural bouncy curls that last for a week or more after one set. (Pin Curling at night.) I use end paprers to get that sleek smooth curl at my ends. I dont have to use any stetting lotions and I only use natural products. The steam from the Maxiglide and than with the Caruso adds moisture to my hair without any kind of frizz and/or knots. A few drops of oils smooth our hair from roots to ends.

    Ladies with natural hair should give it a try. How did I go so long without using the Caruso Hot Steam roller system and only use distile water, never use regular faucet water!

    I never flat iron my hair but I am wearing my hair straight for the winter. I wash, deep conditions, light condtion and use a kimmytube leave-in conditioner with JBCO (scalp only) EVOO and Aragan Oil for the hair and ends only. And my hair is in the best shape of my life Pass my bra strap mid back lenght. No Heat or any kind of damage.

    Dont pass on this product, even for relazed hair also!

    Love, Love, Love it!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Caruso SalonPro 30 Molecular Steam Hairs...
    Oregon
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Curlers!
    So far, I love these curlers. At last a curler with a clip that actually holds my long fine hair. I'm still getting used to them. But the steam process does seem to make great curls.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Caruso SalonPro 30 Molecular Steam Hairs...
    OHIO
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Difficult Hair
    My hair is very thin and fine, most curlers are usually to heavy for my hair. Years ago I started using Caruso curlers, and all I can say is WOW ! Never has my hair looked so good. I would recommend these to anyone. Getting ready to order a new set myself.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Caruso Diva Deluxe Roller Gift Set
    WA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    I Wanted To Love It.
    I was so excited to get this since I curl my hair with a curling iron and couldn't wait to switch to something that would enhance shine and minimize damage. I envisioned rolling my hair and having the freedom to do my make up and eat breakfast while it set...... first I could not get my hair to roll very well. The ends just slid right off the roller and wouldn't "catch" to start the roll. When you try to hold it tighter the foam roller squishes and water, not steam, drips out. It took me an hour to get all my hair rolled. Not all of them were squished, I got about half in correctly. Thirty minutes later when I took them out my hair was still damp and the curls fell right out. For the amount of work and stress involved, it was too expensive and I have not touched them since. Maybe with practice but I am unexcited to try again. :-(
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Caruso Professional Roller Pack
    Lake Charles, La.
    Hair
    Grey
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product! Great Results!
    I use my Caruso Steam Roller set daily. I love the way it curls my hair in 15 minutes and never leaves the ends frizzy. I have rolled my hair this way since the Caruso first came on the market and hope they never stop making it.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Caruso SalonPro 30 Molecular Steam Hairs...
    Jacksonville, Florida
    Hair
    Grey
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Steam Hair Rollers
    I love this product. I used to use the rollers all the time but couldn't find them until recently. I purchased the product and love it. My hair is soft, and healthy from using steam rollers instead of the regular hot rollers.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Caruso SalonPro 30 Molecular Steam Hairs...
    MICHIGAN!!!
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not For Curly Hair
    I have naturally curly hair but love to use curlers to get the big, frizz free curls. After loosing my last heat curls (yay American Airlines) I invested in a set of the steam rollers. They are not good for eliminating frizz and did nothing for my hair except take a lot of time to put in. Maybe they work for straight hair? Mine was a frizzy mess after these. I am going back to my ceramic heated rollers.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Caruso SalonPro 30 Molecular Steam Hairs...
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Always Loved These!
    Years ago I owned the older model which I used every day but unfortuately I had to get rid of it because the water no longer heated up. I was very glad to find out this product is still being made and I could not wait to order my new one. I love it along with the carrying case and all the extra curlers that comes with it. It is very light which makes it good for travel. I would recomend this product to anyone.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Caruso SalonPro 30 Molecular Steam Hairs...
    Chicago, IL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I'm In Love With Caruso!!!!
    I don't usually write reviews on online purchased but I felt the need to this time. After much consideration, reading many reviews, and watching many videos I must say....I love the Caruso roller system!!! I was skeptical about how these rollers would work on African-American hair but it works wonderfully. My hair is very soft and bouncy. One thing I would recommend for those with curly, thick, or frizzy hair is to blow dry your hair on low once you take the rollers. Don't comb, brush, or style until your hair is COMPLETELY dry to eliminate frizz. I also love how they supply you with a carrying case, thorough instructions on how to use it, a styling guide, and label all the rollers so you'll know which one is which. Lastly, delivery was quick. I order my Caruso rollers last Thursday and I received them today. Overall I would recommend this product to ANYBODY with ANY hair type. Once you buy this you won't regret it.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Caruso Professional Roller Pack
    GA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Favorite Hot Rollers
    These are my favorite hot rollers. I've used them for years! I've worn out many of the rollers/curlers themselves but the heating unit has lasted great. Curls stay hold so well with this steam system. I've used others in the past but this one is above them all. I ordered replacement curlers once AGAIN for my steaming unit and was pleased to see that they are made of a different material. I'm hoping these will last longer :). I think my old ones lasted 5 or more years so what more should I ask??? I'm very thankful for Folica carrying the replacements and at such a reasonable price so I don't have to buy everything. I only needed the large curlers and would have gotten varied sizes in the whole set with steamer. Only a few of the large ones at that. With ordering packs of individual sizes I was able to get exactly what I needed. Thank you Folica for a great product that meets my needs at an excellent price and also for your super fast shipping!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name