Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Caruso

Caruso 30 Molecular Ion Steam Hairsetter

Non-damaging - Ion Technology for creating soft, voluminous curls and shine and reducing static and frizz. Ion creates up to 3 times the amount of steam of ordi...
$39.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 201 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Caruso 30 Molecular Ion Steam Hairsetter (201)
Show All 201 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Los Angeles
    3 Star Rating
    Its An Ok Product
    what made me buy this particular hair setter was the rave reviews. everyone seems to like this product! so i try it, and my hair looks seriously fabulous and naturally wavy/curly the way i wanted it...for only a half an hour. the kit says it lasts DAYS. but i have to say, for the half an hour it DID last, it looked AWESOME. too bad it didnt stay in a little longer. and also, the instructions say to leave the rollers in for about 15 minutes before taking them out, and some sections of my hair were still straight when i did! i wouldnt necessarily recommend this. its definitely average. not worth the price to me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Arlington, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Product In World
    I am so glad I found you again. I have had a Richard Caruso Curler for years. I ordered it off of a TV infomercial some years ago. I tell this is the only thing I have ever ordered off TV that did exactly as it was advertised. I have been so pleased with the product that I am still using it today. My curlers barely have foam still on them but I refuse to stop using them. They still do wonders for my hair. Its everything you said it is and does everything you said it would do. I have been looking in stores for years for the curlers but nobody carries them and I didnt even think about lookin on the internet until my sister saw how desperate I was still using the curlers with hardly any foam on them that she suggested that I try to find you on the internet. I am so glad I did and I have ordered some more curlers. Hope it works with the Caruso set that I already have. Thank you for creating the best hair styling product in the world.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    5 Star Rating
    Best One Yet!
    Ive used the Caruso hairsetters for quite a few years now. Originally they were made great, then they cheapened them so that the last two I bought (before this Ion model) were a disappointment. Debris would flake off the element inside the unit, and they would start to clog and the steam would diminish. This Ion unit is built like the original I could tell right away. It steams better and faster and it works great. Definitely worth the price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Bay Area, Cali
    5 Star Rating
    Still Use It To This Day!
    ive had this hair setter since i was in grade school.. i graduated college a couple years ago..and i STILL use caruso! its actually works better on my hair than any other hair setter, let alone hair salon! curls stay in for more than enough hours. plus, it doesnt do too much damage! easy to set up, use, and lock away when done.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Thank You For Making My Mother Happy.
    My mother has been searching for this item in stores for a while now. Her old one burnt out. She is an elderly woman and doesnt know much about the internet so I thought I would search online for her. She is so happy to have her Caruso curler system coming to her. I cant express how excited she is because this is the one thing that works well on her hair without damaging it. Thank you for making my mother happy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia, PA
    3 Star Rating
    Nice Concept But Not For African American Hair
    15 years ago I bought the Caruso Molecular Steam hair setter thiking that because of the harsh chemicals used to straighten my hair I could use steam instead of heating methods to ease the strain on my hair. My hair is very course and thick. When my hair is first processed its fragile. While the steam kept my hair soft it dried out my ends. This is even with a hair cut and pulling the roller from root to end. Also, as your hair grows to the end of its 6 week cycle you hair seems to curl tighter. Still soft but making it kinky and wavy. Not what you want when you just want straight hair. All and all it never ruined my hair it just didnt achieve the look I was going for and gave me too tight shirley temple curls even with the big rollers. I can say the steamer lasted me VERY long and is very well made. I actually still have it and only use it now as a facial steamer (that was the original added selling point) and I must say it is one of the best facial steamers around. This steamer is better for people who have Caucasian type hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 18, 2004
    Link to this post
  • NYC, USA
    5 Star Rating
    Still Love It
    I am so pleased with my Caruso Molecular Hairsetter. I have had the system now for over ten years, and I still love it. I have tried other hair curling systems, but nothing Ive tried compares to the Caruso Molecular Rollers. It takes me less then ten minutes to set my hair, and the unique steam system always leaves my hair soft and manageable.I recently ordered more Caruso rollers on line through your company and was very impressed by your Customer Service Department. I ordered the wrong sized rollers, but your Staff was professional, courteous, and helped me through my confusion. It is such a pleasure to work with such a fine company.SincerelyDiane CrumpackerRetired Teacher
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Caruso Hair Curler
    This web site was easy to find for a product that is difficult to find. Caruso Hair Curlers are great. I have had 2 sets of them over the years and nothing does for hair like this product. I am glad to see that this product is still on the market. It saves you from getting a perm.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • NYC, USA
    5 Star Rating
    Thanks
    I have been looking for this instant hairsetter forever. this is the 3rd one that i am purchasing. i have been using this product for about 25 years and am delighted with it. for the past 3 years i have not been able to find a replacement. thankfully i found an old instruction booklet with the name on it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Bullhead City, Arizona
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hairsetter Ever!
    I saw a TV ad for this product 13 years ago when my hair stylist told me I had to choose between perms and color. Without a perm my hair would NEVER hold a curl. After ordering and using Carusos Molecular Hairsetter I have yet to have another perm. I havent needed one. The curls this product produces last in my hair for two days! I still use daily the little pink "Happy 3-Way Traveler". I just replace the curlers every couple of years. This product has seen me through every change of sytle my hair has gone through over the years and it has worked perfectly every time. Today I wear my hair long and curly. It is the healtiest it has ever been thanks to Caruso and my hair stylist who now lets me color my hair any and every way I like. Thank you for a great product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name