Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Caruso

Caruso 30 Molecular Ion Steam Hairsetter

Non-damaging - Ion Technology for creating soft, voluminous curls and shine and reducing static and frizz. Ion creates up to 3 times the amount of steam of ordi...
$39.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 201 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Caruso 30 Molecular Ion Steam Hairsetter (201)
Show All 201 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Skeptic Turned Believer!
    I got to say, I was a little skeptical of this product being brought up with the belief that afro/black hair and steam just DO NOT mix. After reading reviews from other girls of colours, however, I decided to take the plunge and just go ahead and buy the set (it's was one of the more inexpensive roller sets on this site and I'll admit it-I'm cheap!).

    Opening the package, there's a very usual instruction manual as well as a Caruso bag that I keep all my rollers in. And there are plenty of rollers (30 total)! Then there's the steamer itself. I noticed one thing right away while messing with the product: the ionic setting makes a loud ticking noise that's irritating initially but it's just background noise after a while. Eager to try it out (and find out if I have to send it back), I started pulling random rollers out of their bags and began to put them in my hair (no products). I couldn't believe I was putting a wet roller into my hair, but I kept faith. After they were all in, I waited about 20 minutes (while browsing the internet), then ran a blow dryer over my head for about a minute before hitting the cool switch and letting cool air blow over my head for 30 seconds (this is instructions in the manual).

    Now. The big moment of truth. Would my hair become the frizzball I was imagining in my head or would this product actually work? I undid the first roller. bing!, my hair bounced right back to the curl. I undid another bing! same result. I finally undid my entire head and couldn't believe what I was seeing in the mirror. My hair, in beautiful, glossy, soft curls. Not a frizz in sight! And as I was undoing them I couldn't HELP but to feel how soft and moist (I guess is the word for it) my hair felt! It felt sooo good! It still feels good (I just took the rollers out! lol). It hasn't felt this good and healthy in, I don't even know when. And the curls! They make me feel like a princess! :)

    I can't believe this product! It's like a dream come true. Beautiful curls and healthy feeling hair to boast. Ladies, trust me, this is well worth the money (it feels like a steal!) I am so happy with this product, that I wrote a review for it IMMEDIATELY after using it(and I never write reviews for folica!) :)

    #BONUS TAGS: Flat-Iron abused (lol), Henna Treated.
    24 out of 24 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Didn't Hold A Curl
    I tried to curl my hair 3 time before I gave up. The initial results looked great, but just like most other curling irons, my hair went flat in less than 30 minutes. I was really disappointed.
    9 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    White
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Clips
    I still have the original product from when it first came out.I liked it so well that I got another set.The original called for salt.The second one NO. Nor did second one have the facial option. Primarilly I purchaced #2 as the clips would no longer stay on the rollers. When second one started the same problem I just packed it away and forgot about it. Watching a ad on tv about these new Top stylers brought them back to mind as they did everything the TOP STYLER does.#1's won't heat the water anymore though #2 does.The model # is C1-914.Several the foam has deteriated on the rollers,also I no longer have any directions for either. Do you have any advise? what size rollers should I purchace (C1-914) And have you had any complaints on the newer models of clips stretching out? Thanking you in advance for any help on this issue. I have a lot of females in my family not to mention friends. I would like them to try mine before purchacinf this new TOP STYLER. Sincerely, Carol Ferguson. P,s, Normal but thining.
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Might Be Defective
    Does an okay job of curling, I do like the softness of the curls. Only down side, when I switch it to the the ionic function there's a continuous load clicking noise that sounds like its going to explode. Got this as a Christmas gift, a little past the 30 day return policy so im pretty sure i cant exchange it nor do i want to pay $10 to shipping it back. Due to safety reason, a dud for me.
    6 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Great Caruso!
    I have been using Caruso steam rollers for many, many, many years and continue to use them in my senior years. I find that Caruso steam rollers keep my baby fine,. extremely fine, absolutely no body hair manageable longer than regular rollers or any other equipment that I have tried. It is very quick to use, especially if you're rushing getting ready to go to work, school, or anywhere. It is virtually a "Doing Your Hair for Dummies" product. I cannot recommend it highly enough.
    17 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Upstate Ny
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Few Tips
    after rolling up your hair, i find blow drying the rollers helps dry up most of the moisture. also, adding a volumizing mousse and combing it thru your hair pre rolling. helmet head extra firm hairspray 10oz bottle will keep hold after styled day to night.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Grey
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Product
    I have been using this for over15 years! There were hair styles over these past years that did not exactly lend themselves to rollers - but I have kept the steam hair setter around and time and again I come back to it. My hair is long now and I am falling in love with it all over again. I can go days without resetting - the curl stays that long. And it keeps my hair healthy as there is no harsh heat applied directly to the hair shaft.
    I suggest letting the rollers cool off in your hair before removing them. This will help "set" the curl. And let the curls cool after you take the rollers out before you comb through your hair. This will also help the curl stay.
    I have fine, very straight hair. It does not easily hold a curl as it has no natural body. But with the right product (and very little of it) and the steam rollers, I can get wonderful curl and body that lasts.
    I am so glad the product is still available - I have gone through two steamers and over time I have ordered more of the large rollers and roller foams to replace worn out ones. I am about to order yet more foams -
    19 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    So Disappointed!
    I was excited about this. I held out for a long time because I had never used rollers, but when there was a sale I jumped on it and couldn't wait because I figured this would save a lot of time curling my long, thick hair. Using a curling iron it takes me upwards of 40ish minutes, so I figured if I could pop these in and do my make up it would be perfect except.....

    it did not hold a curl for more than an hour!! Everyone was posting about how they could go days and the curl they got would hold... i don't know what i did wrong, but mine were a frumpy, dull looking mess after an hour. i also recommend practicing a lot because with long hair, my arms were getting very tired holding my hair up and rolling down and i have layers so it was difficult to tuck the ends it which was very frustrating.

    maybe i'm just too used to using a curling iron.
    8 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • San Bernardino CA
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Never Failed Me Yet.
    I bought my first Caruso in the 80's when you had to add salt to the steamer for it to work! A friend gave me her's as she didn't like it. I have very long, very curly red hair (think of the girls on Riverdance!) I have to blow dry to straighten it first, then use the rollers. My hairdresser once asked me what I was doing because I had no damage, split ends, etc. I'm on my third unit which isn't bad for close to 30 years. I also use the InStyler, so I don't use the rollers every day. I think thick hair might be a problem holding the curl but I've never had a problem as my hair is medium-thin. The rollers have to be replaced (but not often) as the foam will eventually begin to deteriorate.
    10 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing Curls
    These curlers truly give you amazing curls. I have fine, thin hair and the caruso curlers gave me great curls in a very short period of time. These curlers are much better than a curling iron because they don't damage your hair and the curls last for days
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 21, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name