Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
Caruso

Caruso 30 Molecular Ion Steam Hairsetter

Non-damaging - Ion Technology for creating soft, voluminous curls and shine and reducing static and frizz. Ion creates up to 3 times the amount of steam of ordi...
$39.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 202 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Caruso 30 Molecular Ion Steam Hairsetter (202)
Show All 202 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • GA
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Dissappointed
    I thought this was suppose to be good for the hair, but it left my hair dry and frizzy especially my ends, even with end paper wrap around the rollers. It suck out the moisture from my ends. I notice that if i leave them in for 10 minutes the curls are not define but the hair is less dry and frizzy but if i leave them in for 15 - 30 minute i end up with tight curls but dry, frizzy, rough ends. Definitely not what i was expecting. I gave it 2 stars because the curls were nice, but not feeling the dry, frizzy ends. The health of my hair is more important, so no caruso for me.
    17 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love Love These Curlers! Only Set I've Ever Owned
    I first bought a set of these curlers about 17 years ago, when I was 14! The steaming unit just now started to act funny, so I IMMEDIATELY needed to buy a new set! I still have the original curlers, and just love this product. I can do so many different styles for my hair depending on what kind of event I'm going to.....fancy, work, casual, whatever. I have fine hair and it does not hold curl from a curling iron, but my curls last all day with these curlers, ususally through the next day. Can't go wrong!
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Menlo Park
    4 Star Rating
    Great For Guys Too
    My boyfriend has long hair, just below his shoulders, & I've been trying to get him to let me style it in something other than a boring 'guy's ponytail' for a year. My Mom, who's been using the Caruso rollers for years, suggested I try rolling his hair with them. I got him to let me try it on a Saturday morning and it turned out great! His hair is very thick and gorgeous and the big steam rollers give him a lot of bounce and wave without being too 'done.' I can put his hair in rollers in about 10 mins. and then he lets it set while getting dressed, reading the paper, etc. It gives me a lot of flexibility in how I do his hair. Now I set him in rollers a few times a week. We got one set in the summer but I've started using them in my hair too and now it looks like we'll have to get his'n'hers rollers!

    I highly recommend these for anyone, male or female, who wants soft curls in their long hair!
    9 out of 17 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • West Vancouver
    5 Star Rating
    So Simple And Easy To Use For Fast Curls
    I thought it would take forever to heat one roller at a time. However, you just steam one at a time for 10 seconds and it doesn't burn your hand like a curling iron. The foam is not hot and is moist from the steam. So by the time you put the first curler on, the next one is ready to go. Just wait 20 to 30 minutes and voila! So simple to use. Really cool and I have coarser thick hair and this really works, the curls are very natural and makes my hair soft. Highly recommend if you want soft fast curls.
    16 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love The Curls
    I love the way this product works by using steam to heat the rollers. I have very long hair, makes great curls and they last a long time. I bought my first set about 11 years ago, the steamer lasted for about 10 years. I bought a new set ( you can't just buy the steamer) you have to buy the whole set which was ok this time because I got more large rollers. I have had this set (Caruso Professional) for less than a year, the steamer quit working about 2 months ago. I'am very dissappointed about that. The set isn't that cheap, I don't need anymore curlers. I believe the company should replace the steamer this time at their cost.
    I can't seem to find a website just for the company to contact them to ask them about replacing the steamer. Everytime I type anything about Caruso it takes me to sites to buy the product.
    If anyone knows how to get in contact with the company that makes this product could you let me know.
    I love this product and I would love to have another steamer but with this one that lasted less than a year, I don't think I should have to replace it at my cost.
    08/31 2010 7:21 PM Central Time Sincerely, Judy
    18 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Awesome
    I just got my Caruso rollers and I love them. You do get bouncy hair. The different rolling techniques do make a differece. Even though you only heat one roller at a time, it does not take that long. By the time you are done rolling your hair, the next roller is ready and so on. I will just keep an eye on how long they work, since other customers say the machine breaks down soon. Other than that, I highly recommend them.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Not What I Have In Mind!
    Not exactly what I have in mind. My hair didn't curl even after leaving the roller for more than half an hour on my head. Don't even mentioned about lasting curl until end of the day even after I tried many hair products which supposed to help to hold them longer. Worse, it died on me after the second day! Now I'm stuck with plenty of the curler which I have to steam them with conventional way using cooking pot!
    34 out of 43 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    This Hair Setter Rocks
    I have used this hair setter for over 10 years. I so hope that they never ever stop making them i would be so lost. This is the only one that works for my hair it is quick easy and the fastest thing in my words that works and it work well i have had so many of my friends but them as well and thank me all the time. They smile and say thank you for turning us onto this product. So Please never stop and Thank you from the bottom of my heart for a super product i take it with me every where i travel as well. Again what a amazing Product.
    13 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Least Damaging For Under 15 Minute Styling, Great Results
    Actually I've had to buy only three systems in the last 20 years with only one malfunctioning within a year (though, I understand things may have changed with quality.) Without a doubt this has been the least damaging method of styling my hair that I've used. (I've learned my lesson about flat ironing - ceramic or not!). I'm so happy that I can transform from frizz to soft, shiny curls in about 15 minutes. If I wash my hair before bed or a couple of hours before hand, there is no need to blow dry to prep my crazy hair. One important modification tip I have is to fasten the rollers with a clamp rather than the cover Caruso provides if you want to avoid that ridge appearance. (These are white, plastic, multi-pronged clips sold beauty supply store in package of 6-8 and will accommodate very large diameter rollers.) Sometimes I do need to retouch a couple of spots with a low heat curling iron although I could still say I'm very pleased. New users just need to keep experimenting to find what works for your hair - the manual isn't the only way. If you have a "kink"/frizz somewhere, examine the way you got your hair on the roller before blaming the system - it is a learned art.
    71 out of 80 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Curling My Son's Hair
    My son, now 13, has been growing his hair out for two years and it's now below his shoulders. I don't mind him having long hair but I insist that he take care of it and keep it out of his face. My stylist had suggested we try curling it. I tried velcro rollers, old-fashioned plastic ones, hot rollers, you name it -- either he wouldn't put up with them or the curls didn't last.

    Finally my sis-in-law suggested I try the Caruso steam rollers. After readin ghte reviews here I bought a set. What a find! I now use them on both my and my son's hair. I can do his hair in the mornings in less than 15 mins. We get nice bounce and wave without looking too "set." Even his Dad likes his long hair after the Caruso rollers! I just bought a second set so he has one of his own. Thank you for a lifesaver product and terrific service!
    13 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 7, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name