Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Caruso

Caruso 30 Molecular Ion Steam Hairsetter

Non-damaging - Ion Technology for creating soft, voluminous curls and shine and reducing static and frizz. Ion creates up to 3 times the amount of steam of ordi...
$39.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 202 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Caruso 30 Molecular Ion Steam Hairsetter (202)
Show All 202 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not As Quick As I'd Expected
    I have very coarse, frizzy hair. I've found that you need to leave the rollers in your hair quite a long time because of the steam process. The steam in the rollers means that if I take out the rollers too soon -- I'm impatient and have 3 children who need to get to school -- my hair gets very frizzy again after a short time. I think I should have bought standard rollers without the steam element.
    8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Effective Curler
    This product is quite effective. I tried the ionic steam function, and it works well given my hair's thick texture. If you have permed/ color-treated (or thinner hair) the curls should last longer.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • MN
    4 Star Rating
    Not Bad
    (I am a african american customer,with thick past shoulder length hair)This is a good product and it does what it says, the curls come out nice and tight,fast,very easy to use. The only down fall for me is the petite,small and medium rollers make my hair very frizzy even with using end papers, with or w/o product, so I will be exchanging mine for another set with just jumbo rollers. I think the steam makes aa hair fizzy since it's knida damp/moist once you remove the rollers, but I would recommend it since it is an excellent steamer, so im taking one star away due to the frizz.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta Georgia
    5 Star Rating
    African American Hair The Best Ever/
    I just purchased by Caruso 30 Molecular Steam Hairsetting. I was scared to use it on my hair because it was something different, my hair is med/long. I tried it and I love it. I am glad I purchase it. I read all the review, look at all the Utube video. It is well worth the money.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best
    More curl that other rollers, longer lasting curl than other rollers, and best of all it doesn't destroy your hair. My hair comes out extra shiny and my ends always feel healthy.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome
    I have damaged my hair very badly and the ends break off from using a ceramic curling iron and I needed something that will be gentle on my hair but still have great curling effects. I have been using the Caruso Hair setter for about a week now. It curls my hair almost as good as the ceramic curling iron, but it takes a lot longer. I just ordered 18 more medium size rods to speed the process up. I will stick with it because I need to stop drying out my hair. It holds the curl for 2 or 3 days. You know your hair, if it curls easily, this is the product for you. It creates ringlets in my hair that stay.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    African American
    Chemically Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Medium Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Rad Hair-setter :)
    I recently purchased this product on a whim despite the mixed reviews. I am African-American with very coarse and thick, Medium length hair. Initially I purchased the Caruso because I wanted a healthier alternative to styling my hair, since I flat iron it almost everyday (with my Sedu flatiron also purchased from Folica.com :). I really like this set because of how simple it is to use... infact, I'm a novice when it comes to hot roller setting my hair, and this model is as easy to use as it gets! You can get very creative with this set and the curls come out very natural looking. I also love that I can part my hair with my fingers when putting the rollers in instead of using a comb (cuts the time it takes to install them in half), and not have to worry about the curls coming out frizzy. Today for example, I put them in randomly...different sizes all over my head, and the curls still came out nicely. It usually takes me about 10-15 minutes to put them all over my entire head from start to finish, but that may just be because I'm kinda slow. I leave them in for only 10 minutes and they come out nicely. It's important to note that African American hair will get optimum results when using this product when the hair is completely dry, and make sure you shake off the excess moisture on the roller before putting it in your hair. Unfortunately the curls do not last for days in my hair, usually if I do them in the morning, my hair is wavy by around 8p...but I'm OK with that look (its pretty and natural), and there is no frizz. I will say that the curls don't come out as silky with a Caruso set as they normally do with my Sedu flatiron which is kind of a bummer because I use the CHi Silk and Tressemme heat protector with both products...my flatiron curls look waay better and last all day(SOmetimes I go over my hair with the flatiron after it's been curled, incase the curl isn't perfect). Overall this is a good product and I recommend to any1 wanting a healthier/faster way to style their hair with heat everyday.
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • NYC, NY
    2 Star Rating
    Bad
    I bought the Caruso 30 and the caruso traveller. I was very disappointed in the product. Firstly, it takes 5 min to steam each curler. I have thick hair , so have to spend 30 - 40 min just to put the curlers on ( I bought 2 sets , to speed up the process). Secondly, it doesnt curl the shorter layers as well and leaves the ends looking frizzy. I have used it a few times as directed by the manual. I bought the product thinking that the steam would not damage the hair. But unfortunately am very disappointed. Would not recommend the product.
    6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Cleveland, OH
    5 Star Rating
    Loved The Quality And Longevity Of The Curls!
    I bought this item based on the excellent reviews and I was NOT disappointed. The hairsetter steams up quickly and heats the rollers fast without burning fingers. After only 20 minutes in my hair (soft, natural, African-American hair previously flat-ironed); I had AMAZING, soft, tight curls. They lasted 3 days- two days of which, it was humid and raining.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, TX
    4 Star Rating
    Great For Drillteam Hair
    My son joined the drill team at school this year and he has to curl his shoulder-length hair for games and pep rallies. His girlfriend is also on the squad and in past years she has slept in curlers (and worn them in public) 2-3X a week. They were looking for an easier way to do their hair and my sister, who's been using the Caruso system for years, suggested they try the Caruso rollers. They work great! I can do his hair in about 15 mins. before school, and he doesn't have to wear curlers in public anymore. His tight curls stay in place all day, with a little hairspray. He loves his bouncy curls and so does his girlfriend (and his Mom!) Thanks for a lifesaver product and terrific service.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name