Free Shipping Over $50
20% off 4 Stars
Caruso

Caruso 30 Molecular Ion Steam Hairsetter

Non-damaging - Ion Technology for creating soft, voluminous curls and shine and reducing static and frizz. Ion creates up to 3 times the amount of steam of ordi...
$39.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 202 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Caruso 30 Molecular Ion Steam Hairsetter (202)
Show All 202 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 3 Star Rating
    Great When It Works
    I really like the Caruso steamsetters in general, but they do have some problems...This is the third unit Ive had to buy in two years, so the longevity isnt too great...and the foam on the rollers fall apart really quickly! I dont know why we cant buy replacement foams, which would make more sense than having to spend $12 on six little plastic rollers. However, the curler works beautifully on fine hair, so I will continue to use it in spite of all this!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Long Lasting Curls In Short Amount Of Time
    I had a Caruso Steam Curler about 10 years ago in college and loved it! It eventually wore out several years later and I thought the company stopped making them. But I finally found it here at Folica.com and within a few days, I had my springy curls back! I can set my whole head in curlers in less than 30 minutes - a big time saver before leaving the house for work. The curls last all day and continue to give my hair bounce and shine into the next day. No more fuss with hair dryers, round brushes and ceramic curling irons! Steam curling is the only way to make it last!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    They're Great
    I love it! My hair is straight with no body. I have used the rollers everyday since I got them. My hair feels so healthy and has as much body as I want each day now.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2004
    Link to this post
  • NC
    2 Star Rating
    Not As Good
    I bought the old salty one over 10 years ago, and it worked great. I spilled salt all over and ruined the curlers, so I bought this new version which does not work very well at all. It creates very limp waves compared to the nice curls I once got. Unfortunately I threw out the old version in anticpation of this great new ionic technology which is probably a bunch of hooey. Is this ionic technology a big sales gimick?????
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • SYRACUSE, NEW YORK
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hairsetter Available
    I HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT FOR YEARS AND HAVE AN OLDER MODEL OF THE STEAM HAIRSETTER, BUT SO EASY TO DO AND SO SAFE FOR YOUR HAIR AND CURLS BEAUTIFUL, CURL EVEN STAYS IN NEXT DAY! CURLS IN MINUTES OR LEAVE IN LONGER, SAVES TIME! I JUST ORDERED NEW ROLLERS, RECENTLY! I WOULD HIGHLY RECCOMEND TO ANY ONE AND I HAVE LONG HAIR AND IT SUITS ME JUST PERFECT CAN HAVE A CURLY HAIRDO OR A SLIGHTLY CURLY DO! A VERY EXCELLENT PRODUCT!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Houston,Tx
    5 Star Rating
    I Love My Caruso Ion Steam Hairsetter.
    I have used the Caruso Hairsetting system for about 15 years and would not be without it. It is the only system that I have found the will hold a curl in my hair for more than a few hours. Although, I did seem to get a longer lasting curl with the older system that used salt and I know that the system itself lasted longer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Ardmore
    3 Star Rating
    Not As Great As Every One Says
    I was looking for some new rollers and found some info online about these, and did alot of research on them before I bought them, I had heard so many good things about them as soon as I got home I tried them. I put them in which wasnt hard then waited the 15 minutes, and I was not happy. The rollers i put on top the covers left lines in my hair and even using the jumbo they did not geive any volume at all. They did curl fine, but it did not last all day. It was not worth the 50 bucks I paid and would take back if I could find the receipt.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Caruso
    I have used this product for many years but have one complaint. The unit only lasts approx. 12 months before giving out. The old system lasted for several years....cant this be fixed? It is a great styling tool otherwise.Since we cant buy this in Canada it is expensive shipping from the U.S. and while in the States I have checked numerous stores and cant find any.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 21, 2004
    Link to this post
  • California
    2 Star Rating
    Richard Caruso Molecular Hairsetter
    Years ago I purchased the Caruso from a TV add.This model used salt as a conductor and it put out tons of steam and really curled hair well. I was really concerned about the constent flickering of the lights in my home though, and I think thats why they no longer use the salt. I bought another one that did not use sale and it puts out virtually zero steam and makes limp curls. I believe the reviewers that had good resutls used the older models. Did anyone really use this current model? If you want to give this new one a try be sure to keep the recept for a refund if you are not happy with it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    This Product Is The Best
    This product really works and does not damage the hair. It literally curls any type of hair in just seconds and stays like that until you wash your hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name